We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Smithfield

Save
Share
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
Hotel website
125 S Equity Dr, Smithfield, NC 27577-6035 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Baymont by Wyndham Smithfield
Special Offer: Best Rate Guarantee + Pts
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
73
80
74
48
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
73
80
74
48
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaymont inn and suitesroom was cleanbad weatherwould stay here againfriendly front desk staffwafflesone night stayoutlet mallkellync
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was not clean, the service was horrible. We had several issues that were not addressed. The ac was leaking all over the floor, the walls and dressers looked like they hadn't been cleaned. Never again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank calmbunch
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were taking advantage of not having any kids for the weekend. Yes! We decided to visit Smithfield, NC for their Outlet Mall and have dinner at Buffaloe Wild Wings to enjoy the PPV that Saturday night, and didnt want to make...More

Thank Zenia B
Response from Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham SmithfieldResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased we were able to accommodate your needs. Our goal at the Baymont Inn & Suites is to ensure that all guests have the same experience. We look forward to...More

Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

First of all, we stayed here because of the price. The suit we got it wasn't very clean , we found used towels in the bathroom, non smoking room actually smelled smoke. At night time so many kids walking around and getting in and out...More

Thank Marcel C
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Property did not have an inviting feel..breakfast was awful..worse I have ever experienced. Steep steps were a problem. Property appeared dated and not well maintained. Room was ok...seemed to have been recently renovated.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthonybE2470RX
Response from Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham SmithfieldResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites, We do not want anyone to leave our property and not be happy. We always strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. Sorry you didn't like our breakfast has we have...More

Reviewed July 2, 2018

Room smelled like smoke and very strong spray of some sort to hide the smoke. Smoke detector was ripped off the all and nowhere to be found. this was no way a non smoking room like it was supposed to be.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank devintfinan
Response from Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham SmithfieldResponded July 11, 2018

I apologize to you for any inconvenience that you suffered while staying with us. We do not want anyone to leave our property and not be happy. Each critique is important to us as we strive for continuous improvement. I would like you to know...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
$70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Jameson Inn
Also Known As
Jameson Inn - Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
,
Smithfield Jameson Inn
Location
United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
$70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Jameson Inn
Also Known As
Jameson Inn - Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
,
Smithfield Jameson Inn
Location
United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Photos
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Smithfield
Best Western Smithfield Inn
950 reviews
.04 miles away
Comfort Inn
173 reviews
.11 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
279 reviews
.13 miles away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Smithfield, NC
399 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 93 restaurants in Smithfield
San Marcos Restaurant
250 reviews
.10 miles away
Cracker Barrel
221 reviews
.61 miles away
Texas Steakhouse & Saloon
371 reviews
.05 miles away
Outback Steakhouse
193 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 attractions in Smithfield
Ava Gardner Museum
149 reviews
1.29 miles away
Rudy Theatre
23 reviews
3.13 miles away
Hinnant Family Vineyards
42 reviews
4.98 miles away
Carolina Premium Outlets
220 reviews
.69 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VMS54
January 8, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John G | Reviewed this property |
I would agree. It is not a hotel that is fully booked(based on my two visits) so.....a call in advance should resolve your issue. Thanks!!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don’t Do It!"
Read review
"No elevators up to second floor room-have to use steps."
Read review
"Choose another hotel"
Read review
"I asked for a handicapped bathroom and got it and it didn't cost me more"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing