We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (85)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good40%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
39
48
26
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
48
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspavilion restaurantbedroom townhousemid weeklamb racklovely bush settingnew chefeaster holidayspeaceful spotgrocery shopclosed for maintenancewasher and dryerhorse ridebalcony overlookinglocal wildlifereception areawalk along the beachonsite restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this resort over the Easter holidays, as well as other times of year, for about 8 years now. We have seen it change ownership several times. We felt that the resort had gone downhill a bit last year, and that was...More

1  Thank Christine F
Response from RBRGM, General Manager at Rainbow Beach ResortResponded 2 days ago

Thanks, Christine F for your review. The resort was closed Good Friday & Good Monday due to the public holidays, however, there was a 24 hour hotline available over this period. Reception was open Saturday & Sunday, as was the restaurant. These hours were detailed...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a two bedroom apartment and it was perfectly fine for the two nights we stayed. Comfortable beds, enough room on the balcony for 4 people and everything one needs was there. One big negative was the cleanliness though. Toilet dirty, shower sink full...More

1  Thank HG N
Response from RBRGM, General Manager at Rainbow Beach ResortResponded 2 days ago

Thanks HG N for your review, which was disappointing to read and not the normal comments we receive. A copy of this has been provided to HSK, however, we apologise for the condition of your apartment. It is always difficult to remedy after the event,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an ok stay here over Xmas. There were a few hiccups which we really appreciated the managers resolving for us. We had a 3 bedroom townhouse. We loved the nature surrounding it. The townhouse needed a really good clean unfortunately. It has been...More

Thank AMIda20
Response from RBRGM, General Manager at Rainbow Beach ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Amida20 for your review. Yes, over Christmas New Year the resort is full of families enjoying themselves. Difficult to respond re cleaning if not raised at the time on a stay 3 months ago, however have logged this with HSK. Any time involving school...More

Reviewed March 6, 2018

When ever my wife and I go on holidays, all we want is a clean room and a good quality soft bed. What we got here was what could only be described as a slab of concrete to sleep on. On our arrival, we were...More

Thank Ninnyhere
Response from RBRGM, General Manager at Rainbow Beach ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Ninnyhere for your review, the bulk of which concerns bedding. Bedding is such a personal matter, which is why quite a few 5 start hotels have gone down the route of offering different types of beds & pillows. As a 3.5 star property we...More

Reviewed February 22, 2018

Had a 2 night stay at the first floor of the building overlooking a long pool. Everywhere beautiful tropical trees and plants, very well looked after. Clean, lots of room in the appt. Free coffee and tea in the kitchen provided (watercooker). Good beds. Very...More

Thank MarlijnFranken
Response from RBRGM, General Manager at Rainbow Beach ResortResponded February 24, 2018

Thanks MarlijnFranken for your comprehensive review & glad you enjoyed your play.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$97 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$97 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (85)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tammy I
July 7, 2015|
Answer
Response from RBRGM | Property representative |
Hi Tammy, You have contacted Rainbow Beach Resort, Rainbow Beach,. Queensland, Australia I am afraid. Regards.
0
Votes
Chris P
January 6, 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from RBRGM | Property representative |
Yes, there is subject to the size of the boat. Please ring reception for clarity - thanks.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Unless the management can prove you will get a soft quality bed, DO NOT GO HERE"
Read review
"Apartments away from the driveways will be quieter. Ground floor apartment had no mobile phone signal at all..."
Read review
"the townhouses were huge if you are a family"
Read review
"3 bedroom townhouses sleeps 6 - perfect for families who hate having to have someone sleep on a couch!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing