We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Roxboro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Roxboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel wasn't up to Hampton Inn standards, but fine. The town is lacking any place to eat breakfasts or any other meals that aren't greasy spoons except a Subway The hotel breakfast is the usual vendor garbage. We prefer the Hikton Garden Inn with fresh food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RevC F
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize that you felt our hotel wasn't up to Hampton standards, and we understand which is why we are currently renovating our rooms. We are sorrty that we are unable to compete with the cooked to order breakfast at the HGI brand hotels. We appreciate your...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean hotel...Friendly staff..issue with price change without prior notice and no one to correct change. We should have been informed construction was taken place before check in. Staff was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. We regret that you did not notice that the rate for the second two nights was slightly higher than the first two when you made your reservation on our website. However, we...

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is nice and the staff is pleasant. The overall stay was great, breakfast wasn't spectacular but pretty good for a free hot breakfast. If you need to stay in the Roxboro area this is the hotel to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryfG6569PS
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our nice hotel! We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Roxboro Daly Seven, Inc.

Cherokee, North Carolina
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Hotel was an average hotel. It served the purpose. Was outdated, but seems they were starting to make renovations.My problems is I guess my fault, I searched the Hampton Inn and did not realize that I was not on the Hampton Inn site, I hate having to be so careful. Hampton Inn could not issue me a receipt because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chudontay
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed you stay and are as happy as we are that we are beginning to renovate all our rooms. We regret that you had problems with your booking, as many sites try very hard to look like a brand site now. We hope to see you...

Reviewed November 16, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is great there. We thought it a little pricy for a small town but we were told that they are remodeling and starting on the 3rd floor. There's a cheaper hotel next door but not a Hilton.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9784UIsandraw
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us in Roxboro! We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Roxboro Daly Seven, Inc.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 9, 2016

The room was spacious, bright sand clean Staff were very friendly and helpful. My desk chair sat very low and would not adjust up. I reported this to the desk staff and found a fully adjustable chair that evening. The breakfast was lacking - never any bacon or sausage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WiscRNTraveler
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and friendly staff! We appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast and will use your comments to improve in the future! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Roxboro Daly Seven, Inc.

Lexington, United States
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Breakfast was very minimal (first night only potatoes & eggs for hot choices, no sausage or bacon), I would call it continental not full or buffet. Swimming pool was not open even though website did not say "seasonal".

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard W
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast as we use guest comments to identify ways to improve going forward. We also apologize that our outdoor pool was closed during your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit our area. Regards,...

Southport, United States
Reviewed October 26, 2016

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The internet service was terrible and if not for being a family stay I would have been unable to do business due to speed of internet. The breakfast was good and the hotel was clean. The internet would cause me not to stay for business. It needs to be addressed. Good hotel overall....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodrow E
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, delicious breakfast, and clean rooms. We apologize that your internet service was slow. Thank you for letting us know so that we can look into the issue. We hope to see you again the next time you visit...

Wilmington, United States
Reviewed October 26, 2016

My husband and I were attending a baseball tournament in Oxford, NC. This Hampton Inn was the closet at 24 miles and accepted pets. We arrived late, tired and hungry. The front desk agent was warm and personable. She gave us a room right near the side entrance for easy access for us and our pet. She was helpful in...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee H
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Dear Aimee H, Thank you for 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our pet-friendly hotel! It is great you enjoyed our breakfast, and friendly helpful staff! Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Roxboro Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed October 14, 2016

Do not stay at the Hampton Inn in Roxboro . The staff is rude, if you have a problem you are on your on. Air conditioner did not work, no maintenance. Maids do not clean coffee pots ,or leave you coffee. No toilet paper two nights in a row??

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBK12345
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize that we were unable to identify anything wrong with your AC unit, but hope that our refund of your stay anyway showed our commitment to our guest satisfaction. We have spoken with our housekeeping team about the complaints. Feel free to notify us during your stay of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roxboro
0.1 mi away
Innkeeper Roxboro
Innkeeper Roxboro
#2 of 3 in Roxboro
19 reviews
22.2 mi away
Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center
21.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#1 of 1 in Roxboro
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Roxboro hotel, located 30 miles north of Durham, North Carolina. Our Roxboro hotel is only 45 minutes from Raleigh-Durham International Airport and offers easy access to North Carolina's Research Triangle and the cities of Durham, Chapel Hill and Raleigh. Historic Roxboro is only a half mile from our hotel, and Virginia International Raceway is just 20 miles away. Reserve one of our 77 guest rooms featuring one king-sized bed or two double beds. Request a guest room with a mini-refrigerator and microwave or a separate living area with a wet bar. Connect to free high-speed internet access to surf the web or check email. Relax while watching your favorite cable programs or a movie. Wake up every morning to Hampton's free hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roxboro

Address: 920 Durham Road, Roxboro, NC 27573
Location: United States > North Carolina > Roxboro
Price Range: $144 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roxboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Roxboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roxboro Hotel Roxboro
Roxboro Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Roxboro staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Roxboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Chose a high floor room for nice views”
 of 5 bubbles KumarL1960, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“Fairly quiet hotel, if you are looking for quiet, ask for the back side of the hotel. There is a parking lot there, but rarely used. Pool is on far end of hotel (higher numbers)”
 of 5 bubbles orreo5859, Aug 16, 2014 | Read review
“Choose a different place to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles thomasn597, Jul 10, 2014 | Read review
“We had a suite & it was really roomy and well set up.”
 of 5 bubbles KCowanAZ, Oct 9, 2013 | Read review
“Stay on Wednesday and enjoy the managers happy hour.”
 of 5 bubbles Vancouver_CanadaRick, Sep 19, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay