We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ned Kelly's Motel

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ned Kelly\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was simply somewhere to sleep for the night and it covered that at a bargain price. The maintenance is at odds with itself. For instance the AC was fairly new and it operated quietly and was effective at warming the room. Conversely, the shower head came off... More 

Helpful?
Thank John D
Jade W, General Manager at Ned Kelly's Motel, responded to this review

Hi John, thanks for you review. I hope you reported the shower head to our onsite manager, if not, please email us with which room you stayed in so we can sort it out. Thanks again, Jade. More 

Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

So when we walking into the place it all looked good. Until we did a further inspection and found little things wrong. The toilet was leaking from behind it. There was big marks of paint missing on the walls. There was no smoke alarm fitted which is a major safety feature that needs to be fixed. The manager came out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
Jade W, General Manager at Ned Kelly's Motel, responded to this review

Hi Danielle, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Dana (our manager) has taken action to resolve these already. We hope to see you back sometime. Jade More 

landsborough
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Worst motel we have ever stayed in, while the price was definately cheap, the rest was bad, dirty bloody tissue found in my sons bed, a vallium under the bed, we stayed over a week due to work commitments, lucky it is only for sleeping.the motel was dirty and never saw the owners, but when I did complain they did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona K
Jade W, General Manager at Ned Kelly's Motel, responded to this review

Hi Fiona, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had been given a room that was not up to standard. I am glad Tristan managed to sort it out for you when you brought it to his attention. I am having a meeting with him this week to put better procedures in place for checking the cleanliness of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Maryborough hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there on the night of the 25th april 2015 If we weren't so tired and being near midnight when we picked up key .would have gone elsewhere Carpet not clean Hair in shower drain Hair in basin drain Loofer and a glove hanging in shower Hair dye over bathroom mirror Hole in ceiling Broken Remnants of 2 smoke... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mick R
Jade W, General Manager at Ned Kelly's Motel, responded to this review

HI Mick, Thank you for letting us know of the trouble you had. It sounds like our Manager there may have accidentally booked you in to a room that wasn't clean. I will have a talk with him regarding this and make sure he has a good system in place to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. If you... More 

Queensland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We had prebooked as we were travelling and needing to stay on Boxing Day whilst driving through. The Hotel is a long way out of town which is inconvenient as there is nowhere nearby to eat. We arrived a little early and our room was ready which was nice. But that was about it. The bed was uncomfortable, the TV... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MagneticFriend
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We stayed here on a whim when passing though Maryborough, and although we had our expectations set relatively low, we were pleasantly surprised. The last minute decision allowed us to negotiate a great rate for a cabin which turned out to be clean and have good facilities including A/C, microwave, kettle, fridge and strong hot water in the (surprisingly clean)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael11298
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

After Driving for close to 10 hrs was good to arrive at a nice well kept Motel room was clean tidy nice hot shower location good But Bed was a little noisy as i tend to move around during the night but overall would stay again

Helpful?
1 Thank David O
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed overnight at the Ned Kelly Motel in Maryborough at the end of August on the way home to Sydney, and it is worth reporting a place where the people who run this motel care for their customers. Reasonably priced at $79 for two and included a nice continental breaky, the beds were comfortable, the room was nice, modern... More 

Helpful?
Thank 335Bob
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Simple clean modern rooms, great service. We stayed in a twin room, beds were comfortable, light blankets but modern air conditioner to warm the room. Simple clean ensuite. Office staff happy and helpful, continental breakfast with options was included.

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I travel for business and have seen a few motels. Ned Kelly's is the best so far in terms of cleanliness, water pressure and temperature (a good shower is a blessing!), location, and really genuine and helpful Management with Late Check-in. The Free Breakfast is great as well.. Just 2 mins off the Highway and close to town. Will definitely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maryborough hotels
2.6 mi away
Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
1.7 mi away
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
#7 of 12 in Maryborough
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cara Motel
Cara Motel
#1 of 12 in Maryborough
5.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Shades Motel
Blue Shades Motel
#4 of 12 in Maryborough
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kimba Lodge Motel
2.3 mi away
McNevins Maryborough Motel
McNevins Maryborough Motel
#3 of 12 in Maryborough
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ned Kelly's Motel, Family friendly with 23 Motel rooms and 30 + 2 bed room cabins, renovations are in progress with freshly painted rooms NEW Beds and Mattresses for that great night sleep on the road. NEW MANAGERS DOUG AND VERNA, are here to assist you!! just ask! Pool at complex and child friendly play center next door. All you need for that stop over or break away!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ned Kelly's Motel

Address: 148 Gympie Rd, Maryborough, Queensland 4650, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Maryborough
Price Range: $49 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ned Kelly's Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ned Kelly's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay