We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Oaks Mon Komo

Certificate of Excellence
99 Marine Parade, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oaks Mon Komo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 320: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was upgraded to a 2 bed apartment, it was a really good size with a large balcony with a partial sea view. As other reviewers have noted the second rooms on these upgrades are not to be used or you'll be billed. The apartments are very modern and the perfect location in Redcliffe, although there was very limited evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iamsuperk
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Iamsuperk, thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo and thank you for providing feedback on the apartment and wifi costs, we are always happy to listen to guests suggestions. I hope to see you return in the future. More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Sim and I stayed here for one night in July. The customer service from the hotel was good in that we were able to organize an upgrade and the check-in went well. Where the hotel is let down are a few little details. IE, we stayed in the penthouse which had glass balustrades, covered in fingerprints. And the shower heads... More 

Helpful?
Thank Admim
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Admim, thank you for providing your feedback and absolutely the fingerprints would have been rectified. As we are serviced apartments and do not operate the Mon Komo Hotel mini bar is not available, takeaway is however offered from the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the view and sunrise and I hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for a weekend as we were going to a function in the hotel. What a great idea it was. We stayed in a suite with separate bedroom (Beautiful comfortable King sized bed with two different sized pillows, which I love.) As the hotel is quite new, everything is perfect. Great kitchen with full sized fridge and all necessary amenities... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne J
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Joanna J, Thank you for reviewing Oaks Mon Komo and for your feedback, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the apartment facilities perfect. I hope you do return again very soon for a longer stay. More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed with a large group for a wedding the staff were very friendly and accommodating! Highly recommend! The views were great, good location short walk to the beach. The restaurant downstairs was excellent. Definitely would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank John S
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear John S, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oaks Mon Komo, I am pleased you found the staff friendly and accommodating. I hope to welcome you back again very soon. More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 2 nights in a one bedroom with ocean view. The rooms was well furnished and the reception staff great. There is no room service but you can order and pick up from the down stairs restaurant. Lots of local restaurants nearby.

Helpful?
Thank 17dirkv
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear 17dirkv, thank you for taking the time to post your review of Oaks Mon Komo, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the ocean view apartment. I agree there are lots of local restaurants nearby with many great dining options, I hope you return again very soon. More 

Highfileds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was small and basic. Facilities were clean and tidy, except that the TV did not work and there was only one mug for coffee. The kettle did not fit in the basin so could only be half filled to make tea. The only window in our room looked straight out over a building site. Overall, I was disappointed by... More 

Helpful?
Thank kristinb217
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear kristinb217, thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you were disappointed in the hotel suite you booked, the one and two bedroom ocean view apartments offer ocean views. I hope to welcome you back again in the future. More 

Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice sized apartment with bedroom, lounge/kitchen, all the utensils I needed, and a good view. Complete with washing machine, dryer, and full crockery/cutlery. Not cheap, but not expensive either. Very clean and everything up to date. I have stayed here before and will do so again. Hint, join the Oaks loyalty programme before you book, and you will save some... More 

Helpful?
Thank yted
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear yted, thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo, I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and the apartment met all your needs. I look forward to you returning again very soon. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last night. Have stayed in a 2 bedroom that didn't face the water before. This time we got a 1bedroom Ocean View. Beautiful room except for the very minimal basic kitchen. Larger drinking glasses would be nice please. The only other thing I didn't like was the bathroom clean was shocking. Built up mould in the shower amongst... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tui M
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Tui M, thank you for your feedback and suggestions from your recent stay, I apologise if the bathroom was not up to our usual standards, please always contact Reception and we would have sent Housekeeping up to rectify immediately. I hope to see you return again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting for our daughter's birthday and wanted to stay reasonably close by so selected Oaks Mon Komo. We chose an apartment over a hotel room because we'd be there for 5 nights and wanted a bit more space. I booked and paid for a 1 bedroom ocean-view apartment a couple of weeks before we arrived. Upon arrival (once... More 

Helpful?
Thank fromagebleu
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear fromagebleu, thank you for your feedback on your stay at Oaks Mon Komo and I am pleased you enjoyed the space and ocean views from your 2 bedroom apartment. I apologise if you felt the lack of availability of use of the 2nd bedroom and bathroom an issue. I hope to welcome you back again in the future. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

NIce location to spend a couple of days away from the busy Brisbane CBD. Stayed 3 night for work here and enjoyed the view and well appointed apartment. Upper levels have ocean views. Free parking underground and helpful front desk staff. Will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank flying-dutchman5
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear flying-dutchman5, thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at Oaks Mon Komo and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the apartment and view. I hope to welcome you back again very soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
0.2 mi away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#2 of 4 in Redcliffe
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
17.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.1 mi away
Redvue Luxury Apartments
Redvue Luxury Apartments
#3 of 4 in Redcliffe
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Proximity Waterfront Apartments
0.9 mi away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Redcliffe
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
2.2 mi away
Scarborough Beach Resort
Scarborough Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mon Komo "My Dream Place" on the beach at Redcliffe is the newest resort style accommodation located only 35 minutes from Brisbane’s CBD precinct and close to Brisbane Domestic & International airports. Surrounded by restaurants, cafes, shopping, entertainment, recreational activities and only moments to the beach there is plenty to see and do whilst staying at Mon Komo. With all the facilities of a beachfront resort you can be sure to enjoy the luxury of Mon Komo's spacious hotel rooms and fully self contained apartments, most with spectacular ocean views over Moreton Bay. Spacious apartments complemented by contemporary coastal decor & luxuriously appointed kitchens with stainless steel appliances and full laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Mon Komo

Address: 99 Marine Parade, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Price Range: $117 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Mon Komo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Oaks Mon Komo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay