We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Coolgardie GoldRush Motels

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coolgardie
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Coolgardie GoldRush Motels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stopped for a coffee and a good pie at morning tea at this cafe-restaurant. New owners making a great effort to create a good environment in a basic brick building. Excellent pies, and great service, from a tray with cups and mugs well presented along with cutlery. Great attention to detail. Good clean toilets too! We would stop here... More 

Helpful?
Thank suebP4374SU
hp12345, Manager at Coolgardie GoldRush Motels, responded to this review

Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you visit. More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What a lovely motel. Run by a really nice family it is so good to see old fashioned service, care and values. We stayed in a queen ensuite room and it was spacious, very clean and comfortable....and not expensive. They provide a continental breakfast for you, if you want, and they also have a restaurant. Do yourself a favour and... More 

Helpful?
Thank D_Walton2013
hp12345, Manager at Coolgardie GoldRush Motels, responded to this review

Thank you. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I am glad we were able to give you great service and our food is a WOW factor. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks for your wonderful comments. More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Motel on main highway, bit hard to find in the dark. Sign needs to be closer to road. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Plenty of hot water, even though it took awhile to come through. Wifi was a bit hit and miss but overall a nice stopover at $125 per night. Would recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank joyg646
hp12345, Manager at Coolgardie GoldRush Motels, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recommending us to others. We hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Rooms quiet and comfortable, bathroom could be a little better, toilet wobbly no shower curtain/screen Service, staff and food was outstanding, large home cooked meals, fantastic chef. You were made to feel very welcome Would definitely book again.

Helpful?
Thank Joann L
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

What a lovely motel. Clean, comfortable/ really good food! What more could you want! Modern rooms with lovely heater and clean bedsheets. Lovely friendly hosts who made us feel very welcome! Would definitely recommend and stay again!! Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
hp12345, Manager at Coolgardie GoldRush Motels, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feed back. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it exceeded your expectations. Look forward to you staying again with us. More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Worst motel ever. $150 a night...hmmm. Got off to a bad start when the receptionist made a comment that she had no business making. It was embarrassing and weird. Tried the key for 10 mins before finally getting the front door open. No crockery or cutlery. No toaster. No microwave (I wanted it for a heat pack for a back... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jazzydee80
hp12345, Manager at Coolgardie GoldRush Motels, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate constructive feedback from our guests and we will endeavour to attend to all your comments. We pride ourselves in our Motel and services and apologise we didn’t meet your expectations. As we are not a self contained Motel, we do not have a microwave or cutlery in the units for health... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

What a great little restaurant! I love their homemade pies, cakes and great coffee!! Its very Neat & tidy with a nice alfresco area if you prefer to sit outside and a Licenced bar is always a bouns. The staff are always welcoming when we go in for lunch, Definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
hp12345, Manager at Coolgardie GoldRush Motels, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, it is great to know we are getting it right. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

This is a good motel to rest after the long drive across the Nullabor. We had an excellent meal that night. The room was nice and clean, which is tiled. The bathroom configuration with a separate toilet is great. It was nice to have a sink, though no teatowel or dishwashing liquid. There is no clock radio in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lini999
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

I have been so busy with my new life in Melbourne, that I forgot to write a review on this wonderful motel. I arrived very late on the 31st of October, 2015, and had spent the afternoon travelling from Perth. I had stayed there on my way from Perth to Brisbane in 2006 and again in 2008. For a woman... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank amtempo
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

When travelling the vast emptiness that is outback WA you get used to staying in fairly standard "Units" which are largely of the cheap and cheerful variety. But this one is a cut above. The rooms appear to have been refurbished and are pleasant and practical in every respect. The restaurant attached to the motel keeps fairly standard WA hours... More 

Helpful?
Thank Murrayfield-on-tour
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolgardie
23.3 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#5 of 15 in Kalgoorlie
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
23.1 mi away
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#4 of 15 in Kalgoorlie
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
23.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
#3 of 15 in Kalgoorlie
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
22.9 mi away
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
#1 of 15 in Kalgoorlie
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Coolgardie GoldRush Motels

Address: 49 Bayley St, Coolgardie, Western Australia 6429, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Coolgardie
Number of rooms: 26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing