We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Discovery Parks - Robe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Robe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrival in the shiny office is pleasant. Grassed sites are fine. Pool is a bonus. Playground very tired. The tiny, not so shiny, amenities we have to use?? Old, run down and dirty. To the point where we didn't feel comfortable showering especially with our children. Considering we pay extra just for having 2 children with us who haven't used... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kehne
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Unfortunately we'd arrived fresh from a stay at an absolutely beautiful, two-bedroom apartment with views at Port Fairy, for $170 for a one-night stay. So to pay $130 for a run-down shed, with no toilet or shower, and no hot running water seemed a bit steep. We were give a passcode to access a toilet facility. Yes. A passcode. Try... More 

Helpful?
Thank Journo78
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We had a 2 night stay in our camper on a powered grass site. Lots to keep the kids entertained in the park. Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow. The young guy cleaning the pool toilets might need to take more than 1 minute to clean them though, as that's the time he spent in there!!Amenities were quite clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank comfort4me
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your 2 night stay in the area and on our grass site. Thank you for sharing your feedback. More 

seaham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed in a cabin at this park due to the weather being bad and we were reluctant to put up our camper trailer when the rain was bucketing down. The park staff were pleasant but I would have to say the cabins were very tired and desperately in need of renovation. Whilst the cabins were clean the lounge... More 

Helpful?
Thank grace028
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our cabins, Grace. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for the feedback. More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

A couple of kilometres north of the Robe town centre or 40 minutes walk along an undulating cliff-top path on foot. This would be unsuitable for the elderly and anyone with walking difficulties. A disappointing 15 minute process to check in but otherwise well run. We were attracted by the mention of an indoor swimming pool but did not make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bazza C
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you had some hazards on the site, but happy you enjoyed the location and facilities at our site. Thank you for the feedback, Bazza! More 

Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Lovely spacious park. Very friendly staff both at phone booking and checkin. Clean amenities block, however the one we used was dated. Great playground equippment including a jumping pillow and large indoor heated swimming pool heated to 28 degrees in winter

Helpful?
Thank Ozzyfootprints
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that you appreciated our customer service, amenities, and pool! Thank you for the feedback. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Heater didn't work well in our cabin and it was freeeeezing all night. Knives and cups were dirty. Pool was lovely tho. Just a shame about the cabin. Service was good. We arrived late but the lady was kind enough to leave out our key. Right on the beach which was good.

Helpful?
Thank Renee W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the cabin, but happy you appreciated our customer service and location along the each. Thank you for your review, Renee! More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Just stayed in a deluxe 2 bedroom cabin. We found the accomodation to be very clean. The kids had a ball on the jumping pillow and indoor pool / games room. Close to main town centre and walking tracks. Quiet place in winter. Well maintained park Overall nice stay.

Helpful?
Thank critique78
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

Thank you for rating our park so highly! We hope you come back to stay with us again in the future. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Everything about this park was quality. Good sites, camp kitchen had everything you need, great stuff for the kids to do, indoor pool (bit cold walking back to camp tho!) and close to beach and town. Somehow it's out of the wind. Robe is a great centre for wandering around the SE.

Helpful?
Thank Darren M
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you appreciated the amenities at our park, Darren. Thank you for the review! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Excellent Park with very good cabins and caravan sites, amazing indoor heated pool and located close to beach. Just watch the speed humps! Beautiful town with good shopping. Lovely town and great Park to stay for families or anyone who wants a quiet stay close to beach and facilities.

Helpful?
Thank David H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We aim to be a family friendly park - and are happy to see this is achieved! Thank you for the kind review, David. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Robe hotels
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Tourist Park
0.9 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 8 in Robe
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Robe Holiday Park
Robe Holiday Park
#4 of 14 in Robe
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sea Vu Caravan Park
Sea Vu Caravan Park
#3 of 14 in Robe
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
1.0 mi away
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
1.2 mi away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#3 of 8 in Robe
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 star property opposite Long Beach. 35 cabins from budget to deluxe. Heated indoor pool, BBQ and playgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Robe

Address: 70-80 Esplanade, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Price Range: $43 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Robe 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Discovery Parks - Robe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay