We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Barossa House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barossa House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an amazing experience my partner and I had here for our two year anniversary. Such fantastic service and a beautiful place to stay. Sofia and Leo really made us feel at home. The breakfast was absolutely delicious - a true home cooked meal. Our room was very cozy. The gardens out the front were gorgeous and we had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
Clare, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow, what can we say, Sophia could not have made our stay anymore enjoyable, beautiful clean room with amazing linen. Port and chocolates in our room, Lates and tea by the fire! Beautiful, breakfast prepared and cooked by Sophia in the beautiful dining room. Only the best ingredients, sugar and preservative free! Nothing was too much trouble for Sophia and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pattyflood
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

We were on our way from kangaroo island to flinders national park.we were greeted by a note and a key .our room needed an upgrade ,the bed was hard, the pillows were foam.breakfast was not cooked .company at breakfast was good ,hostess was nice ,husband never said a word .garden was nice .bathroom was tiny .

Helpful?
Thank arh0070
Barossa_House, Owner at Barossa House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of our property. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience and had so many complaints about our facility. On occasions we have to attend to other things and so cannot be there 24/7. As we did not know what time you were arriving, we left a... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located in the Barossa area. Our room was clean although a little cramped and the washbasin was separate to the tiny ensuite which wasn't ideal. We found the accommodation comfortable and we were not bothered with traffic noise. Nice owners. Breakfast was adequate but room for improvement.

Helpful?
1 Thank John G
Barossa_House, Owner at Barossa House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We always welcome this type of feed back and would be interested in how you think the breakfast could be improved. More 

Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

We had excellent one night stay in Barossa House. Room was clean and there was even some chocolate and port wine. Judy gave us good information concerning surroundings. Their breakfast was very good, spendid start for a day!

Helpful?
Thank Tuula735
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

Spent two nights here in this lovely old house being looked after by Lee and Judy.What a friendly couple who go out of their way to make you comfortable.Breakfast is in the Dining room and sitting around a large table with other residents which is good for conversation.Would stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank marandellas
Barossa_House, Owner at Barossa House, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words about the stay at Barossa House - thank you! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

After a day spent scouring the local vineyards and cellar doors for that special drop, Barossa House was the right place to rest your head for the night. The facilities were great and the hosts were wonderful. Breakfast in the morning was lovely and commented by the opportunity to meet other travellers from all over the country and share our... More 

Helpful?
Thank dbtraveller25
Barossa_House, Owner at Barossa House, responded to this review

It is so nice to hear your feedback about your experience at our B and B - it is what we aim for and really appreciate your comments, thank you. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night in jacaranda king suite, room clean and nice, view from balcony included a shed with no door, beautiful old house, lovely owners, quiet in the room, comfortable bed, unfortunately when sitting in the garden the traffic is quite noisy detracting from the peaceful experience we were seeking, missed breakfast because the window was 8 till 8.30,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherryn P
Barossa_House, Owner at Barossa House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which we have made note of. Constructive comments are always appreciated, thanks More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

My wife and I spent a few nights here while visiting Barossa Valley's winery's. It has a great location right between Tanunda and Nuriootpa, so both are easy to access on foot, by bike or car. Our room was clean, nicely decorated, had a fridge and coffee/tea bar and had a nice private balcony. We were provided with local tawny,... More 

Helpful?
Thank RyanNowosielski
Barossa_House, Owner at Barossa House, responded to this review

This is a delayed response to your review, but we just want to say thank you for taking the time to write it - very heartening to have such good feed back. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

Convenient location for the Barossa wine region. Warm friendly place and the garden is awash with beautiful roses in a well maintained garden. The rooms are very comfortable. There are cheaper places but it is a "real" B & B and well worth a visit. Lee and Judi were excellent hosts.

Helpful?
Thank Terry D
Barossa_House, Owner at Barossa House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for these remarks! We are glad that the roses were in bloom for you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanunda
5.3 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
0.9 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
3.8 mi away
Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Paddocks at Whistler Farm
2.3 mi away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
5.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Louise
The Louise
#1 of 3 in Marananga
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barossa House

Address: 2992 Barossa Valley Way, Tanunda, Barossa Valley, South Australia 5352, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Tanunda
Price Range: $132 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barossa House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Barossa House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barossa House Barossa Valley/Tanunda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay