We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Endeavour Inn

Save
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good28%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
19
11
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
11
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walk to the shopsground floor unitair conthree nightsoutdoor areasmall kitchenettestayed heremiddle of townacross the roadwould stay againyeppoonmicrowavetvaccommodationmotelkeybalcony
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Great wifi and rooms but if its sea veiws you are after dont bother. our room was on the highest level and we just got a glimps of the ocean. However the location is fantastic, great service, equipment and new bathroom. Bit of a hike...More

Thank Doug H
Reviewed January 5, 2018

We are staying overnight only (sadly) and are very pleased with our studio unit on the top floor. It's worth asking to be up high as we have lovely sea views and a beautiful breeze on a weekend when most of Australia is sweltering -...More

Thank CQtourist
Response from Natalie C, Manager at Endeavour InnResponded January 21, 2018

Hello CQTourist, Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. Our team is very pleased to hear you enjoyed staying in room 17 which we only renovated around 12 months ago. On a sunny day the view to Great Keppel Island...More

Reviewed November 17, 2017

Having travelled from Brisbane via Longreach and really looking forward to our beach stay, very disappointed to arrive to find they had given away our room. Said they had left us a message but obviously hadn't tried very hard.More

Thank shelagh880
Response from Natalie C, Manager at Endeavour InnResponded November 18, 2017

Your review is false, misleading and mischievous. At no point did you have a booking with our establishment. This being the case, your review is invalid and will be seeking its removal. The weekend in question was one we had been booked out for a...More

Reviewed August 31, 2017

We stayed there for three nights and found it very comfortable. We had a ground floor unit which was convenient as there was an outdoor area were we could sit and have drinks or even and evening meal as the temperature was fine. Also very...More

Thank Michael P
Response from Natalie C, Manager at Endeavour InnResponded October 9, 2017

Hi Michael P, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Great to hear you enjoyed the ground floor room with the courtyard. The birds do enjoy singing a song or two but it is usually only around dusk. We do count ourselves...More

Reviewed August 25, 2017

The room was quite comfortable. Good bed, most amenties needed. Good parking facilities. Found the room extremely dark inside at both day and night as the curtains had to be kept shut to ensure privacy from the street. The bathroom was good, but the flourescent...More

Thank ThatsFreedom
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$77 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$77 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Endeavour Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a room on the top floor."
Read review
"Ground floor units had the best outdoor setting as some of the upper story units had very small balconies,"
Read review
"Our unit was ground floor with car parking outside of unit."
Read review
"Balcony rooms on top level have ocean views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing