We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barossa Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barossa Motor Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

The room was a standard 3 star room comfortable bed and ok price small TV and didn't like the shower and vanity separate as no privacy and room to get dressed. front desk people a bit rude upon arrival and didnt give any information about the area .needs a renovation it had a 70s look about it

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Cosy room Clean and tidy Good for price Electric blanket and heater was really good Unfortunately no toaster Dated decor but overall pretty satisfied with the stay Good location for the marathon near the start line Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Henry K
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Cheap, quiet and comfortable mattress, as far as the list of nice things about this place. Ok for a last minute overnighter but nothing you would like to remember. Receptionist was rude and quite abrupt when we arrived, it's quite clear the owners aren't putting any TLC into this place or their reputation. Reminded us of a school camp on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryleigh W

Travelers are raving about these Tanunda hotels

Moonta SA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

We had 7 rooms for our family members and we were all extremely happy with our accommodation and service by management (Geoff & Leslie). The rooms are clean and very comfortable. It is an older Motel but well cared for, nice under cover parking for 40 units, very nice restaurant and surrounds. Geoff does a jolly good cooked breakfast!!!!!!!!! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Northern Territory Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

We did not book ahead as our decision to stay was last minute. Friendly relaxed greeting. Neat motel, room very nice and roomy. Easy parking of vehicle at door and undercover. Ate at restaurant on site and the meal was great, very enjoyable. Recommend.

Helpful?
Thank mcalice6
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

The room was spacious and clean, the bed comfortable and the air conditioner worked. The décor was very dated especially the bathroom. Please redo and get rid of the horrible brown tiles! The biggest complaint was that our TV rarely worked - deal breaker for me! When we advised the office about it the were very apathetic. The motel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimmaree61
Jeff M, General Manager at Barossa Motor Lodge, responded to this review

in response to ms lindardon, I fixed problem with tv when called at 8pm & it was working when I left, she should have let me know it stoped working again, no good complaining next morning. If I knew about tv when MS LINARDON discovered a problem in the morning I would not have had to leave my dinner to... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

We last stayed at the Barossa Motor Lodge some 12 years ago and it was like a trip down memory lane. Not much has changed. The "For Sale" sign on Murray Street explains much. The Motel is tired and clearly so are the operators.Friendly enough but clearly they'd prefer to be somewhere else. Our unit itself was clean and served... More 

Helpful?
Thank houhoek
Jeff M, Manager at Barossa Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am glad you had a great nights sleep in our very clean motel. We advertise rooms FROM $90, which is for single occupancy, not weekends. It is unfortunate that you didn't try our fantastic restaurant offering great tasty affordable meals and a great select of wines and drinks also at affordable prices. The menus are located in the rooms... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

I phoned at short notice and the Manager offered to keep the office open until I arrived at 9pm which was kind of them. The bed was comfortable. Arriving late and leaving early I did not visit the restaurant onsite, nor did I purchase the breakfast. The offer free Wifi - the signal was weak but sort of worked at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay P
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
349 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

We have stayed at this motel twice now over a period or 3 or 4 years. We have visited the Barossa far more times that that in that time, so we tend to saty elsewhere mostly. However, the Barossa Motor Lodge is well located to some of our activities which is why we go. I noted on our last visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank pakabay
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016

While this is not the most up to date Motor Lodge, it was clean and the shower was hot. The guy on reception was friendly and it was inexpensive it has a pool and a tennis court. There was no wi-fii. The decor was very 1970's.. The restaurant was not open, but there is plenty of places to eat so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krisglatz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanunda
0.3 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
4.1 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
3.2 mi away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley
4.3 mi away
No photo provided
Barossa Gateway Motel
#3 of 3 in Nuriootpa
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
3.5 mi away
Angaston Vineyards Motel
Angaston Vineyards Motel
#1 of 1 in Angaston
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable clean and affordable 3.5 Star accommodation. Free Wi-Fi. Friendly staff. Spacious rooms with private ensuite, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, TV with DVD player and complimentary DVD Library at Reception. Ground floor units with undercover parking at your unit door. Free Cots and high chairs available. Guest Laundry, free Guest BBQ, free guest internet kiosk, summer use outdoor pool and spa, tennis court. On-site Baccus Restaurant - fully licensed, a la carte menu - open 7 days a week - for breakfast and evening meals, anniversaries, weddings, functions, and conferences. Fantastic food, local Barossa Valley wines. We can arrange wine tours and bicycle hire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barossa Motor Lodge

Address: 182 Murray St, Tanunda, Barossa Valley, South Australia 5352, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Tanunda
Price Range: $77 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barossa Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Barossa Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barossa Motor Lodge Barossa Valley/Tanunda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay