We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotels are meant to give you a place to sleep and relax right? Well this one has pillows that remind me of balloons. They were very over inflated and extremely uncomfortable. There were no options for less inflated pillows either. Otherwise the stay was nice, but I think this needs to be looked at and fixed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRWLR51
sujani v, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

GRWLR51, First off thank you for staying with us. Thank you for bringing the pillow situation to our attention. Please for future reference let our front desk staff know so we can accommodate you to the best of our capabilities and we have also brought this issue up to our head of housekeepers. Thank you again for choosing us for...

Osterville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was charged $250 for smoking in my room. Problem is, I am a non-smoker and have never smoked ANYTHING in my life. I advised the hotel and management told me they had evidence. The evidence was a housekeeper saying she smelled smoke and a front-desk clerk attesting. There was no smoke odor, as I cannot breathe in the presence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cr02655
sujani v, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

To cr02655, It is unfortunate that this came up during your family time, however we have no choice but to trust the testament from our Front desk and Housekeeping staff. If you choose to stay with us again we would be more than happy to meet the two points you have advised others to follow as it was never our...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Spent 3 nights here while visiting a family member stationed at Fort Bragg. The Room was very spacious. I was impressed by the helpful front deck no matter the time of day. The buffet breakfast was worth the effort. Plenty to eat, hot coffee served in a room that was tidy. Small pool and exercise room were adequate. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkin C
sujani v, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pumpkin C, Thank you for your feed back. I apologize for any inconvenience occur during your stay. Hope to welcome you with opportunity to improve and make your stay a better one. thank you

Canton, North Carolina
Reviewed September 12, 2016

I had booked a two night stay at a cheaper place nearby, but after the first night, I cancelled and moved to the Holiday Inn Express. Great Service, Friendly Staff, Clean, comfortable, modern rooms. The breakfast alone is almost enough to bring us back again. Pool is small, but we were the only ones using it. Cheaper doesn't always mean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve Y
sujani v, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 stars. Glad to read you had a great experience at our hotel especially the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Southern Pines, North Carolina
Reviewed August 25, 2016

This is a very nice hotel and the staff is always friendly , top notch first class . They always honor my IHG membership . The complaint I have is I left a coat in my room . I contacted them about it and they said they had it and would save it for me . I contacted them again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
sujani v, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for being an Ihg Rewards Member. We are glad you had a nice stay. I do apologize for any inconvenience with the coat. Hope to welcome you again.

Bel Air, MD
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Usually stay here on trips to the area. I received a room on the first floor as request but the room was at the end of the long hall (139). After placing luggage in the room my wife tried to get some hot water to wash her face. There was no hot water. I was told to run the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeBelAir_MD
sujani v, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and for being a returning guest. I apologize for your inconvenience. Your next stay we will not put you at the end of the hallway. We had our water worked on and is now fixed. Again, I apologize. We look forward to welcoming you again. Tonya

Hawaii
Reviewed July 7, 2016

My sister and I were on a road trip and booked this placed an hour before our 10 p.m. arrival. There was a handicap room available so we booked it and was very pleased with how large the room was. This hotel is very clean and the staff was pleasant and efficient. I must say that the bed was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilacbirman
Fayetteville, United States
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Stay overnight for a weekend birthday celebration. We stayed in a suite on the second floor. The room and bathroom was clean. Was a little disappointed in the "suite", room was larger than a standard room but not worth the extra money. The elevator needs attention, hot every time we entered and exited the hotel. Overall pleased with the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PalmettoPride528
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear PalmettoPride528, We certainly appreciate you taking the time to convey your thoughts regarding your stay with us. I am pleased you regarded our room and bathroom to be clean. However, I'm sorry you were not 100% satisfied with the size of your room and the condition inside the elevator. I have taken note of your comments and we will...

Solon, Ohio
Reviewed May 26, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in May 2016 while visiting friends. The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient, the room was very clean and we are overall happy with our stay. My only complaints are the bed is way too firm (think brick), there was no bathroom exhaust and the textured paint was peeling in the shower. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed April 19, 2016

I had stayed at this location about 7 years ago and enjoyed it then and did so again. It had been recently updated from what I could tell. All areas of the hotel were clean. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was good (except had to ask for fruit, was told they were out, then saw green bananas appear later). It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golfing_Girl076
sujani v, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for being a returning guest. I'm glad to read you enjoyed both your stays especially clean, updated, and comfortable. We llok forward to welcoming you again. Tonya

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Pines
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn
BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn
#2 of 12 in Southern Pines
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Southern Pines Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southern Pines, NC is located on 15/501 in Southern Pines. Enjoy the relaxing atmosphere we have to offer. We are close to the mountains & beaches of North Carolina with each approximately four hours from our front door. Located within the heart of golf country, we are within 15-miles of over 40-world class courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 155 Partner Cir, Southern Pines, NC 28387-7043
Location: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Price Range: $94 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Southern Pines
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Statesville
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great Hotel ,nice , quiet, clean .”
 of 5 bubbles greglU2487MV, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from end of the long hallway on each floor. Long time for hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeBelAir_MD, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Elevator is slow, so choose a room near the stairs or on the bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles 95lindsaym, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the first floor room. Easier access to the group room for evening coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeBelAir_MD, Feb 17, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor or rear of building.”
 of 5 bubbles fkanesc, Nov 8, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay