We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Sanford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sanford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my first stay in North Carolina Hampton inn and I highly recommend. Staff was wonderful and friendly. Room spotless. Bring a lighted makeup mirror if you want to put on makeup, that's my slight complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank annf5624
Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Because of some schedule changes we needed to adjust our reservations. I called the front desk prior to the trip and the office manager called me back to help as best as they could. Appreciate their personal response.

Helpful?
Thank JK_trips
Talladega, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel environment was good inside and out. We enjoyed the pool area and liked the setting around the pool. Included cozy relaxing areas The hotel staff was friendly. The food was ok but needed more meat options.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kerry A
Hampton Inn S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sanford, responded to this review

Dear Kerry A., Being set off of the road a little gives us the luxury of having a quiet and peaceful pool area where you can lounge in the sun or read a book, whichever your heart desires. It is great news that you were able to enjoy the peacefulness that we describe. It does a body good to be... More 

New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Staff was very friendly and accommodating on arrival and departure. Would stay again anytime! The room was clean, breakfast plentiful, common areas were spotless! Complimentary coffee and tea in the check in area was very nice to see.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 42shelleys
Hampton Inn S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sanford, responded to this review

Dear 42shelleys, It is reviews such as yours that make what we do each and every day worthwhile. We love our jobs and it shows...it shows in the smiles of each and every one of our guests as they go about their day. We are so happy that our staff, our rooms and our complimentary breakfast were to your liking.... More 

Hertford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We once a year come to Sanford/Carthage to visit family! Hampton Inn is our spot. Our Only issue was food needed to be kept up For the complimentary breakfast in the morning, hot items weren't put out in a timely fashion. Always clean and everyone is friendly! Keep up the good work!

Helpful?
Thank Brandy C
Hampton Inn S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sanford, responded to this review

Dear Brandy C., How GREAT that you continue to visit us year after year! We just loving having loyal guests such as yourself and you make our jobs a pleasure. We will take your suggestions about our breakfast and use them to better the experience for everyone. Thank you again for your loyalty and see you next year!! Best wishes!... More 

Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't waste your time or money here. You get the same experience at a one star hotel. The place is run down, the breakfast is dangerous to eat and the staff is unhelpful. The beds are extremely uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank F4145SJjamesr
Hampton Inn S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sanford, responded to this review

Dear F4145Sjamesr, I am so very sorry that you had a less than favorable experience during your stay with us. We would love to have been given the chance to rectify the situation. We can't fix it if we don't know what's wrong...right? It is true that we are an older property but a very well maintained older property that... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night and it was a great experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The entire hotel felt clean. The only critique I can give is they need to work on improving the breakfast. It wasn't horrible but it could be better! Overall it was a great stay and I will stay here in he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
Hampton Inn S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sanford, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie H., I am so very thankful that our staff were a help to you. We are proud to have an awesome staff that go above and beyond their job duties. As far as the breakfast items, please remember that we are always changing and/or upgrading our many amenities to include things such as increasing or changing our breakfast... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in town for a family reunion. I always stay at this hotel when I come to visit. This time however I was disappointed. My room was right by the elevator but that's not part of my preferences. The air in the room never worked as it should but I didn't spend much time in the room to have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tonya G
Hampton Inn S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sanford, responded to this review

Dear Tonya G., I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than favorable experience at our property. If we had known that the A/C was not working properly and that the elevator disturbed you we could have moved you to another room that better suited your needs. We certainly didn't want you to suffer by being hot... More 

CLARKSVILLE, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room smelled with mild mildew scent and one of the pillows smelled really bad. I didn't report the smell coz I didn't want to pay more just to change rooms. I had the cleaning lady take the pillow from me and I suggested to her to just throw it away coz the smell was really bad.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elsa C
Hampton Inn S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sanford, responded to this review

Dear Elsa C., I am so very sorry that you had a less than favorable experience at our property. Our Head Housekeeper has removed the pillow you spoke of and we are using this as a training opportunity for our other Housekeeping staff. Nothing concerns us more than when one of our guests are unhappy. Thank you for bringing this... More 

Middle Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Walking into the Hampton started by a warm welcome from Clarissa. She made a point of remembering your name and made you feel like one of the family. Sonia was the best. My room was clean and she went out of her way to help with my TV issues. Cindi was so personable as well and what a sense of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
Hampton Inn S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sanford, responded to this review

Dear Debbie L., What a wonderful review of our staff!!! I will absolutely share your kind words with Clarissa, Sonia and our reception hostess Merenda. They are all great team players and I am so glad that they made your stay a more enjoyable one. Also, I personally would like to thank you for the "kudos". I feel extremely lucky... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sanford
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sanford
Comfort Suites Sanford
#3 of 8 in Sanford
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Lake-Ft. Bragg
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
24.6 mi away
Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst
Days Inn Conference Center South...
#10 of 12 in Southern Pines
2.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sanford

Address: 1904 S Horner Blvd, Sanford, NC 27330-5841
Location: United States > North Carolina > Sanford
Price Range: $95 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sanford Hotel Sanford
Sanford Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay