We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ok the website it says this property served a continental breakfast. They actually serve a hearty hot breakfast (with waffle station). Our room had a microwave and refrigerator too. I enjoyed my stay and the prices were very economical.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21jilliang
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed November 1, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John1953xxx
DaysInnSouthernPines, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst, responded to this review

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

This place is full of men who are there working construction or something similar. They are awake all night smoking and speaking in loud voices. They laugh and are boisterous all night long. They are all around outside, with the chair holding the door to their room open. They opening gawk at wonen walking by. I did not feel safeat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
DaysInnSouthernPines, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst, responded to this review

Kim, we are sorry that you feel this way about your stay with us, and that you are this upset about your hotel accommodations. However, when the management team further investigated the time and the details of your booking, we felt the need to state a few important facts that many T.A. comment viewers (and you), MAY NOT know. 1)....

Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a disgrace, Days Inn has lost my business and anyone I speak to. We walked into the room and walked out. It smelled, the floor had crumbs on it and The Bed Had Not Been Changed.. there were disgusting stains and hair in the bed. I have to say the only saving item was the receptionist, he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gigigolf
DaysInnSouthernPines, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst, responded to this review

We thank you for your review, and we are sorry that this is what you feel about our hotel property, despite the two minutes that you were actually on-site. The management team and the hotel staff remember you well. In fact, a manager went out of his way to approve a last-minute cancellation for you (with your booking agent); without...

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed October 1, 2016

The rooms have been updated, and they are updating the rest of the facilities. This is a convention center that has a restaurant and lounge that currently is not in use. As this property is updated, they will have a very nice place that can offer anything you need. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the pool was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W813PJjamesm
DaysInnSouthernPines, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst, responded to this review

We really appreciate your positive feedback; -as we are continuously making efforts to please all of our guests with our service, our facilities, and our room accommodations,... and we've made many renovations. We are aiming to satisfy all of those who visit us, and we are constantly trying to improve things with all customer suggestions kept in mind. However, regarding...

King, North Carolina
Reviewed September 27, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K5506BJkeithb
Canton, North Carolina
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was about half price of those nearby, and I now see why. Rooms were relatively clean, but saw bugs. Pool area was run down, bugs in pool. I doubt if pool water was treated properly. Hot water turned off during day because of plumbing problem. Next time, I'll pay the difference to stay at a decent place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve Y
DaysInnSouthernPines, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had a poor experience staying with us, and I know that an apology from the hotel does not fix the situation. We've all been on the other end of the desk and we've all been the customer too; -so we understand. However, we ask that all guests either 1). upon checking into their room, or 2)....

Fairdale, Kentucky
Reviewed September 3, 2016

my brother goes to visit his children and grandchildren, and he stays other places. he said he will stay there from now on. we all enjoyed the service, rooms, and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 90marquitam
DaysInnSouthernPines, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst, responded to this review

We are not only happy by your pleasant feedback and that you enjoyed your stay, but we are thrilled that you plan on coming back to see us/stay with us. We really try to give all of our guests a wonderful experience by offering many different things that other hotels do not have. We can't wait to see you again!

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We always travel and have had great vacations! This time however was HORRIBLE!!!! It was NOTHING that the pictures showed at the time of booking this hotel! I was afraid to sleep without the lights on afraid that cochroaches or any insect would be joining us at night! The hotel was a complete dump and VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED that this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3724XTthomasb
DaysInnSouthernPines, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, and we are sorry that you feel our hotel property's photos online poorly reflect what we look like. On the other hand, keep in mind that many online websites (less popular websites, or those sites that do not get as much traffic), may still depict the way the hotel...

Lyon twp, mi
Reviewed August 10, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christiana K
DaysInnSouthernPines, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Pines
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn
BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn
#2 of 12 in Southern Pines
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites Southern Pines
Econo Lodge & Suites Southern Pi...
#9 of 12 in Southern Pines
28 reviews
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
130 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst

Address: 805 SW Service Rd, Southern Pines, NC 28387-5229
Location: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Price Range: $60 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Southern Pines
Southern Pines Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles slipjig, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“Go to another location. Many to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinpV3074XO, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“We had 3 rooms everyone was happy.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelingbowler, Nov 2, 2015 | Read review
“at another motel”
 of 5 bubbles Z3091OHjohnf, Jul 1, 2015 | Read review
“if you don't want to hear the noise from the pool, ask for a room on the exterior.”
 of 5 bubbles BabyB55, Dec 27, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay