We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 238: English reviews
Mount Olive, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My room was clean, quiet, comfortable and complete with microwave, fridge & wifi. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is conveniently located near Carolina Premium Outlets as well as a variety of popular restaurants- several give10% discount to hotel guests. I'd recommend Baymont Inn & Suites, Smithfield, NC to anyone planning to visit the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sthrnlady
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauraeC1537WE
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review

Camden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

New motel but furnished with old lumpy mattress, used furniture. The telephone was even old & broken. All of the furnishings, including the shower head were used & cheap looking. Such a shame because the motel looks nice from outside & great location very close to outlet stores.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 124carla
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review

I apologize to you for any inconvenience that you suffered while staying with us. Each critique is important to us as we strive for continuous improvement. We always strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff for EVERY guest. During your next visit to the Smithfield area, please reach out to me personally, I do...

city
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our last trip north on I95, this hotel was full. The hotel further north was scary. This trip we booked Baymont weeks ahead due to holiday and were rewarded with a comfortable stay. Breakfast was limited to frozen egg / sausage biscuit and few other items. Which is fine for me. Parking lot was well lit.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627patricka
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, NC. We appreciate your kind remarks and feedback about your stay. We were happy to be able to provide a pleasant experience for you and look forward to serving you again in the future! Warm Regards, Kelly Richardson GM

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed December 13, 2016

We were given a late checkout time but were awakened 2 hours early by a very friendly & apologetic housekeeping staff. We could not use the free wifi because we did not have the password. When we tried to call the front desk to ask, we discovered that the phone as well as the beside lamp were unplugged with no...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I80FTlaurat
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience and would like to say that we try very hard to provide a great stay for our guests. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Kelly Richardson GM

Midland, Canada
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Upon arrival we were greated by very pleasant staff who told us about the area. When we checked in we had trouble with the internet and the front desk helped me to get wifi which was greatly appreciated. We were given a recommendation on dinner which was a few feet away and were given a 10% discount card. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy a
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased we were able to accommodate your needs. Our goal at the Baymont Inn & Suites is to ensure that all guests have the same experience. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Kelly Richardson GM

Charlestown, United States
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M P
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review

Nahant, MA 01908
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 76augusts
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed December 3, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hightower53
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn
#1 of 10 in Smithfield
713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
0.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield

Address: 125 South Equity Drive, Smithfield, NC 27577 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Price Range: $63 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Smithfield Jameson Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Smithfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MEtoFL, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a handicapped bathroom and got it and it didn't cost me more”
 of 5 bubbles carolw6855, May 28, 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles 948steven, Mar 10, 2016 | Read review
“Go to a Hilton Garden inn”
 of 5 bubbles bifrank13g, Nov 10, 2015 | Read review
“Did first floor. Very quite”
 of 5 bubbles 652bernadettep, Aug 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay