We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wallaroo Marina Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wallaroo Marina Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The views from this penthouse apartment are very pleasant, over the marina with a long view down the beach. It comes with its own roof garden, a spacious balcony, and three comfortable bedrooms. The whole experience is let down, however, by failures of many small things,and a very poor attitude from the person on the desk when we checked out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank balhannah
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi balhannah, Thank you for your recent review. I have noticed this is the second review amongst your party for the same stay so you may want to refer to some of my comments made previously. Our accommodation facility is not of the type in which we allow guests to bring additional beds such as blow up matresses. My manager...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Accomodation and marina view was lovely . Clean and tidy . Great to have a balcony overlooking marina. And having a good quality mattress to sleep on was a treat .! I would definitely recommend the stay .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicity G
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Felicity, Thank you for reviewing us on your recent stay. Our balconies can certainly offer some fantastic sunsets! Lovely to hear that you also enjoyed our mattresses which we have had custom made for our guests comfort. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Inga

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The view from our room was lovely and nice to sit outside but many things did not match our expectations. Funny bedroom doors with frosted glass so that lights disturbed people trying to sleep while others were in lounge. Interesting master bedroom bathroom with a glass wall between bedroom and bathroom. Poorly equipped kitchen without microwave dishes, minimum of cutlery...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanmQ6586QR
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi susanmQ6586QR, Thank you for reviewing us on your recent stay in one of our Penthouses. Having read your comments I have spoken with my manager regarding your stay and she has assured me that your original booking was for 2 people only. We do have a per person charge for bookings above 2 for reasons such as additional wear...

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed 3 nights to attend a family wedding at the Alehouse. The apartments were very clean with everything you need to self cater. They were very spacious, modern and a great location with lovely views either over the Marina and/or ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melk1975
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi melk1975, Thank you for writing us a review on your recent stay at Wallaroo Marina Apartments. Lovely to hear that your stay met your expectations and that you also enjoyed our spectacular views. Hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind Regards Inga

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

These apartments are top shelf, the type you would normally see in a big city. Our room had a balcony overlooking the marina. Beautifully fitted out and very clean rooms. The wifi is free and it's fast and cable TV (Austar) is available. The apartment complex includes a nice pub called Coopers Alehouse.....how convenient! Friendly staff, we weren't disappointed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKrieg
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi TKrieg, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay. Great to hear you had a lovely stay and enjoyed our services offered. See you again soon! Kind Regards, Inga

Reviewed December 11, 2016

We were in Wallaroo for a work conference and had a really lovely weekend. We were extremely grateful to have received an upgrade to an Executive Apartment due to Suites already being booked. I personally really appreciated this as I suffer from Fibromyalgia and it was great to return to the Apartment and rest when I had to. Definately recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Megan, Thank you for taking the time to write us a Trip Advisor review. It was great to hear that you appreciated your upgrade. We hope to welcome you back again soon - perhaps for leisure next time! Kind Regards, Inga

Port Pirie
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Well appointed rooms, friendly helpful staff. Looking forward to going back again. Ocean and Marina views from the rooms on the west end of the building. Coopers Ale House right next door for meals (including breakfast) & drinks. Not necessarily the cheapest accommodation, but affordable enough to be able to live in style for a couple of days. Limited undercover...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic K
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Vic K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was lovely to hear that you had a great overall experience with us and that you are looking forward to returning! Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Inga

adelaide, south australia
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Our second stay here in an Executive apartment. On our previous stay there was 4 of us sharing but on this stay just the 2 of us. Plenty of room for 4 or 2 people. Well appointed with all the fixtures and fittings you would expect for a self contained apartment, no dishwasher though. Free WiFi plus some Foxtel/Austar channels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wozasmith
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi wozasmith, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Great to hear that you have returned for a second stay with us and that you were impressed with our spacious apartment and facilities. While the marina views are still beautiful the views over North Beach are pretty stunning - especially at sunset! Hope to welcome you again soon...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Had the opportunity to stay here twice this week. Once in a luxurious villa with everything u could ever want. Then in a one bed studio appartment.everythin is all new and plush and comfy. Vila is awsome if your having family holiday. 1 edroom studio great for travelling reps. Downstairs is an awsome resturant that serves pretty tasty pub grub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sulky2014
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sulky2014, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Wallaroo Marina Apartments. A stay twice in 1 week! Great to hear that you experienced a few different room types and found them both impressive. Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Inga

Adelaide
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Nice room, clean, lovely views from verandah. It was quite cold and very windy while we were there so didnt spend too much time outside. Good base to explore Port Hughes, Kadina and Wallaroo. Plenty of local places to eat, and a big Foodland to pick up supplies!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayhopefuls
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi holidayhopefuls, Thank you for writing us a review. Apologies the weather wasn't at its best during your stay but glad that you still enjoyed your time with us and had the chance to explore our great surroundings. See you again soon! Kind Regards, Inga

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallaroo
0.4 mi away
Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park
9.9 mi away
Cliff House Beachfront Villas
0.3 mi away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#1 of 2 in Wallaroo
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Moonta Bay Accommodation
Moonta Bay Accommodation
#1 of 2 in Port Moonta
2 reviews
9.8 mi away
Moonta Bay Caravan Park
0.6 mi away
Sonbern Lodge Motel
Sonbern Lodge Motel
#4 of 6 in Wallaroo
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wallaroo Marina Apartments

Address: 11 Heritage Drive, Wallaroo, South Australia 5556, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Wallaroo
Price Range: $110 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wallaroo Marina Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Wallaroo Marina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wallaroo Marina Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The two penthouses are quite 'glam' and have roof gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles balhannah, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are lovely but ask for one with views towards the sea and North Beach.”
 of 5 bubbles wozasmith, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have either beach or marina view”
 of 5 bubbles holidayhopefuls, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor overlooking the marina. Superb.”
 of 5 bubbles CathyG60, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for level 3 or above for the view”
 of 5 bubbles N635OGpeterf, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay