We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Ipswich International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is convenienty located and the room itself was clean and pleasant. However the hotel management staff were very discourteous when I had a query about my account. I would never stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank GGContadina
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Hi Giuliana, I appreciate your positive comments about our hotels location and facilities, and I regret you encountered issues with your account. I do note that your reservation was made through a 3rd party website - effectively this means you have a made a business contract with them, and then they a seperate contract with us, all for just a... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the hotel after a late flight arrival and drive from Brisbane. Staff were in attendance at the front desk and only too happy to check us in later than our intended arrival. Staff checked us in fast and explained all the features of the hotel to us and then directed us the free underground carpark with direct lift... More 

Helpful?
Thank travel_fisho
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I'm glad the size, facilties and location of the hotel all suited your purpose and that you found the check in and out experience a pleasant and effective one. The drive from Brisbanes Domestic and International aiports is only 45 minutes now thanks to the Airport and Legacy way tunnels which link the north side and... More 

South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Liked the location and the reasonable rates but don't expect any frills. My biggest disappointment was showering in a bath. Not only is this awkward and very narrow it is extremely slippery and dangerous. Why do hotels persist with baths? This was not a big bathroom so would have been better served with a roomy walk in shower. Bed comfort... More 

Helpful?
Thank crusty_smith
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay with us, your personal preference of a walk-in shower rather than combined bath and shower is noted- and in fact we do have some rooms that are walk-in shower only - so this is possibly something we could've addressed for you if we had known sooner. I'm glad you enjoyed your... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Our room was modern, clean, and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Location was good. Free wi-fi connection was simple. Lovely beds. Free and secure under-building carparking. What more could we want? We would stay here again without looking elsewhere in Ipswich.

Helpful?
Thank DAW-CLW
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your positive review, we're certainly pleased you found the facilities of Metro Hotel Ipswich to your liking. We look forward to seeign you back again More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

This visit was for lunch at the restaurant within this hotel. We did not stay at the hotel. The restaurant is called Harvester. We went for lunch with a few family members. It was very empty, just one other small group. For food, one had a Steak Pizza, and the others had Fish & Chips, Snapper fillets, I think. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed R
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
372 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

What a shame that this hotel does not pride itself on good customer service. Due to my husbands disability we asked if we could check in early to which we were informed that this was not possible unless we paid an extra full night rate for the night before. I don't mind paying a little extra but not full rate.... More 

Helpful?
Thank karos1
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Hello there, regrettably your review leaves me somewhat puzzled, and without enough information to go on to fully respond to. It certainly isn't our policy to charge a full days tariff for an extra 2 hours prior to 2pm - an early check in fee would suffice, but even then that is usually very flexible - if circumstances allow us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ipswich hotels

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

Arrived here after a very long drive from Emerald. Very greatful that they had a room available as they were quite busy. Carpark was free. Restaurant in lobby. Staff very friendly. Room was a good size for a studio room. Very clean and tidy.

Helpful?
Thank 183happycamper
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review. I'm pleased you found everything to your needs and liking in your experience with us. Of course the best way to maximise the value and flexibility of your stay is to ensure you book directly with us, as opspoed to a retail or 3rd party site, either through our own website or by phone or... More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
352 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Other reviewers have adequately covered the drawbacks ; most of which can be attributed to the age of the building. Those looking for a clean comfy place close to everything, need look no further. The restaurant is good and well priced and we found the staff to be polite and conciencious.

Helpful?
Thank Badbones
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Yay!, thanks for the positive yet forthrigth review. As long as a stay suits the individual needs and desires of the client, than that is really the essence of the business - so I'm pleased to hear it did for you. I appreciate your positive comments on Harvest Restaurants food, value and service; and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

We chose to stay at the Metro Hotel in Ipswich because it was the only hotel which had it's restaurant open on a Sunday night and were not dissapointed. Unlike other reviewers we found the staff in reception and restaurant both friendly and professional. The queen room on the third floor was large and the bed comfortable. The only negatives... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harvey903
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review, Harvest Restaurant is open seven days a week for breakfast & dinner; and Metro Hotel Ipswich is in fact the only hotel in the region that offers full restaurant, bar and room service facilities to its guests (and of course is alss open to the public), as well of course as having large and comfortbale... More 

Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

We went up to for the Ipswich eisteddfod for the First time. This Motel is literally next door to the Civic Centre. In fact when we look out of the Motel window we spotted our team getting ready outside! The room was comfortable for the five of us. I couldn't give it five stars as the sofa bed was completely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bockkie
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Hi Bockkie, pleased to hear Metro Hotel Ipswich suited your requirements. Sorry about the sofa bed but in all fairness we are no longer selling rooms as containing a sofa 'bed' , trying to keep it to a simple sofa - but of course we do have roll-a-ways if extra occupancy is booked. Anyway hop to see you back again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
0.2 mi away
Oaks Aspire Apartments
Oaks Aspire Apartments
#5 of 7 in Ipswich
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments
2.2 mi away
Ipswich Country Motel
Ipswich Country Motel
#3 of 7 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Springfield Lakes Hotel
Springfield Lakes Hotel
#1 of 1 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ipswich
BEST WESTERN Ipswich
#6 of 7 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Motel
Central Motel
#2 of 5 in Ipswich
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Ipswich International is located right in the heart of the Ipswich CBD. The Hotel's central location provides an excellent base for visitors to this beautiful city and is in close proximity to such local attractions as the Queensland Raceway, Willowbank Raceway and the Ipswich Turf Club. The Metro Hotel Ipswich International is also only 40km from the Brisbane CBD allowing easy travel to and from Brisbane City itself.We are a 4 1/2 star, seven storey property set overlooking one of the pristine parklands that Ipswich is proud to boast, offering 97 luxury Accommodation Rooms, consisting of One Bedroom Apartments, spa suites, Superior and Deluxe guest rooms, 7 first class Wedding & Conference Rooms and an unforgettable dining experience at Harvest Restaurant and Bar, open daily.Adjoining the main restaurant is a stylish lounge and bar, perfect for drinks after work, entertaining clients or pre-dinner drinks. Our Hotel features lift access to all floors from Reception and we also have several rooms with disabled access and facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Address: 43 South Street (Cnr Foote Lane), Ipswich, Queensland 4305, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Ipswich
Price Range: $87 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metro Hotel Ipswich International 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Budget Places and Travelocity so you can book your Metro Hotel Ipswich International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay