We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coolgardie GoldRush Motels

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coolgardie
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Coolgardie GoldRush Motels
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely motel. Clean, comfortable/ really good food! What more could you want! Modern rooms with lovely heater and clean bedsheets. Lovely friendly hosts who made us feel very welcome! Would definitely recommend and stay again!! Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
hp12345, Manager at Coolgardie GoldRush Motels, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feed back. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it exceeded your expectations. Look forward to you staying again with us. More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst motel ever. $150 a night...hmmm. Got off to a bad start when the receptionist made a comment that she had no business making. It was embarrassing and weird. Tried the key for 10 mins before finally getting the front door open. No crockery or cutlery. No toaster. No microwave (I wanted it for a heat pack for a back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jazzydee80
hp12345, Manager at Coolgardie GoldRush Motels, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate constructive feedback from our guests and we will endeavour to attend to all your comments. We pride ourselves in our Motel and services and apologise we didn’t meet your expectations. As we are not a self contained Motel, we do not have a microwave or cutlery in the units for health... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great little restaurant! I love their homemade pies, cakes and great coffee!! Its very Neat & tidy with a nice alfresco area if you prefer to sit outside and a Licenced bar is always a bouns. The staff are always welcoming when we go in for lunch, Definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
hp12345, Manager at Coolgardie GoldRush Motels, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, it is great to know we are getting it right. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

This is a good motel to rest after the long drive across the Nullabor. We had an excellent meal that night. The room was nice and clean, which is tiled. The bathroom configuration with a separate toilet is great. It was nice to have a sink, though no teatowel or dishwashing liquid. There is no clock radio in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lini999
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

I have been so busy with my new life in Melbourne, that I forgot to write a review on this wonderful motel. I arrived very late on the 31st of October, 2015, and had spent the afternoon travelling from Perth. I had stayed there on my way from Perth to Brisbane in 2006 and again in 2008. For a woman... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank amtempo
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

When travelling the vast emptiness that is outback WA you get used to staying in fairly standard "Units" which are largely of the cheap and cheerful variety. But this one is a cut above. The rooms appear to have been refurbished and are pleasant and practical in every respect. The restaurant attached to the motel keeps fairly standard WA hours... More 

Helpful?
Thank Murrayfield-on-tour
Mandurah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

After a long drive from Margaret River on our way to Cairns we pulled into town and booked in. We Had an enjoyable meal in the restaurant with a Margaret River SSB. Then an enjoyable shower. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Craig T
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

A very neat clean well looked after room with slightly modernised facilities. A cut above other places we've stayed on the Nullabor. The A/c goes like the clappers to cope with the heat! The onsite restaurant is neat and serves home style food with cheerful staff. A good stop after a long trip.

Helpful?
Thank ObreeandCo
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Decided to stop here before heading out on the Nullabor, good clean room with adequate facilities. Didn't eat at restaurant so can't comment. Free wifi, tv, fridge, kettle, sink and utensils. Room set back from the road so quiet. Reception friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank bam35
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We stayed here based purely on reviews and we weren't disappointed! We stayed in what I assume was one of the newer rooms which was clean, comfortable and had everything you'd need for an overnighter or longer if required! The hosts were amazing and the food in the restaurant was some of the best pub food I've had in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shayne M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolgardie
22.1 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
23.3 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#5 of 15 in Kalgoorlie
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
23.1 mi away
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#4 of 15 in Kalgoorlie
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
21.4 mi away
The Miner's Rest Motel
The Miner's Rest Motel
#12 of 15 in Kalgoorlie
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
21.6 mi away
Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie
Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie
#1 of 10 in Kalgoorlie
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Coolgardie GoldRush Motels

Address: 49 Bayley Street, Coolgardie, Western Australia 6429, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Coolgardie
Number of rooms: 26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing