We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crystal Bay on the Broadwater

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location, room was clean, bed comfortable we stayed in 1+1 room on 2nd floor. The kitchen had everything we needed. Pool & spa alway busy, but big enough not to be a problem, easy free parking. Only problem was, we should of booked for longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leelee3000
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you want to cook like a slow roasted chicken, sleep in a bed with springs sticking out into your back (children had to endure), then maybe! We stayed on a top floor - 3 bedrm apartment, paying top dollar (at peak time so to be expected), and almost died of heat. The air-conditioning is in the lounge ONLY and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiSummer2016
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the venue to be excellent value The apartment was well equipped and comfortable with an excellent deck area, add the pool we would all recommend a stay there. Parking a real bonus . Service was great and the staff friendly Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwis718
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property - it was great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crystal Bay again soon!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Crystal bay for 3 nights in early December. Our welcome on arrival was warm friendly and informative. Our 2 bed apartment was clean and very well equipped with an amazing sea view. Breakfast on the large balcony was a treat. The rooms were clean, bed linen and towels were of a good standard. The beds were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thanks Bob for your positive feedback and its great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, hopefully for a longer stay!

Reviewed December 11, 2016

Crystal Bay resort has amazing views over the Broadwater from all rooms at a reasonable price. The pool is lovely (cold, not heated) & the heated spa is relaxing. Our 2 bedroom unit was small & only had three lounge chairs (unit slept 4) so one person had to always sit on a dining room chair. The biggest disappointment was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn H
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Hi Bronwyn and thank you for your feedback. It was disappointing to hear that your experience at our resort was not as good as it should have been. Your issues regarding the cleanliness in the bathroom has been discussed with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention...

Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

I found this place via AirBnB, got myself a great host-her name is Tracey. This place is suitable for people want to stay away from city and get to see the beach by walking distance. Food & drinks is 7 minutes on the left straight once you come out from the lobby. The setback is 8am can hear the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChesterJL
Gold Coast
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

A beautiful property overlooking the Broadwater. With a lovely pool and bbq area, polite & friendly staff there is little more you would need in a place to stay. It is also very handy to some beaut restaurants along Marine Parade, the kids fave fast foods behind on Frank Street, great coffee at Paper Cups, and you can hire a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cruzinoz
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property and the positive feedback. Great to hear you were able to enjoy our fabulous local restaurants and our fantastic facilities. Look forward to welcoming you back to Crystal Bay again soon!

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed here for 5 nights recently. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 7th floor. We checked in after hours which wasn't an issue, as the friendly person on the other end of the phone gave us clear and concise instructions on how to enter. Our unit was clean tidy and had everything we expected. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madlegacy
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Crystal Bay and you were not disappointed in your choice! Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we hope to see you back again soon.

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing and a best kept secret. I booked this place as I got a good holiday package with flights and looked lovely but is even better than my expectations. I loved it so much that I tried to see if I could book again in July next year when I have some time off hooked but unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bree1981
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much Bree for your fantastic review. We love hearing back from our guests when they have had such a great stay with us and it's nice to hear all of our hard work is appreciated! Once again thank you from the Crystal Bay Team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Good location and views in relation to the water front although main shopping areas are a good 15-20 minute walk away. Parking facilities excellent with plenty of street side parking. Apartment block well positioned for great views across the inner harbour. Apartment (501) getting quite tired especially the bathroom. Shower handset was broken and bracket was barely hanging on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulcc115
CrystalBayResort4215, Front Office Manager at Crystal Bay on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear your stay with us was not as positive as it should have been. The maintenance issues were passed onto our team who were quickly able to carry out the necessary repairs and your comments regarding the cleanliness has been passed onto our housekeeping supervisor who will address these issues...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
1.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Como Crescent, Southport
1.6 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aqualine Apartments
Aqualine Apartments
#2 of 10 in Southport
221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Earls Court Motor Inn
Earls Court Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Southport
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#3 of 6 in Labrador
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crystal Bay is situated on the Broadwater just a short distance north of Surfers Paradise. The central location is ideal for both the holiday makers and business traveler alike, with all attractions and the Southport CBD within easy reach.Enjoy the fantastic views and calm waters of the Broadwater from your private balcony or take a stroll along the waterfront to one of the many local restaurants.No matter what your reason is for visiting the Gold Coast, the friendly staff at Crystal Bay would love to welcome you and help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Bay on the Broadwater

Address: 182 Marine Parade, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland QLD 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Price Range: $82 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Bay on the Broadwater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Crystal Bay on the Broadwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Bay On The Broadwater Southport, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Bay on the Broadwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Facing the Broadwater we got to watch a spectacular fireworks display from the Balcomy”
 of 5 bubbles kiwis718, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Book either hard left or hard right as pool noise might be an issue for some.”
 of 5 bubbles paulcc115, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“For a family of 5 with separate wing, room 1201 and 1206”
 of 5 bubbles G5325XOjosephm, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have a view of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles chiewhoon, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“8th floor upwards offers views of ocean, south side gets windy.”
 of 5 bubbles annea118, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay