We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Salisbury Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Salisbury Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
262 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

The Salisbury Inn is clean and decent for the price. The staff is very nice and helpful. It was a former Quality Inn and still has many of their features. The bedding is nice and mattresses are a little soft but comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank dpoin21
Lancaster, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Was Traveling though and had to stop found Salisbury Inn and was welcomed by the staff as soon as I walked in. The room was clean and comfortable. I could see they were updating the rooms. breakfast was limited but good. I plan on staying here again in the near future.

Helpful?
Thank sherry w
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

First of all the reviews are all true, the staff is rude, it's old, run down, smells, dirty sheets, and towels. They sell Walmart brand snacks in the vending machine, who does that!! I would rather sleep in my car than stay in this stink hole. Why? Because all the terrible things I just mentioned, my family and I left... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank LTC79
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

The room was cheap, and immediately we could see why. There was a hole in the wall and the coverlet. At breakfast the fridge with the milk was lukewarm, there was a bug in the microwave, and ants in the cereal bar. The shower was clearly not made for anyone talked than 5'5". Stay far away.

Helpful?
1 Thank Loris5555
NC USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This Quality Inn has been completely redone as a result of a major water incident last year. After being closed for 9 months it has reopened and is completely new inside. Carpet, tile, furniture, the works. Last thing to be redone is the pool which should be finished by next summer. We definitely will be coming again and again for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tomandlindaNcUsa
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Its old and nasty! Breakfast was a joke! The sheets were not changed as there was a brown stain that soaked through all 3. There were pubic hair all around the toilet no shampoo or conditioner, kept seeing bugs, and staff was a huge joke. They all act like life is terrible. This place is like a trap/drug house

Helpful?
1 Thank lowsea
Cathy K, General Manager at Salisbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Some furniture broken. Tub was cracked (I was warned about that ahead of time) and spackled but repairs not finished. Old analog tv. It was quiet however and the bed was comfortable. My breakfast was microwavable sausage in a biscuit. Ugh. Way over priced.

Helpful?
Thank C-horse1
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
196 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We decided to stay overnight in this hotel on a long trip road trip; it was a last minute decision and many hotels near and in Charlotte were booked for the night. The hotel seems to be some type of local hangout, and was in my opinion very run down. My room door was open when I got to it;... More 

Helpful?
Thank EventPlanner_7186700
Cathy K, General Manager at Salisbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Banner Elk, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We decided to stay in Salisbury at the last minute, and the Quality Inn was the closest motel to the event we were attending. At 9pm we checked in and were treated well by the clerk, and given a first floor room as we requested. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was served 6 to 10 so... More 

Helpful?
Thank MtnMan7863
NC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while fishing a bass tournament. It appears this property has had a recent makeover. The side entry can only be accessed by the room key which I liked. The room was clean and the bed slept nice. The room did have a microwave and small fridge which came in handy. The bathroom was clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mcbasstracker
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#1 of 10 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Salisbury
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#2 of 10 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Affordable Suites Salisbury
Affordable Suites Salisbury
#3 of 10 in Salisbury
5.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
13.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Salisbury Inn

Address: 825 Klumac Rd, Salisbury, NC 28144-5721 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Salisbury
Price Range: $65 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Salisbury Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Salisbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salisbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay