We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Ipswich International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Bulliac, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

liked the location, the room was good, the bed really nice, booked this room with buffet breakfast as we had a big drive ahead of us, 7am breakfast was 7.15am, when the hot buffet was put out it was stone cold, not happy.

Helpful?
Thank Dianne T
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Hi Dianne, Your review is noted and indeed justifed. There was an unacceptable incidence of human error on the morning that resulted in your experience and we have sat down with the staff in quesiton and addresed the issue. We regret the inconvienence of the late breakfast - and we would have been happy to cook to order to accomodate... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel for overnight stay. Clean, well maintained. Easy onsite parking. Average continental breakfast but reasonably priced. No mini bar lets the hotel down. Excellent Indian Restaurant close by.

Helpful?
Thank willzc1969
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Metro Hotel Ipswich is certainly the most centrally located of Ipswichs hotels; as well as the only one ofering full Restaurant & bar service & 24 hour reception. I reckon our Continental breakfast is a steal at just $15pp for a buffet of juices, cereals, tea & coffee, toast, pastries & fresh fruit -and you can... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is convenienty located and the room itself was clean and pleasant. However the hotel management staff were very discourteous when I had a query about my account. I would never stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank GGContadina
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Hi Giuliana, I appreciate your positive comments about our hotels location and facilities, and I regret you encountered issues with your account. I do note that your reservation was made through a 3rd party website - effectively this means you have a made a business contract with them, and then they a seperate contract with us, all for just a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ipswich hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Arrived at the hotel after a late flight arrival and drive from Brisbane. Staff were in attendance at the front desk and only too happy to check us in later than our intended arrival. Staff checked us in fast and explained all the features of the hotel to us and then directed us the free underground carpark with direct lift... More 

Helpful?
Thank travel_fisho
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I'm glad the size, facilties and location of the hotel all suited your purpose and that you found the check in and out experience a pleasant and effective one. The drive from Brisbanes Domestic and International aiports is only 45 minutes now thanks to the Airport and Legacy way tunnels which link the north side and... More 

South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Liked the location and the reasonable rates but don't expect any frills. My biggest disappointment was showering in a bath. Not only is this awkward and very narrow it is extremely slippery and dangerous. Why do hotels persist with baths? This was not a big bathroom so would have been better served with a roomy walk in shower. Bed comfort... More 

Helpful?
Thank crusty_smith
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay with us, your personal preference of a walk-in shower rather than combined bath and shower is noted- and in fact we do have some rooms that are walk-in shower only - so this is possibly something we could've addressed for you if we had known sooner. I'm glad you enjoyed your... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Our room was modern, clean, and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Location was good. Free wi-fi connection was simple. Lovely beds. Free and secure under-building carparking. What more could we want? We would stay here again without looking elsewhere in Ipswich.

Helpful?
Thank DAW-CLW
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your positive review, we're certainly pleased you found the facilities of Metro Hotel Ipswich to your liking. We look forward to seeign you back again More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

This visit was for lunch at the restaurant within this hotel. We did not stay at the hotel. The restaurant is called Harvester. We went for lunch with a few family members. It was very empty, just one other small group. For food, one had a Steak Pizza, and the others had Fish & Chips, Snapper fillets, I think. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed R
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
387 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

What a shame that this hotel does not pride itself on good customer service. Due to my husbands disability we asked if we could check in early to which we were informed that this was not possible unless we paid an extra full night rate for the night before. I don't mind paying a little extra but not full rate.... More 

Helpful?
Thank karos1
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Hello there, regrettably your review leaves me somewhat puzzled, and without enough information to go on to fully respond to. It certainly isn't our policy to charge a full days tariff for an extra 2 hours prior to 2pm - an early check in fee would suffice, but even then that is usually very flexible - if circumstances allow us... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

Arrived here after a very long drive from Emerald. Very greatful that they had a room available as they were quite busy. Carpark was free. Restaurant in lobby. Staff very friendly. Room was a good size for a studio room. Very clean and tidy.

Helpful?
Thank 183happycamper
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review. I'm pleased you found everything to your needs and liking in your experience with us. Of course the best way to maximise the value and flexibility of your stay is to ensure you book directly with us, as opspoed to a retail or 3rd party site, either through our own website or by phone or... More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
360 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Other reviewers have adequately covered the drawbacks ; most of which can be attributed to the age of the building. Those looking for a clean comfy place close to everything, need look no further. The restaurant is good and well priced and we found the staff to be polite and conciencious.

Helpful?
Thank Badbones
EarlM188, Manager at Metro Hotel Ipswich International, responded to this review

Yay!, thanks for the positive yet forthrigth review. As long as a stay suits the individual needs and desires of the client, than that is really the essence of the business - so I'm pleased to hear it did for you. I appreciate your positive comments on Harvest Restaurants food, value and service; and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
0.6 mi away
Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Oaks Aspire Apartments
Oaks Aspire Apartments
#5 of 7 in Ipswich
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
10.3 mi away
Springfield Lakes Hotel
Springfield Lakes Hotel
#1 of 1 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ipswich Country Motel
Ipswich Country Motel
#3 of 7 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
11.8 mi away
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
#117 of 167 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ipswich
BEST WESTERN Ipswich
#6 of 7 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Ipswich International is located right in the heart of the Ipswich CBD. The Hotel's central location provides an excellent base for visitors to this beautiful city and is in close proximity to such local attractions as the Queensland Raceway, Willowbank Raceway and the Ipswich Turf Club. The Metro Hotel Ipswich International is also only 40km from the Brisbane CBD allowing easy travel to and from Brisbane City itself.We are a 4 1/2 star, seven storey property set overlooking one of the pristine parklands that Ipswich is proud to boast, offering 97 luxury Accommodation Rooms, consisting of One Bedroom Apartments, spa suites, Superior and Deluxe guest rooms, 7 first class Wedding & Conference Rooms and an unforgettable dining experience at Harvest Restaurant and Bar, open daily.Adjoining the main restaurant is a stylish lounge and bar, perfect for drinks after work, entertaining clients or pre-dinner drinks. Our Hotel features lift access to all floors from Reception and we also have several rooms with disabled access and facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Address: 43 South St, Ipswich, Queensland 4305, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Ipswich
Price Range: $88 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metro Hotel Ipswich International 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Budget Places, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Metro Hotel Ipswich International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay