We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Southport Tourist Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Southport Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked at short notice a delux villa for my daughter and I to stay for the night as we we had driven down from Brisbane for the night. Was very suitable it was lovely and clean, had own kitchen, TV, bathroom, and two seperate bedrooms one with double bed and one with queen. Also had a single bunk in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SusanSmithno1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

This was our 3rd stay here and each time we enjoyed ourselves due to the friendly staff and great amenities. The convenience of the location is excellent for the price. Very comfortable bed and the shower pressure is exceptional. My son loves the playground and we always enjoy the pool. So great to have everything we need for such a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deanna K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! Absolutely disgusting in every way possible. As soon as I walked in to the reception to check in I knew it was not going to end well. This place smells SO bad! It was filthy and an absolute mess - not to mention the lady behind the counter was very unprofessional. We had booked to stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan C

Travelers are raving about these Southport hotels

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Having booked 2 - 2 bedroom cottages from SA, when we arrived 1 wasnt ready until well past the check in time...and that one had a very strong smell of smoke although the sign distinctively said NO SMOKING! The cottages were old and very run down and there were no extra blankets for the cold nights..The rate per night was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mary19462016
Warwick, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

we had to cancel our booking due to weather,they went out of their way to give a credit so as we could go down at a later date.we didn't get any cancelation fees,wich was great.the cabin was very clean ,the park was quiet and clean and when we asked for directions they went beyond to help us.i would reconment this... More 

Helpful?
Thank puffertoad
Lochinvar, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

This is the worst accommodation we have EVER paid to stay in!! We are a family that camps and did not expect 5* but this is unacceptable. Loud, foul mouth staff or permanent tenants, not sure of which they were. The manager is dreadfully rude. Every night there was very loud banging and violent arguments from the car park of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PeacefulRee
SouthportTouristPark, Owner at Southport Tourist Park, responded to this review

We take customer complaints very seriously, and it is worrying that many of the complaints you listed here were not mentioned while you were at the park. Although the original booking was a student deal for one person, we tried to accommodate the additional two people as best we could at the last minute. All rooms are cleaned regularly and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

This is our second visit to Southport Tourist Park. We like to stay in the deluxe villas. The prices are very reasonable, and we found the cabin to be clean, comfortable and well appointed, whether you wish to stay for a night or a week. Harbour Town Shopping Centre is quite close as is the beach. Finding comfortable quiet accomodation... More 

Helpful?
Thank MenuM
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Late review, stayed in 2013 but felt like we needed to write a review. We had booked the accommodation for 8 nights, turned up first day to be greeted by a dirty rundown pool. Went into reception where they had no manners. An older guy dumped our linen in a old shopping trolley and we had to push it to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Beth W
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

This place was excellent!!! Was easy to find and super affordable, the cabin was clean and the bed was comfortable, very central to activities and restaurants. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the pool and spa were fantastic. Would definitely recommend staying here. Couldn't fault this place. Will certainly be back.

Helpful?
Thank chantellesarah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

This caravan park has a great location. The amenities were clean and everything was tidy. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The only down side was that some of the appliances in our room were clearly broken and clearly needed to be replaced but had just been siliconed over.

Helpful?
Thank Jade T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
2.9 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
1.1 mi away
Earls Court Motor Inn
Earls Court Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Southport
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
1.7 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gold Coast's Accommodation Specialists at Southport Tourist Park, which offers the ideal setting for a family holiday and is conveniently located on the Gold Coast Highway at Southport. We are minutes from the heart of Surfers Paradise, only 100 metres from the Broadwater and within walking distance of major facilities including shopping centres, cinemas, restaurants and golf courses. We are central to all of the theme parks and attractions of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southport Tourist Park

Address: 6 Frank St | Gold Coast Highway, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Price Range: $31 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southport Tourist Park 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Southport Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southport Tourist Park Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay