We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Villa Mar Colina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Villa Mar Colina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
uk
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed a night with friends in two bedroom apartment had sea views in apartment 4. Really efficient check in and very helpful lady on reception. Private parking in lockable garage. Apartment had 2 bathrooms, comfy beds and well stocked. Location is on a hill which would mean driving into Yeppoon centre for anyone with mobility issues but on the hill... More 

Helpful?
Thank cazza70
Biloela, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good serviceable apartment with views of Keppel Bay. Full kitchen, large living, 2 bathrooms and 2 brms. Shame it was a little too cool for the infinity pool. Walk to the main part of Yeppoon and the Village Festival but the hill means we have caught the odd cab home.

Helpful?
Thank KimGoodair
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

The views from this apartment are spectacular and the apartment is good. A few things need attention, like the dish washer falling out of the kitchen unit when loading the dishes, garage door that intermittently wouldn't close, kitchen blind when down & closed was mouldy and the spa bath was smelly. Essentially a lovely apartment but we feel some things... More 

Helpful?
Thank sezdave
Glenys H, Owner at Villa Mar Colina, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so glad you enjoyed our magnificent Penthouse and the outstanding views. We would just like to take a moment to address your concerns. Thank you for bringing the issue with the dishwasher to our attention, it has now been resolved. We have tested the garage remote and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We booked the villa as a last minute vacation as part of a 3 weeks visit to see family in Australia. As it winter we fancied trying a new area further up the north coast to snorkel and swim in the barrier reef (well the southern tip). After a long 8 hour drive from Brisbane we were not disappointed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
Glenys H, Owner at Villa Mar Colina, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay in Australia Gary, and that you chose to stay at Villa Mar Colina for your time in Yeppoon and have arrived home safely. Hopefully you will be able to return again sometime in the future. As you have said the magnificent views come at a price. However, all we can say is that the... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We had 3 fantastic nights here. Had originally booked two nights, but couldn't resist one more, just so we could enjoy our apartment, its view and Yeppoon for an extra day. We were in a 2 bedroom rooftop villa. The apartment was so comfortable, clean & spacious. Everything we needed was in it. Kitchen was very well equipped, lounge leather... More 

Helpful?
Thank 363williams353
Tongala, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We had a very spacious apartment with a fantastic view of the ocean. It was clean and well furnished but a little dated. The biggest drawback was although within walking distance of shops and the beach the walk involved an extremely steep hill! The pictures on the booking site showed some lovely sunny patios but the unit we were in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Di T
Glenys H, Owner at Villa Mar Colina, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your spacious apartment and ocean views. The one bedroom apartments all have a private patio as shown on our website. My only suggestion would be to book directly with us next time, and you will have more choice, know exactly what you are getting and also get a better deal. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

If you want that feeling of being a millionaire then this is the place to stay! The views are million dollar views from the bedrooms and balcony. The pool provides awesome views also and you can't help but feel like a millionaire on holidays!! haha. very spacious rooms, well decorated and comfortable. Using the remote to open your under cover... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark_T_melbourne
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Had the most relaxing time for our 3 night stay The rooms are excellent, the view even better. just a short walk to centre of town, if you don't like to walk hills you can drive. Managers are very helpful. Have stayed in other accommodation in Yeppoon but we keep coming back to the Villa it is the best.

Helpful?
Thank joannetruelson
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Our group of 16 stayed four nights with the booking taking place some months in advance. From the outset, Managers Glenys and Gavan Hurley, were most friendly and helpful doing their best to accommodate us in close proximity to each other and the the Rooftop Villa, at reasonable rates. The building, set high on the bluff within walking distance to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MCurtis160
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. We were warmly greeted on arrival and the atmosphere of the place was outstanding.. Our room was huge, spacious and clean. The view out side our balcony was gorgeous... The kitchen was clean and well equipped. We didn't use but the pool looked sparkling and clean. I would have loved to stay longer.. And would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yeppoon hotels
3.7 mi away
Rosslyn Bay Resort
Rosslyn Bay Resort
#1 of 4 in Yeppoon
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oshen Apartments Yeppoon
5.1 mi away
Capricorn Resort Yeppoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Echelon Apartments
Echelon Apartments
#1 of 13 in Yeppoon
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
4.8 mi away
BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village
0.3 mi away
Surfside Motel Yeppoon
Surfside Motel Yeppoon
#3 of 6 in Yeppoon
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Villa Mar Colina

Address: 34 Adelaide St, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Price Range: $135 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Mar Colina 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Villa Mar Colina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay