We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 185: English reviews
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had booked this to visit a sick relative about a half hour away. sadly, he passed away and it became a funeral visit instead. The property was packed with a biker group and they were very loud. This property is more like a motor hotel, with no interior hallways. The room wasn't as noisy as expected but it was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doodle1011
Windsor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

I always use this Best Western. I love it and my kids love too. Every time go to North Carolina visit family and friends, we look for to stay in this Best Western. Staff is awesome, there is a clean comfortable room to stay, with internet and cable access and in the morning an excellent breakfast and a quick and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Miriam S
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

The hotel was a bit dated and could use some upgrades, however it was clean and well kept. The staff were friendly, professional, and accommodating. This hotel was included in our golf package from Maples Golf Packages. They offered a typical continental breakfast, eggs, waffles, cereal, pastries. However, they do offer an above average selection of coffee ranging from decaf,... More 

Helpful?
Thank CoachD29
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We will be starting our renovations this year. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests... More 

North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

I gave this hotel a 5 star rating which might be a touch generous, but I really enjoyed my stay here. I had just moved and hadn't yet found a local kennel to board my dog but had to visit the Pinehurst area and needed to find a dog friendly hotel quickly. I called the hotel directly and confirmed my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lowcountryfan
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Kernersville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

-Extremely uncomfortable bed -No seal on door - guest next door smoked outside room all night and filled room with smoke -Used condom on ground outside -A/C did not stay cold and kicked on every 5 minutes

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John L
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Great Staff, Great place, clean and convenient. I will stay here the next time I visit. The only thing I do not like is that this survey wants me to have at least 200 characters which is absurd. I have used 196 but this last sentence makes it 200.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank P798HDpatriciar
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Used this hotel for a family reunion. All of our rooms had bad plumbing issues. The showers backed up and the toilets barely flushed. Nothing that the hotel could fix. The phones also did not work. The hotel staff is very nice however the owner does not seem to care that the building need professional maintenance services.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Malinda B
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Columbia, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

I was very well pleased, and most pleased with how the staff treated me. I would recommend this Inn to my friends and to other businesses. The staff treated you as if you were a guest, they were kind and would go out of there way to help or do something for you. I needed a refresher on the area... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Room looked nice. But the bed was like sleeping on a kitchen table. It was hard an very uncomfortable. My husband had a back ache for days. Then there were bugs in the bathroom. When I told the front desk they didn't seemed concerned about it. Will not stay there ever again and would not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Clinton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

The hotel property was clean and very attractive. The front staff didn't seem to know which rooms were clean and available; my first room had not been cleaned and the 2nd room was not easily accessible from handicap parking. I had my dog with me and the staff were very nice to her!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betty A
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Pines
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Pinehurst
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Pinehurst Inn. Stay at this charming Southern Pines NC hotel, a golfer's paradise with 50 championship golf courses in the area. The Best Western Pinehurst Inn is the perfect escape for golf lovers and business travelers alike. Hotel guests will enjoy the deluxe continental breakfast served daily. Other amenities include outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center, valet laundry service; pets are always welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn

Address: 1675 US Highway 1 S, Southern Pines, NC 28387-7038
Location: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Price Range: $92 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pinehurst Hotel Southern Pines
Best Western Southern Pines
Southern Pines Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay