We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 10/14 _16. We left dirty towels outside our door on Saturday morning with a do not disturb sign in the door. Noticed my charge for the room was an additional two charges for $30 each. Front desk said it was for 3 missing bath towels. I'm speaking with Annette Taylor tomorrow to get to the bottom of these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Amy B., Thank you for speaking with me shortly after this review was posted to TripAdvisor. Again, I do apologize for the fact that there was a breakdown in communication between our team members and your family, and I hope that our apologies were sincerely received by you all. We value your complete satisfaction and would love to be...

Reviewed September 13, 2016

It's an older hotel, although they have done some updates. Short drive to the beach and shopping. Location wise it's in a good spot, right on the edge of a golf course which makes for nice night time walks. The breakfast is very good with an automatic pancake maker, cheese omelets and the usual cereal, fruit and muffins. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kevin M., Thank you for being such a loyal guest of our property. I hope that you were pleased with the recent updates we've made since becoming a Quality Inn & Suites hotel! We've certainly enjoyed being able to welcome you here on several occasions, and I hope that you'll continue to choose our property whenever your travels bring...

Reviewed September 8, 2016

Stayed here for business and was very pleased with the location and services provided. My room was very spacious and quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel; and I will be back. The staff were very professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sharon W., Thank you for taking a moment to make such positive remarks regarding your recent stay at our Quality Inn & Suites hotel. We were very glad to have the chance to welcome you to the Sneads Ferry, NC area, and we appreciate knowing that you were very pleased with your visit to our property. I hope that...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This is my 5th trip to Quality Inn in Sneads Ferry. The location is perfect. The hotel is located about 5 minutes from the beach. The room is very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff is always so pleasant. Annette Taylor is one of the front desk clerks and she is fantastic. Annette was always so pleasant and made us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itobelieve
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear itobelieve, Thank you for bringing such positive attention to a few specific members of our staff. It really sounds as if everyone here worked together to ensure that your stay here went perfectly. It's our goal to provide that "above and beyond" type service to every traveler who stays here, and I am so glad to know that we...

Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

We haul horses nationwide for a living and decided to bring our dog with us. We got in at 2:30am after delivering a horse to Holly Ridge. The rest of the hotels in the area are small, owner operator type places that have mixed reviews (some with really horrible ones) AND they close at 9-10pm. The Quality Inn was more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDandAR
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear CDandAR, Thanks for letting us know that your expectations were exceeded by our staff and our hotel when you chose to stay at our Quality Inn & Suites during your recent visit to this part of North Carolina. We were glad to be able to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and quiet place to rest after you'd dropped...

Reviewed August 22, 2016

Clean, spacious room. Hotel staff was friendly and nice. We were in room 106, which was fairly quiet. Check in and check out were easy. They let us recharge our electric car in at the hotel. Breakfast was very busy, and we had to wait. Breakfast was more continental style. I would've like to have seen real scrambled eggs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatO1122231
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear CatO1122231, It's wonderful to hear that you found so many perks at our hotel, including availability to charge your electric vehicle here. Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed so much about your stay at our Quality Inn & Suites hotel near Topsail Beach, NC. Our team members were pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you here...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed August 16, 2016

The hotel staff were nice. Looks like the rooms have been updated. Everything in Room 222 was fine. It was clean and fresh smelling. I have no complaints about the hotel. The front entrance could use some live flowers (not dead ones) . I stayed 2 nights with no problems. Felt very safe. No undesirable people hanging around. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Windy F
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Windy F., Thank you for letting us know about the things that pleased you, as well as the areas in which we could have improved upon, during your recent visit to the Sneads Ferry / Topsail Beach area of North Carolina. We enjoyed the opportunity to welcome you to our newly renovated Quality Inn & Suites hotel. I love...

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Check in process was a nightmare. One new person working the front desk on a Friday afternoon. She was very nice, but management should have had more help. We have stayed here before, but under Holiday Inn. After driving 13 hours had to wait in line 40 minutes to check in. We reserved a roll a way bed but she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milsner1
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Milsner1, I am extremely sorry for the fact that there was a staffing emergency during your stay here. We certainly did not plan for this to occur and I sincerely apologize for the troubles that it caused for you. While I'm glad to hear that she was pleasant and tried hard to please all of our guests, I am...

Reviewed August 8, 2016

Just got staying for 5 nights. The rooms were updated, clean and very nice with a view of the golf course. The breakfast is more than continental with pancakes, breads, cream cheese, yogurt, juices, eggs and breakfast meats. The staff is very friendly and the pool was a hit with my two 4 year olds. The only reason I didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear David L., Thank you for choosing to bring your family to this area for you beach vacation. We appreciate hearing that you were so pleased with so many things about your stay here and I love knowing that our breakfast got your day off to such a great start. Thank you, also, for mentioning that our location was convenient...

greensboro, NC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

This hotel is being remodeled, but was near completion a few weeks ago. Staff was very helpful with advise on restaurants, and places to go nearby. It is a few hundred yards from North Topsail Beach, just on the other side of the high bridge onto the island. Room was clean and quiet, even though it was just across from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbum045
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear beachbum045, We appreciated the opportunity to welcome you here during your recent trip to the Sneads Ferry / Topsail Island area. I hope that you enjoyed many wonderful hours of sun and sand during your vacation here! I'm glad to hear that our property's location made your travels to and from the oceanfront exceptionally convenient. It's also wonderful to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sneads Ferry
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
16.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
19.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 30 in Jacksonville
89 reviews
19.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Sneads Ferry, NC near North Topsail Beach Park gives you real value for your hard-earned money. Our convenient location off North Carolina Highway 210 puts our non-smoking Sneads Ferry hotel near attractions like: North Shore Golf Course, Seaview Pier, Stump Sound Park, Coastal Plains Dragway, Whispering Dove Ranch & Aviary. You might want to check out nearby Williamsburg, Jacksonville and Swansboro, which are all a short drive from our pet-friendly Sneads Ferry hotel. We are also close to Marine Corps bases Camp Lejeune, Camp Geiger, Camp Johnson and MCAS New River. Get more for your money with our Value Qs, genuine service from people who are professional, responsive and friendly and amenities like: Free deluxe continental breakfast, Free WiFi, Free daily newspaper, Seasonal outdoor poo,l Business center. Your guest room offers premium bedding and a refreshing shower, as well as amenities like coffee makers, microwaves, desks, refrigerators and in-room tea and coffee. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Sneads Ferry hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for - book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1565 Nc Highway 210, Sneads Ferry, NC 28460-9148 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Sneads Ferry)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Sneads Ferry
Price Range: $79 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sneads Ferry Hotel Sneads Ferry
Sneads Ferry Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Sneads Ferry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“In the past, I have had a room next to the elevator and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles itobelieve, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Room 222 was great!”
 of 5 bubbles 76windyf, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on front of building face the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles beachbum045, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“The double queen rooms are in the front the king rooms in back bro ably a better view”
 of 5 bubbles johnmU1908EC, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the backside overlook the country club golf course next door. The front rooms overlook the highway, but are still nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 561charlest, Mar 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay