We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Onslow Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Onslow Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a recent business trip. Great location and rooms to stay at. They are self-contained apartment style rooms with laundry appliances and small kitchenette. Perfect if you are in town for a while. Bed's were quite comfortable and slept well. Centre inground swimming pool was refreshing and great for relaxing dip after a days work. Rooms were clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night which was the last night of a 5 day trip to the Pilbara for work. Stayed in Mining camps for first three night and then finished the week here at the Beach resort. very nice, room was spacious and modern with a very comfortable bed. had a swim in the pool and had dinner at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank deangiacomini
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean and good sized room. The couch was a great over remedy, comfortable and plush lol.. Given a room upgrade for the rodeo weekend which topped it off. Great beach view and a stone throw away from the water.. Will definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Jay M
Marketing M, marketing at Onslow Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jay, Glad you enjoyed your stay - thanks for sharing your review! Kind regards, Sarah. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Onslow township falls within a cyclone affected area of the North West of WA. Theres not a lot in the town except some heavy industry and small industry therefore the township itself is not too large. But for those travelling there the Onslow Beach Hotel is the best and most appointed accommodation in the area. I stay here once... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hunter_Angel2011
Marketing M, marketing at Onslow Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Hunter_Angel2011, This is an excellent and informative review - we value the time and thought put into sharing your viewpoint and experience. Hope to see you again one day soon. Kind regards, Sarah. More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great place in onslow to kick back and relax whilst enjoying a quiet beer and some food with friends or family. If you are planning on needing a room for the night, i would definitely recommend the units provided also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 663luken
Marketing M, marketing at Onslow Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi 663luken, Thanks for the recommendation and review. Sounds like you had a great time. See you again one day soon. Kind regards, Sarah. More 

gold coast australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great little space to stay the staff are excellent, the meals coffee are great. Working on the Wheatstone project have been staying there for the past six months and have always been treated well by the staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David Dunk d
Marketing M, marketing at Onslow Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi David! Great review, just wanted to say thanks. Look forward to hosting you again in the near future. More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very disappointed in this Resort. Anything that could go wrong DID. The place was soulless, the only good aspect was the Restaurant, the staff were very good, however they were let down by the food. Cannot recommend this to anyone and the cost was excessive even given the distance from anywhere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret N
Marketing M, marketing at Onslow Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Margaret, we appreciate the time taken to review our resort, and apologise we didn't meet or exceed your expectations. We're genuinely surprised by your discontent with the food as we've had fantastic feedback on it so far, but pleased to hear you were looked after well by our team. We'd be more than happy to discuss this in person... More 

Travelers are raving about these Onslow hotels

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at the OBC many times during my trips to Onslow. I have always found the staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful. The food and beverage service is very good with a nice selection on hand

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michaelwP2242DE
Marketing M, marketing at Onslow Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Great to hear! Thanks for your review. Much appreciated. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic customer service and great food. Staff went out of their way to help celebrate our daughters birthday which was made extra special with 100+ FIFO miners signing happy birthday to her. We always eat here but remember to book a table on the miners days to town when population trebles!😃😉

Helpful?
Thank Deb C
Marketing M, marketing at Onslow Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for this fabulous review Deb, and we're glad your daughter will have some very happy memories of her 7th birthday! More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

The room rate is what is considered normal in Onslow, although when compared to a city resort of course it is going to seem pricey. I only dropped the rating to a "very good" as the walls of the room seemed inadequate as I didn't enjoy inadvertently listening to our neighbour's coughing throughout the night, nor his phone conversations. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlsimons
Marketing M, marketing at Onslow Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi jlsimons, Your feedback is much appreciated, so thanks for taking the time to review us. We have now placed detailed compendiums in each room inclusive of elements you mentioned here. The Beach Club crew will be pleased to know you loved the food - it does get extremely busy and we aim to attend to our guests as quickly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Onslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Beadon Bay Hotel
Beadon Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Onslow
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated within the heart of Onslow with the beachfront as your doorstep, the Onslow Beach Resort features 86 pristine executive apartments with clean, modern facilities, including: • Comfortable king size beds • Air conditioning • Private laundry (washer & dryer) • Secure complex • Private poolside area • Private en-suite facilities With many of the apartments offering ocean views, the outlook over the bay is unrivalled. All apartments offer their own private balconies, perfect for watching the world go by after exploring the wonders of the Pilbara. Or, you may wish to relax poolside before visiting the Beach Club for fantastic bistro fare and an ice cold drink at sundown. The menu includes our famous "Minderoo" burger, pizzas, platters, fresh salads and locally sourced seafood & meat. As the 'place to be' in Onslow, you won't want to miss popping whether you're staying with us or just passing through. The Resort is a short stroll to all local facilities including the town supermarket, service station, post office, chemist, visitors centre, boat charters, community sport & recreation centre. We have a variety of holiday activities to suit everyone, including island adventures at The Mackerel Islands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Onslow Beach Resort

Address: | Cnr Second Ave & Third Street, Onslow, Western Australia 6710, Australia (Formerly The Ashburton Resort Motel)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Onslow
Price Range: $196 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Onslow Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Onslow Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay