We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Vine Inn Barossa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vine Inn Barossa
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Cannonvale, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Bistro was recommended when we booked in to our accom. Told to book soon as it was nearly booked out. Don't think so. Very average pub food. Oysters the size of your little finger nail and dry. Steak, with no sauce, cold. must rely on sauce to heat it. Should have tried the little hotel next door.

Helpful?
Thank kenneth s
Adelaide
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for work recently and found this Inn to be of a very good standard. Room 13 turned out to be lucky! Beautiful balcony view of vine yard in the morning sun a real highlight. Room of a high quality. The squid and rosemary, sea salt chips were amazing - about the best I have had in my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabby J
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review

Dear Gabby, Thank you for your review of our Vine Inn facilities. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and trust that your work will bring you to our venue again at some time in the future. Cheers, Chris Linden General Manager Vine Inn Barossa Vine Court Barossa. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here to use a gift voucher and were quite impressed. The room (upstairs number 2) was very spacious, the décor neutral, facilities adequate. Good location to explore the Barossa Valley and all it has to offer. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you for your positive review of our Vine Inn facilities and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit the Barossa. Cheers, Chris Linden General Manager Vine Inn Barossa Vine Court Barossa More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in 2 bedroom unit which was separate from the Inn. Very clean and spacious. 2 bedrooms with an ensuite for each. Everything you needed for a nice weekend away. Only issue was we went on Barossa Gourmet weekend so we had very loud and inconsiderate neighbours at 1am talking and drinking out the front of our window waking up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarahjabe2014
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review

Dear Sarahjabe, Thank you for your positive review. I apologise for the inconsiderate people who woke your children with their loudness. If you come to stay with us again and suffer the same problem, I would encourage you to ring me personally and I will come and offer the people an opportunity to not disturb my other guests. If this... More 

Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good room with big, comfy bed, table, chair and sofa. Overlooked Carpark with noisy, occasional cars but big gum trees with roosting kookaburras laughing into the evening more than made up for it. Good food at bar and very good prices too. Definitely worth staying at. They booked me taxi with Barossa & Light Cab to take me to Maggie... More 

Helpful?
Thank Franski
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review

Dear Franski, Thank you for your postive review of our facilities. Our resident kookaburras do make people smile and they help keep some of the more pestilent birds away. We are pleased that you found our facilities to be comfortable and well priced. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit the beautiful Barossa. Cheers, Chris Linden General... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very disappointed with the meals we had on Sunday 21st August the 2 roasts that were ordered came out very dry and the Chicken Schnitzel was horrible it wasn't fresh and tasted and looked like one of the catering pre-frozen ones. Ivé had numerous schnitzels at various places and I can honestly say yours were the worst I've... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jackie m
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, Thank you for your feedback. Our chicken schnitzels are locally produced by Menzels of Kapunda and only breast meat is used, so I can assure you that the item most certainly not does not come out of a packet. Our policy relative to feedback on our food is very strong in that, if you have been served a... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel has been renovated since our last visit and Bistro has pleasant, modern decor. All staff were efficient and friendly. Ordered the Signature Seafood Platter which was excellent. No battered offerings, either fresh or individually grilled. However, my wife's pork chops, although very large were also very tough. When asked about our meals, mentioned the problem with the chops... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harry S
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review

Dear Harry, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our facilities to be to your liking. May I apologise for the lack of quality of the Pork chop. I will be having a discussion with my executive chef relative to the issue. I am pleased that you found my team member's response considerate and appropriate, based... More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

My family and I lodged at the Vine Inn whilst visiting the Barossa from Adelaide for the weekend. Although only using the Inn as a place to sleep and shower, we were very impressed with the offerings. The rooms were well sized, each with individual bathrooms. a full range of towels and toiletries were also provided, as was a free... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you next time you visit the beautiful Barossa. Cheers, Chris Linden General Manager Vine Inn Barossa Vine Court Barossa More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

My brother and I stayed in a comfortable and well equipped 2 bedroom unit. What stood out during our 2 night stay was the outstanding hospitality of Chris Linden, the General Manager, and his team. Upon arrival, Chris took the time to provide us with invaluable insights to a select few of his favorite Barossa Valley wineries and restaurants. Later,... More 

Helpful?
Thank BacktoNZ
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review

Dear Dan and Chris, Thank you for your positive review of our facilities and our old fashioned Barossan hospitality. I am glad that you chose to stay with us and appreciated your honest feedback of some of your experiences around the Valley. I trust that your trips back to New Zealand and California respectively were uneventful and gave you both... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Ordered the seafood platter for 2 to share. No batter or deep fried...everything was fresh and tasted beautiful. Great chouce of wines and an extensive menu. The staff we friendly and welcoming. Will be going back with friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank animalhouse42
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review

Dear animalhouse42, Thank you for your review of our dining facilities. We are pleased that you enjoyed the interaction with our team members and are glad that you enjoyed your seafood platter. We have just introduced a new premium Barossa wine range in our new Vintecs so you will have the opportunity to try some of these as well if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuriootpa
7.3 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
3.0 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
3.0 mi away
The Louise
The Louise
#1 of 3 in Marananga
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Barossa Motor Lodge
Barossa Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Tanunda
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Paddocks at Whistler Farm
4.4 mi away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
5.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Barossa Valley, just one hours' scenic drive from Adelaide, the Vine Inn Barossa offers modernised facilities and contemporary country style where food, accommodation and experience packages can be designed to suit your individual needs. Three wineries offering free wine tastings including the award winning Elderton and Penfolds wines, the home of Grange Hermitage are within easy walking distance. Updated conference and convention facilities are available along with access to the Barossa two best golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vine Inn Barossa

Address: 14 Murray St | PO Box 32, Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley, South Australia 5355, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Nuriootpa
Price Range: $77 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vine Inn Barossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vine Inn Barossa Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay