We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Wallaroo Marina Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wallaroo Marina Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Port Pirie
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well appointed rooms, friendly helpful staff. Looking forward to going back again. Ocean and Marina views from the rooms on the west end of the building. Coopers Ale House right next door for meals (including breakfast) & drinks. Not necessarily the cheapest accommodation, but affordable enough to be able to live in style for a couple of days. Limited undercover...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic K
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Vic K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was lovely to hear that you had a great overall experience with us and that you are looking forward to returning! Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Inga

adelaide, south australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our second stay here in an Executive apartment. On our previous stay there was 4 of us sharing but on this stay just the 2 of us. Plenty of room for 4 or 2 people. Well appointed with all the fixtures and fittings you would expect for a self contained apartment, no dishwasher though. Free WiFi plus some Foxtel/Austar channels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wozasmith
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi wozasmith, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Great to hear that you have returned for a second stay with us and that you were impressed with our spacious apartment and facilities. While the marina views are still beautiful the views over North Beach are pretty stunning - especially at sunset! Hope to welcome you again soon...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the opportunity to stay here twice this week. Once in a luxurious villa with everything u could ever want. Then in a one bed studio appartment.everythin is all new and plush and comfy. Vila is awsome if your having family holiday. 1 edroom studio great for travelling reps. Downstairs is an awsome resturant that serves pretty tasty pub grub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sulky2014
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sulky2014, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Wallaroo Marina Apartments. A stay twice in 1 week! Great to hear that you experienced a few different room types and found them both impressive. Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Inga

Adelaide
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice room, clean, lovely views from verandah. It was quite cold and very windy while we were there so didnt spend too much time outside. Good base to explore Port Hughes, Kadina and Wallaroo. Plenty of local places to eat, and a big Foodland to pick up supplies!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayhopefuls
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi holidayhopefuls, Thank you for writing us a review. Apologies the weather wasn't at its best during your stay but glad that you still enjoyed your time with us and had the chance to explore our great surroundings. See you again soon! Kind Regards, Inga

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Gorgeous location on the marina very close to the beach. Very nice layout of executive apartment and clean. Great get away with serene views at sunset on the balcony. Apartment kitchen was equipped well and ample storage. Nice location in wallaroo

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra D
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Aleksandra D, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay with us. We think our location is pretty spectacular so it was great to hear that you did as well! Our balconies provide the perfect spot to relax and watch the sunset! Hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Inga

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Marina Apartments at Wallaroo several times and keep returning because it has always been an enjoyable experience. The apartments are of high standard and have everything you need, and best of all, they all have balconies with a lovely view over the marina, which is particularly beautiful at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lian31
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lian31, Thankyou for reviewing your recent stay with us. Lovely to hear that you are a repeat guest of ours and that you continue to be impressed with our rooms and facilities. We think our balconies are something pretty special and provide some of the best views in Wallaroo over North Beach! Hope to welcome you back again for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just an overnight stay but was awesome. Clean, large room, nice bathroom...shower was amazing, super comfy bed. A walk next door to dine in at the Coopers Ale House...their seafood platter for two was the best. We got them on a busy night so was offered free drinks because of the long wait. Great service. Loved Wallaroo...will definitely stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya O
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Tanya O, Thank you for reviewing us on your recent stay at Wallaroo Marina Apartments. Glad to hear you enjoyed our rain shower head and our comfy mattress! Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Inga

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice room view need a few repairs lounge chair recliner broken items missing and not replaced carpet not right from day one by contractors stained carpet dressing gowns missing in room the price we paid it should be perfect we enjoyed the time we had just needs more supervision

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Vicki W, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing us a review. I'm a bit unsure of a few of your comments such as the chair being broken and the carpet contractors not right. The chairs have been checked and our staff could not find an issue with them. I would invite you to email...

Port Pirie
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wallaroo Marina Apartments give every guest a spectacular view of the Marina. Balcony in each room. Bed is terrific and kitchen ample. Great value for money. We were there for a family get=together and so we could visit the other Copper Coast towns like: Kadina, Moonta, Moonta Bay and Port Hughes, The Apartments are not far from any of these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julievA8359OW
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Julie, What a lovely review to read on your recent stay with us. It was great to hear that you were impressed with our rooms and facilities and most of all that you had a great stay. Our staff certainly pride themselves on providing fantastic customer service and an overall "deluxe" stay for our guests. Glad the weather was...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We stayed here about 5 years ago and we're delighted with our visit which being only one night was far too short I may be wrong but our room was so bright airy and clean that I think it may have been refurbished since our last stay We were only on level two but still enjoyed great views over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank longhaven
WallarooApartments, Owner at Wallaroo Marina Apartments, responded to this review

Hi longhaven, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Wallaroo Marina Apartments. Its great to hear that you are a return guest and that your second stay was even better than the first! We pride ourselves on providing a "Deluxe" experience for our guests with exceptional customer service. We hope to see you back again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallaroo
0.3 mi away
Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park
0.3 mi away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#1 of 2 in Wallaroo
29 reviews
9.9 mi away
Cliff House Beachfront Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sonbern Lodge Motel
Sonbern Lodge Motel
#4 of 6 in Wallaroo
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moonta Bay Accommodation
Moonta Bay Accommodation
#1 of 2 in Port Moonta
2 reviews
9.8 mi away
Moonta Bay Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wallaroo Marina Apartments

Address: 11 Heritage Drive, Wallaroo, South Australia 5556, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Wallaroo
Price Range: $110 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wallaroo Marina Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wallaroo Marina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wallaroo Marina Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are lovely but ask for one with views towards the sea and North Beach.”
 of 5 bubbles wozasmith, 1 week ago | Read review
“all rooms have either beach or marina view”
 of 5 bubbles holidayhopefuls, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor overlooking the marina. Superb.”
 of 5 bubbles CathyG60, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for level 3 or above for the view”
 of 5 bubbles N635OGpeterf, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor Rm 13,14,15,16 & I guess the same on the floors above are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles heatherjM304IJ, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay