We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Jetty Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Jetty Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in the motel room out the back of the resort. The room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Great location..opposite the beach and within walking distance of restaurants. Nice and quiet. Denise was lovely and really helpful. Esperance is a beautiful part of Australia. Really good prices...$120, it was great value

Helpful?
Thank Joanne J
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Joanne, I hope you can visit again soon More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the cheaper room but great room good staff Large tv free internet large fridge ,stove , comfortable bed big room with double bunks as well as double bed happily recommend this place for a holiday with or without children

Helpful?
Thank Susan v
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

We are really happy that you enjoyed our facilities and appreciate that you will recommend us to friends and family. Have a great day! More 

Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice people, room was nicely presented, booked this due to having the spa bath. This was an apartment, full kitchen, dish washer, washing machine/dryer, second bedroom and bathroom was up stairs. Only grip was the poor water flow to fill the bath, it took ages and while having a shower the water would go extremely hot then change to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

I'm glad that you alerted us to the water issue. Maintenance has been carried out in this apartment and the water now flows at a consistent temperature at all outlets. Have a great day and I hope we see you again. More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Jetty Resort for a week and were extremely pleased, the facilities and location were fantastic and the staff made us feel very welcome. We would highly recommend the resort and will defiantly stay there whenever we are in Esperance.

Helpful?
Thank debbielisade
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you and please phone when you are planning to return, we will arrange a room for you again. Have a great weekend. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Its our last night and we have absolutely loved staying here, will definitely be staying here again. Staff are lovely. We didnt have any issues at all was absolutely fantastic. We came and went as we pleased. Loved the mini bar haha. Kids loved the playground, didnt get to use the pool it was way to cold haha. What else... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marinda H
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Hi and Thank you for your positive review. I'm pleased that your family enjoyed your time at The Jetty Resort. Hopefully you can return later this year when the weather warms up to enjoy the swimming pool. Have a great weekend. More 

Kalgoorlie, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

I only stayed the one night. I am glad for that. I stayed in one of the older rooms it was a bit dated. I wish I had upgraded to a newer one. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. When I got to the room every window was open ever so slightly. So it is the middle of June and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kalggirl
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Hi, I appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review. The older style rooms are priced accordingly, and I really wish you had alerted the reception staff of your concerns so that we could have assisted you. All rooms have reverse cycle air cons so heating is easily achieved and assistance is always available if required. Even... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

We stayed 2 nights here and had a most enjoyable stay. The reception staff - we met two of them - were both exceptionally friendly and helpful. When we arrived they informed us our unit had no hot water and they would be moving us to a different unit which was actually an upgrade from what we had booked. Everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trish W
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

I'm glad you appreciated the room upgrade and that your time at The Jetty Resort was enjoyable. Unfortunately when we get really strong winds, the pilot light on the gas water heater can get blown out. It was fixed quickly and everyone had hot water again! Hope to see you back again. More 

Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Reception ladies are great nothing is to much trouble, rooms are great heaps of room, great cooking facilities, large bathroom, everything great. Staff happy to help with any questions or ideas on what to do.

Helpful?
Thank DOMI21
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Your appreciation of the staff is lovely to hear. I'm glad you enjoyed your time at The Jetty Resort and hope to see you again soon. More 

Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Good location opposite beach, and a really great design, however a bit disappointing in regard to being noisy from the road noise, a fare bit of hooning on Saturday night. Pool had been heated but not at the moment, which the kids would have loved. Timber structure was a bit noisy also. Overall it was cheaper than similar accommodation for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Hope to see you back sometime! More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, we had an awesome experience at the Jetty Resort. We booked the Ocean View Apartment and was not disappointed with the spectacular views or the very well maintained rooms. What was advertised online was what we got. Will we be coming back? Wouldn't even hesitate! Compliments to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank duongloanjordan
Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again when you embark on that "Boys fishing trip"! Once again, Congratulations on your wedding anniversary, I'm glad we were a part of your special time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
0.2 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#4 of 7 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Esperance Beachfront Resort
Esperance Beachfront Resort
#3 of 34 in Esperance
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#5 of 7 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clearwater Motel Apartments
Clearwater Motel Apartments
#4 of 34 in Esperance
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about The Jetty Resort

Address: Jetty Motel 1 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Price Range: $90 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jetty Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Jetty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay