We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Barossa Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barossa Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and treated ourselves to an ensuite powered site. After 3 weeks on the road it was a lovely little luxury. Great facilities - the laundry was clean and convenient. Nicely kept grounds on the side of the local oval - great for watching the local footy too!

Helpful?
Thank Halcyonsancta
Jane M, Manager at Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our ensuite sites have proven to be very popular. I will pass on your feedback to our amenities staff and groundsmen, they take a lot of pride in their efforts & will appreciate your comments. We hope you come back for another visit some time. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm a local, so don't treat myself to over night stays in the tourist park. This morning I walked my dog around Linear Park, which backs onto the park, and could not believe how beautiful the new pool area is. Well done to everyone involved in the creation of such a peaceful, relaxing space. Your tireless work is there for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bronny L
Jane M, Manager at Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks Bronny for your kind words. It is always good to have a local walk through and see what we have to offer. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just stayed at the Barossa Valley Tourist Park for the first time. Very good van park. Well set out, close to town and great amenities. Although we used our caravan, the park has plenty of cabins, is right next to an Aussie Rules football oval and has gated PIN access. We will certainly come back and Paul and Janice... More 

Helpful?
Thank David R
Jane M, Manager at Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this review

We certainly look forward to having you stay in our Park again. We're glad you had an enjoyable time. We have been very fortunate to have Paul & Janice work for us while staff have holidays. They're doing a brilliant job. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted a place in the middle of the Barossa for our 2 day visit which had the bedroom separate from the rest as my husband and I keep different hours. We have only ever stayed at a Tourist Park a couple of times but were highly impressed. The cabin was spotless and very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynt107
Jane M, Manager at Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you! It's always rewarding to hear guests have had an enjoyable stay at our Park. We hope you'll come back and visit again. More 

Picton, NSW
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a 2 bedroom cabin with my parents for one night. Staff were friendly and helpful. Park facilities used was only the laundry which was the usual $3 per wash or dry ($1 coins only) Cabin was nice abd clean and not as cold as I expected. Air-condition didn't heat up too quickly and the 3 seater couch is getting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nomes_Sydney
Jane M, Manager at Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will check out the couch, we do update as required. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This park is excellent, we were very surprised how great the staff and the excellent quality of the cabin. The only point that would see improvement is to somehow remove the council storage or whoever owns the land at the back of out cabin No 2 as its is not attractive and can be noisy. We still make our excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
Jane M, Manager at Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The point you made about the storage area is something we are aware of and over time plan to improve. We hope to see you another time. More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Tourist park is a short walk into town. Reception was friendly. Facilities were very well presented. Awful weather when we were there but the park was still able to provide a good drive through site and facilities such as the free electric BBQ were under cover. Toilets and showers very clean and spacious.

Helpful?
Thank TrevJules
Jane M, Manager at Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. It's good to know you enjoyed your stay with us despite the wintry weather. Perhaps you'll visit another time when the weather's a bit warmer. More 

Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We had a good stay here for 2 nights, although the weather was terrible. Park is well run & clean. Has all the facilities you would expect with nice clean facilities. Nice & quiet. Close to the town, we got a cab - $10 each way.

Helpful?
Thank Fussy_local
Jane M, Manager at Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your comments. Perhaps we'll see you another time when the weather is a bit warmer. The Barossa certainly does showcase the different seasons. More 

adelaide
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in a modern 1 bed spa room. Very spacious and clean. Lovey spa bath.fully equipped kitchen & laundry. close to the Main Street of Nuriooptpa. Good car parking . Overlooks Oval. To cold to use the pool.Would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank charhon
Jane M, Manager at Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in our Spa Cabin and look forward to seeing you another time. More 

Blaxland, Australia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

We stayed here while spending a couple of days in the Barossa. Very tidy park. Good facilities. Friendly reception staff. Would stay here again. Our site was across from the oval so you could watch kids playing their soccer game.

Helpful?
Thank John W
Management response:

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuriootpa
7.7 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
3.4 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
5.3 mi away
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Barossa Gateway Motel
#3 of 3 in Nuriootpa
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Paddocks at Whistler Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the beautiful Barossa Valley. A peaceful shady park featuring drive through sites, en suite sites & a variety of cabins to suit all budgets. Centrally located to the many restaurants, bike trails, world class wineries and the famous Maggie Beer Farm Shop. A short walk to the main street shops. Facilities include tennis courts, bike & pedal Kart hire, free Wi-Fi and tourist information is available. One hour drive from Adelaide and home of the historic Kaesler Van. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barossa Tourist Park

Address: Penrice Road, Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley, South Australia 5355, Australia (Formerly Barossa Valley Tourist Park)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Nuriootpa
Price Range: $81 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barossa Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Barossa Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barossa Tourist Park Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay