We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (77)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#2 of 2 condos in Sapphire
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.6
The city of Cashiers, home of the Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley mountain resort is nestled on a wooded mountainside in the southernmost part of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Considered a mecca for recreational pursuits, the Sapphire Valley offers a wide array of activities from the most relaxed to the most rigorous, including skiing on North Carolina Mountains and golfing on the Blue Ridge. Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley offers spacious suites featuring full kitchens, whirlpool tub, fireplace, washer and dryer and more. While at this resort in North Carolina’s Sapphire Valley, enjoy the scenic wonder of the tree-studded mountains, lakes and streams as you fish, golf, boat, hike the landscape that surrounds you. The Foxhunt Resort is your perfect destination for North Carolina travel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
147Reviews20Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 75
  • 46
  • 16
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ciera38 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Overall it is a nice resort. The rooms are spacious, but its is hard to find. The check in is more then a mile away from the resort. We made several u turns trying to follow the map in the pitch dark. You must put on your bright lights so you wont fall off a Clift turning. You will most likely lose service once you enter the resort area so you can't call for help to find your unit. When we finally got into the room, The wifi did not work so we didn't have any television to watch. I called several times and no one showed up. Then around 10pm, the power went completely out in the whole resort. The lights were cut back on around noon alone with wifi the next day. We went for the snow but , it was not snowing and the man made snow they offer was only opened on weekends, which we were only staying tues-fri. My advise would be, make sure your arriving before 5pm when there is still daylight.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Gainey, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley
Responded Jan 12, 2024
We appreciate your honest review of Foxhunt. Unfortunately, the power outage was out of our control and proved to be a nuisance for many guests. We understand the importance of a reliable power supply and its impact on the overall experience. All snow activity operation hours are available on the website at www.sapphirevalleyresorts.com. We encourage you to refer to the website for any updates or changes in operation hours when planning future visits. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will continue to work towards providing a seamless and enjoyable experience for our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Coastal312740 wrote a review Jan 2024
Tampa, Florida2 contributions
Large unit but lots of levels and must be able to use stairs to and in the unit. No amenities at the location. Will need to drive a mile to the main area. Lots of good hiking not too far away. You will need a car. The unit was perfect for us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Gainey, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley
Responded Jan 12, 2024
Thank you for your positive feedback. Your kind words mean a great deal to us, and they inspire us to continue exceeding our guests' expectations. If you have any further questions or if there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
paulebierwagen wrote a review Dec 2023
Dallas1 contribution
Nice condo near ski resort, waterfalls, and mountain scenery. Had an issue with a thermostat not connected that made the place quite hot, until this was fixed 2 days later during week of Christmas. Room was spacious, scenery by the lake was nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Gainey, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley
Responded Jan 3, 2024
Thank you for the feedback. We do apologize about the thermostat issue. We were at the mercy of our HVAC company. We are always happy to move our guests to another unit when an inconvenience like this happens. We hope you come back and visit again. Thanks.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mommaknowsbetter wrote a review Dec 2023
Concord,7 contributions
We loved this condo. While it says it accomodates 6, just keep in mind that the bedding situation is one room with a master, one bedroom with a double and a twin, and one queen sized sleeper sofa. There are two bathrooms with two showers. We enjoyed the newly renovated kitchen with nice countertops and all the cookware you would need. We were able to order instacart groceries from Aldi (but it was 40 min away and did not get delivered until the next day with a hefty tip). Most people grocery shop at the huge, while pricey, Ingles. You won't find a more beautiful town at Christmas than Cashiers and Highlands. Straight out of a Hallmark movie, and we enjoyed snowtubing at Sapphire Valley, working out at the rec center, hiking at Gorges State Park and to the WhiteWater Falls, and we drove the extra 1.5 hours to snow ski at Cataloochee so that we would have more trails available than locally. Our favorite eating experiences were Hidden Valley Tavern, the Fix, Whiteside Brewery, and the local custard place with fresh made waffle cones. All in all it was an amazing Christmas vacation, and we hope to come back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Gainey, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley
Responded Jan 3, 2024
Thank you for such a wonderful review of Foxhunt. We agree the area is quite amazing all year but especially during the holidays. We do hope you can come back and visit us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vivatravel12 wrote a review Nov 2023
South Carolina3 contributions21 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our stay ! The units are large and have everything you need. We loved the fireplace and jacuzzi tub; however, the jets did not work in the jacuzzi which was disappointing. When we checked out, we informed the lady at the desk about the jacuzzi jets not operating in our room and she shared that she did not have the authority to address this issue. A discount for this inconvenience would have been appreciated. The bath/jacuzzi tub in the master bath is large and was nice for relaxation. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils, etc. and it was clean. Think of the townhomes as rustic luxury and is a great deal for all that is included. The location is also great as it’s near Cashiers and about 15-20 minutes to Highlands. Be aware that the building you check-in/check-out at is separate from where you are staying, but is just down the road and not far. We would definitely return to stay here. It was a quiet area to stay in and a great place to relax! We had a lake front building which I highly recommend as it was nice to look at it from the balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Gainey, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley
Responded Nov 30, 2023
We want to thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Foxhunt. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your jacuzzi. We understand that having a malfunctioning hot tub can significantly impact your enjoyment of our facilities. In the future, we kindly request that you notify the front desk immediately if there are any issues or malfunctions with any amenities during your stay. This will ensure that our maintenance team can promptly respond to your concerns and address any issues promptly. The sooner we know about the issue, the faster we can take the necessary actions to rectify the situation. Although the jacuzzi malfunction was disappointing, we are glad that the rest of your time at Foxhunt was enjoyable. We take pride in providing comfortable and enjoyable accommodations to our guests, and we regret any shortcomings in this regard. We sincerely hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future. We will continue to make efforts to improve our facilities and services to ensure that every guest experience is exceptional.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
4556kp wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Unit was very nice. Location is excellent. Unique shops, windy roads and amazing views of the mountains along the way. Locals were kind and friendly. Good restaurants with varied menus and excellent service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Gainey, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley
Responded Nov 30, 2023
Thank you for the five-star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Foxhunt and hope you visit again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ttoolepinkother wrote a review Aug 2023
Charleston, South Carolina1 contribution
Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley has been one of our favorite locations to spend a week and get out of the heat in August! Very quite and the view is peaceful! The lake is pretty and there is a beach and rentals, picnic tables, and various equipment to use in the water. You can hike around the lake when Camp Merri-Woode is not open. The game room and put-put golf is fun, the pools and spas are clean, Lots of other attractions and fun things to do in that area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Gainey, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley
Responded Oct 7, 2023
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review for Foxhunt. As you make memories at one of your favorite vacation spots, we hope to continue meeting your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
amarithad wrote a review Aug 2023
Stellenbosch5 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked three units and this was the first resort that did not place us together... Or even close to one another. We had to drive from one building to another to share meals together etc. The ladies at check in were rude and did not accommodate our request to be placed together at all. Infact... They did not even try. It was so disappointing. The units were not around the lake like it was advertised. However, the units were very clean and they were big. We were very impressed with the units. The area was amazing and we were able to explore so much of the mountains!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The units are not all around the lake like it is advertised. However, the units are beautiful
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Gainey, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley
Responded Oct 7, 2023
Sorry we were not able to accommodate your party close together on the lake. Due to availability, getting side-by-side reservations can be difficult during peak times. There are only 5 buildings with lake views out of 15; however, all guests have access to the lake. Moving requests made in advance increases the likelihood of being accommodated. It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed the area and accommodations and we hope you are able to visit us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
astonboro wrote a review May 2023
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution
Great service starting when we first arrived to check in, we were provided with detailed explanation and map of the resort. Lodging was very comfortable and relaxing- great amenities for our family to enjoy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Gainey, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley
Responded May 17, 2023
Thank you for the wonderful review of Foxhunt! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
txtravelor_7 wrote a review May 2023
Fort Worth, Texas183 contributions98 helpful votes
We knew the unit was a tri-level. We knew there would be some steps. BUT we had not anticipated steep steps at a 45 degree incline and so many. Asked at check in for a unit with less steps and told none available. We in our opinion didn’t think the complex was full. Was told 1 building was down. But many buildings had no cars. Or just 1 car. My options were 27, 29, or 31 steps. Leaving carrying suitcases UP was a challenge. Main floor smelt musty. And squirrels running on roof was alarming as it sounded like their nest was in the roof or walls. Tried to walk complex but too steep and we all gave up
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Gainey, General Manager at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley
Responded May 8, 2023
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We always try to accommodate guests who want fewer steps, however, there are times when owners or guests will book the units but do not check-in or stay a long time in them. We also provide help with carrying your luggage to and from the unit. Please accept my apologies if this service was not offered to you. The Foxhunt team strives to ensure that every guest has a positive experience during their stay. It appears that, in your case, we may have fallen short. If you come back in the future, please call us in advance to arrange these special requests and make your vacation more enjoyable.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sapphire area.
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
foxhunt at sapphire valley hotel cashiers
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsJackson CountySapphire
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FOXHUNT AT SAPPHIRE VALLEY - Updated 2024 Prices & Condominium Reviews (NC)

Frequently Asked Questions about Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley
Which popular attractions are close to Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley?
Nearby attractions include Silver Run Falls (3.9 miles), Cashiers Farmers Market (1.7 miles), and A Jones Company (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Orchard Restaurant & Events Barn, Cashiers Farmers Market, and Slab Town Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grimshawes Historic Post Office (2.6 miles).
Does Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.