We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 466: English reviews
Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This location has very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The hotel breakfast was also good. As for the location there are many places to eat within 5 miles. Location is also convenient to I-77.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9149FKjoshuag
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to let us know about your stay at Best western Statesville Inn. As you mentioned we are conviniently located off of I-77 and within couple of miles of all Major Brand Restaurants. We also serve hot breakfast with helathy choices like Fruit, Cereal, Waffle etc. Guest like you are encorag us to do more. I hope...

Scott Depot, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were traveling home and decided to stop for night. We used trip advisor and saw the rating on all the hotels. We chose Best Western. So glad we did. It's the nicest hotel we've stayed in this week. Very clean. Bed comfy. Staff very personable. Breakfast was outstanding. If you couldn't find something you liked you just might as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty G
Camillus, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are on our way to Central Florida and had driven about 12 hours. We were tired and just wanted a clean, quiet room. At the front desk was Lakisha Byers who said she completely understood. Not only did she understand but she delivered. Our room was clean and very quiet. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hello2665
New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our way south. This best western is not far from the Virginia/North Carolina border. The beds were comfortable. Room clean. The contintal breakfast was adequate. I don't like outside entrances. I prefer indoor corridors. Had to go outside to get to lobby and breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellie2newjersey
Jenison, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay. Very quiet hotel and clean. Only down fall not a good choice of restaurants in the area. Hated the thought of getting back in the car after a long day of travel to get to some place to eat .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley K
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay we appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We reserved a room several days before coming. The lady at the desk had no record of our reservations even though we had a confirmation number. Fortunately there was a room available for us. The room was very nice and also clean so I guess I can't complain. The hotel is dog friendly for an extra fee of $20. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry we could not find your reservation.

North Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We travel between upstate NY and Tampa FL a couple of times each year to visit our daughter. Charlotte is about our midway point and we stay on either side of Charlotte on route. On our return this visit, we chose to stay at this Best Western. The outward appearance and the lobby gave us the impression that this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy323_1972
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. I would like to personally apologize for not delivering you clean room. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. Also I would like to inform you that...

Reviewed January 10, 2017

A wonderful Hotel to stay at. I stay there at lest 3 times a year going from Florida to Pa. You must stay at this Best Western in Statesville NC. It is a must - friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, easy on and off I -77 northbound. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are too. The breakfast is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 398andrean
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy you stay was satisfactory.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We chose this hotel as it was pet friendly with a non-refundable deposit of only $20. The service was excellent upon arrival. The room was nicely laid out and clean. The heat worked well as the temperature dropped and it was raining. We didn't have breakfast as we got in very late and slept in. Due to our late arrival...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri C
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We were just looking for a reasonably-priced room for an overnight stay on our drive from MI to FL. Statesville was just over halfway, and the hotel completely met our expectations. The room was clean, everything worked, the staff were friendly, and the breakfast was fresh and tasty, with enough gluten-free items to satisfy my wife.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emkadv
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy your stay was enjoyable and hope to see you in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
1.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#4 of 21 in Statesville
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Want a hotel near Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobbs and Charlotte? BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn is perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike.Key North Carolina attractions surround this Statesville, NC hotel, including Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobs, NASCAR shops and races, Myrtle Beach and Charleston. Just a short drive away, explore outdoor adventure at Lake Norman and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Plus, it's a breeze to get around town with a convenient location just off I-77. While in town, don't miss the Carolina Balloon Fest or the Horse Auction - two local favorites!After exploring everything the area has to offer, head back to the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn to relax in a cozy guest room or suite, complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Whirlpool suites are available upon request. After a great night's sleep, start the start the day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast, go for a swim in the outdoor swimming pool or work out at our on-site fitness center. This pet-friendly hotel also features business services, meeting/banquet facilities and a close proximity to area businesses, like Lowe's Home Improvement, Freight Liner and ASMO.Ready for an unbeatable Statesville, NC hotel experience? Our friendly, welcoming staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn

Address: 1121 Morland Drive, Statesville, NC 28677
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Price Range: $76 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#6 Business Hotel in Statesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We always ask for the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles hello2665, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stop early if the traffic is heavy on the Interstate, they fill up quick.”
 of 5 bubbles lakeozonia@gmail.com, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“Request 2nd floor hallway access room (if that is your preference)”
 of 5 bubbles markbJ4106EI, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles B3709HHrobertv, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“These rooms have outside entrances”
 of 5 bubbles lindamS3227IH, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question