We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
 Click to rate
Beenleigh, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed a wonderful week at Rainbow Waters holiday park. We found staff to be friendly and professional. It was clean, great access to the boat ramp and the dolphins were absolutely gorgeous.We camped with a group of three other families each with dogs. Such a shame about the no dog policy. That is the only thing that will keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukeandshaz
Management response:

Hello Luke and shaz, Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

narangba qld.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

We arrived at site and had no problems checking in our van and camp site. From then on we had a great 6 days with no problems whatsoever . We found the staff and reception very friendly and professional and had no reason to complain at all. Sure there were a few midges but a simple repellant spay if needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshanNarangbaQld_
Management response:

Hello Josh, Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the park. Yes, the midges can be a problem but as you found repellent or Skin so soft works well to keep them at bay. See you at Easter.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Have been here many times with family and friends when we checked in we were told No pets allowed next year. The receptionist are very rude. they closed half the toilet and shower block during peak season so to use amenities you had to wait. We love this spot and the change will not work. Previous owners were a delight....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 60helga4
Management response:

Hello 60helga4, Sorry to hear that you didn’t have a pleasant stay with us. We try our utmost to make each group’s stay as pleasant as possible. Unfortunately we have had make the decision not to take pets this year. We love dogs but unfortunately we have had many complaints from other campers regarding pets owners not being responsible for...

Brisbane
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

A beautiful spot by the water. Boat ramp close at hand perfect for early morning fishing. Cabins are clean & comfortable. Maybe a little lacking in utensils (one sharp knife would have been awesome). But when you can walk out the door, sip on a wine while watching the sunset over the water that pales into insignificance. As some have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisc27
Management response:

Hello lisc27, Thanks so much for your review. Yes, it is beautiful by the water we also like to enjoy sunset there. Thank you for your feedback on the sharp knives we have rectified that problem and all rooms now have a sharp knife. We hope to see you again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Had a wonderful 5 nights here. We were booked at another park but left after one night due to unruly behaviour of others and the tiny powered sites that had you on top of each other. On the 28th Dec we rang around and jagged a wonderful powered site here with water views. The Management were really friendly and checked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank panda2110
Management response:

Hello there Panda, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing to our attention the power issues. The sites near the water all share the same circuit and if people have more than one appliance plugged in then it can be a problem. We are allocating our sites more...

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

I was absolutely disgusted in the way the new managers run the park. They are the biggest narncies about noise, not to mention generators can't run after 5pm? Very unpleasant stay, not happy at all with the way they treated us by checking in as a big group, tried to double overcharge numerous people & we're happy to argue with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjos33
Management response:

Hello KJOS33, Thank you for your review. Our generator hours as stated on the back of the park map provided to all guests on arrival, that generator hours 9.00am to 11.00am and 3pm to 7pm. As people pay to have peace and quiet in unpowered sites we have come up with a compromise so that people can use generators and...

Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

I can not recommend this camping complexion because there are thousands of sand-midges!!!! We've been waking up several times during the night despite useing anti midges (bushman) spray. We stayed at number 114 and next to our camp ground was a big gas bottle which was a bit frightening. The receptionist was rude and unfriendly when we told her that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Swissrobo
Management response:

Hello Swissrobo, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. On the check in form that every guest is asked to read and sign at the bottom it clearly states that we do in fact have sandflies here and that there are repellents and a natural product in the shop available for purchase....

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Stayed here many times at summer school holidays, some years 2 or 3 times for long weekends. Always brought the dog. Love Rainbow beach. So very disappointed that you now don't allow dogs. Very sad for many families that have been coming here year after year!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank momoinoz
Management response:

Hello Momoinoz, Thank you for your review. Yes, I agree it is unfortunate that we can’t accept dogs in the New Year. As in previous replies we don’t have an issue with dogs it is the few irresponsible owners that have unfortunately caused many other unhappy stays for our other visitors.

Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

We have been here many times but the new management are atrocious. Not sure why they are in the hospitality business. By all means stay but expect long lists of rules and someone checking up on you at least 3 times a day. Dogs not allowed from the end of December 2016. A real shame!

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Louisecanderton
Management response:

Hello Louisecanderton, Thank you for your review. We have explained the park rules on our sign in sheet as a response to guests not knowing what to expect when they stay at our park. I am sorry that you found this offensive. Other guests and residents at the park on numerous occasions have commented that they like to see the...

Reviewed October 22, 2016

The title says it all..! This place is a hidden gem only minutes from the township, right on the estuary ,perfect for launching a boat or watching the amazing golden sunsets. It's one of the better places to stay in Rainbow Beach. We have been seasoned campers,enjoying having a camp fire and space around us, knowing clean facilities aren't too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tash C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainbow Beach
2.0 mi away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
1.4 mi away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
89 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#9 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
388 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tin Can Bay Tourist Park
Tin Can Bay Tourist Park
#1 of 4 in Tin Can Bay
122 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters is located just north of the Sunshine Coast in the Wide Bay - Burnett region of Queensland. Situated at Carlo Point, we are only minutes from the popular coastal township of Rainbow Beach. Positioned on a tidal inlet of the Great Sandy Straits and with boat ramps on your doorstep this is the perfect location to take advantage of boating, fishing, crabbing, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding and countless other water based activities. Or perhaps take a daytrip to the coloured sands or World Heritage listed Fraser Island in your 4WD or book a tour with one of the local operators. Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters is a stunning coastal retreat and offers a myriad of wonderful activities for holidaymakers of all ages and interests. We have a range of accommodation options from cabins and villa's to slab and bush camping. Only 3 hours north of Brisbane, 1.5 hours north of the Sunshine Coast Airport (Maroochydore) and 50 minutes from the historical goldmine town of Gympie, Rainbow Beach is a popular tourist destination with stunning beaches and outstanding National Parks to explore! Some features and facilities at this holiday park include- - Camp kitchen with pizza oven - Recreation room with TV, library & games room - Kids playground - Open campfires permitted - Kiosk with ice, bait & firewood Gateway Lifestyle Holiday Parks are dedicated to providing you with the best holidays possible and wish to advise some locations are undergoing development as we continue to improve our parks. You may experience some noise during your stay, for further details, please contact our friendly park managers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters

Address: 308 Carlo Rd | Carlo Point, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia (Formerly Rainbow Waters Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $28 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and PitchUp so you can book your Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Gympie
over a year ago
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Dogs No Longer invited!!!”
 of 5 bubbles momoinoz, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the water if lots of sand flies bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaT204, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
“Caravan park but did have some cabins”
 of 5 bubbles Carabella316, Aug 22, 2015 | Read review
“It is less breezy away from the water, find a sheltered spot in the paddock”
 of 5 bubbles bak748, Jul 16, 2015 | Read review
“bring mozzies repellent and fishing gear!”
 of 5 bubbles 757essas, May 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question