We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Echelon Apartments

Save
Share
18-22 Anzac Parade, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
$160
$148
View Deal
SAVE $12
Free cancellation until 07/13/20
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$160
$148
View Deal
SAVE $12
Free cancellation until 07/12/20
CheapTickets$148
Snaptravel$160
Expedia.com$148
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (1)

About

#1 of 17 Specialty lodging in Yeppoon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Fully Self Contained 4.5 star Two & Three Bedroom Apartments that come complete with their own outdoor entertaining balcony – extending seamlessly from contemporary open planned living areas. Offering either Town Facing or Ocean Views depending on budget.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Water park
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Parking garage
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Business Center with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
226Reviews1Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 147
  • 66
  • 7
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Laurabinda wrote a review Jul 1
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here for the weekend, the room one one of the nights in the room next to us had a loud party and when we called reception at 2.30am it was quickly handled by the lovely managers who were extremely apologetic. Lovely rooms!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from StayYeppoon, Reception at Echelon Apartments
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for a perfect review score and additional comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and your apartment, this is just so important to us. Our managers are always on guard to ensure that all guests receive quiet enjoyment in their apartments and during their stay with us. We welcome you to stay with us anytime you are on the beautiful Capricorn Coast. Kind regards Lynette
Read more
KelliEEgo wrote a review Jan 2020
Barcaldine, Australia1 contribution
Really great apartment. We had everything we could possibly need. Lots of space for a family. Location was perfect, right on the beach and in easy walking distance to Lagoon, splash area, beach and variety of places to eat. Front desk reception was incredibly friendly and helpful. Can't wait to stay again some day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from StayYeppoon, Reception at Echelon Apartments
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Thank you so much for your perfect review score and kind words. We love what we do and it is such a pleasure to hear that guests enjoyed not only everything about their stay but that they want to come back. Cant get better than that. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to us. Kind regards Lynette
Read more
samI871RA wrote a review Jan 2020
Gladstone3 contributions
Walking distance to beach, pubs, eateries, play ground for kids & large Lagoon/pool. Apartment was clean and well equipped. Roof top pool was good. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to visit Yeppoon.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from StayYeppoon, Reception at Echelon Apartments
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Thank you so much for a perfect review score and added comments. You certainly dont need the use of a vehicle when you stay at Echelon - park the car once and leave it there as you will enjoy walking everywhere - we are so well positioned that everything you could possibly need is so close by. Please join us again at Echelon anytime you visit the Capricorn Coast. Kind regards Lynette
Read more
mikey_aussie wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane, Australia15 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here 7 nights over Xmas. As we got there we were informed the air con was not working which is normally fine if there is fly screens and ceiling fans, which this place did not have. Several A/C tech visits later, management tells us it’s stuffed and won’t be fixed until well after our visit (due to Xmas public hols). They turn up later with pedestal fans recently bought from Bunnings. Things break which is normal, but what is frustrating is apparently the aircon broke 2 days before our arrival. Long story short - after mush stuffing around the management decided to credit us $100 per night in sympathy. Aside from this incident, the place was awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from StayYeppoon, Reception at Echelon Apartments
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Thank you for your review. Such an awful time of year for the air-cons to be an issue for our Christmas guests - this is our absolute worst case scenario for us and we were hoping that they would have been fixed for your arrival - we were devastated they were not. We were certainly very grateful for your understand and that you accepted our offer of a discount. We do look forward to hosting your next stay in Yeppoon - which we agree it is an awesome spot to holiday. Many thanks to you and kindest regards. Lynette
Read more
Pedro Creagh wrote a review Nov 2019
Brisbane, Australia8 contributions5 helpful votes
Yeppoon is a well kept secret when it comes to selecting holiday destinations in Australasia and the Echelon Apartments is a convenient location with a wonderful the backdrop of the Keppel Islands and Coral Sea. This is an excellent destination for a lazy holiday comprised of beach walks, barbecues, books, good wine and cold beer. Local eateries and hotels are a literal stone throw away. The Keppel Bay Sailing Club offers value and hearty meals all served with that great Australian friendly charm. I kid you not! A week here will have you reflecting on urban living and its residual toxicity and plans to sell up and move north. The Echelon Apartments are clean, comfortable and a good size for a family of four or couples travelling together. You can make use of the kitchen facilities or eat out. Seafood, Thai, Sailing Club and Salt are within a cooee. There is a pool on the fourth level with a barbecue. The apartments have off street car parking and secure lifts. The staff are friendly and helpful. Now, the price point is a wee bit sore given you can get a cheaper holiday to Bali. That said, you will experience the a very lovely place coupled with friendly laid back locals who are happy for a yarn over a beer or coffee. The final words, the Echelon Apartments meet the standard for a comfortable stay. If you are an Aussie, book a holiday in Yeppoon to rediscover why the world thinks Australians are friendly and unassuming. It will make you proud to hang out the flag next Australia Day :) Oh yeah, do yourself a favour, book a sea view apartment and delete The Guardian app on your tablet and phone before you arrive.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Sea view rooms have a nice breeze and better view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from StayYeppoon, Reception at Echelon Apartments
Responded Dec 2, 2019
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you for your amazing review for our online audience. Your review describes exactly what holidaying in Yeppoon is all about. We have everything you need here but we also do relaxation very well which is so important with the pace of our everyday lives now. Living and working in Yeppoon is a treat for the locals - we definitely know how lucky we are. We welcome to you to stay with us at anytime in the future and wish you safe travels during your next adventure. Kind regards Lynette
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandYeppoon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Echelon Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Echelon Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Keppel Kraken (0.1 miles), Yeppoon Main Beach (0.1 miles), and Coastal Funk (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Echelon Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Echelon Apartments?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Echelon Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Echelon Apartments?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Echelon Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flour, Afishionados, and Lure Living.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Echelon Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Echelon Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Echelon Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Echelon Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Yeppoon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Echelon Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Echelon Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.