We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cleveland Motor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cleveland Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay very clean and modern. Exceptional service by the owners very friendly and moderately priced. Beautiful parrots greet you in the morning and close to all amenities. Location is excellent. Cannot recommend them enough.

Helpful?
Thank Christine O
Ashley S, Owner at Cleveland Motor Inn, responded to this review

Glad your stay with us was to your liking Christine. Having been here for 18 months now, the improvements we have made to the motel go hand in hand with the experience we have gained through our clients staying here, giving us feed back and then us acting on that feedback. this is our home, so the people who stay... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place!! Sue and Ash were outstanding in their hospitality and service . We were a sporting group and they accommodated our every need for over a week . Highly recommend. The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable and the motel is close to shops and restaurants. If we are in town again we will be back

Helpful?
Thank _abbissett
Ashley S, Owner at Cleveland Motor Inn, responded to this review

The behaviour of your group Ann Maree, was exceptional, and the respect they showed to us and our home, for such a young age was a credit to their parents and the schooling they have had. The future State of Origin players for both NSW and QLD will be strong both on and off the field. It was gratifying to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unexpected stay, but was made to feel very welcome, the service was great and the rooms were very comfortable. The service from Sue & Ash was extremely good and made me feel like I was at home. If your traveling and in the area, I recommend you give them a call.

Helpful?
Thank CQLonely-Traveller
Ashley S, Owner at Cleveland Motor Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay here CQLonely-traveller. With all our guests that stay here, we feel they are staying at our home, and are treated with the same respect as our own family and friends. Look forward to your return visit. cheers Sue and Ash More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the perfect place to stay if what you need is a comfortable bed for the night . I had to go to a funeral the next morning not too far away and I asked to be woken up and the guy came and did that and made sure I had transport to get their , the bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaelanders23
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

Rooms very clean & tidy, shower was great, but no frills! Beds were extremely lumpy & showing their age. Reasonable value for money. All amenities provided; tea, coffee, milk, shampoo hairdryers etc. OK for a one night stopover.

Helpful?
2 Thank DianeS9
Balmain, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

I am hope we are reviewing the right hotel as the address is shown as Freeth St, Cleveland. We stayed one night. The room was a little old fashioned and unfortunately had been a smoking room in the past. You can never remove the smell. The staff were nice and friendly and the place quiet. If the hotel had free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ozziemovers
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

Rooms were adequately furnished, comfortable beds, kitchenette supplied with all crockery, toaster, jug and microwave. Bathroom had shower, toilet and hand basin. Hairdryer provided. All linen wasn't changed the whole time we were there (3 nights ) and room not serviced at all. Its their policy for some reason. BBQ areas for cooking were available. Lovely pool complex. My turn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Ashley S, Owner at Cleveland Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Julie, we appreciate your feedback. we will replace towels, change bedding etc on request, but generally, we don't do in house services on weekends/public holidays due to mostly 1 or 2 night stays being the norm,On this occasion, we should have done so for your length of stay. in future we will do in house services where length of... More 

The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice place to stay. From the moment we arrived the owners made us feel so at home. They are cheerful and so friendly. The rooms a clean and well presented. Pool was great and refreshing. Look out for the "savage " Cavoodle called Flash. He is so cute and loves to check everyone out. So friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016

Special thanks for your hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble. Really made my stay here amazing even to helping with transportation Definitely stay again. Will recommend your Motor Inn to friends It's a pleasure meeting people who take pride in their business & are willing to deliver service with a smile Thank you Sue & Ash 😄

Helpful?
Thank Bob D
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016

Stayed there for a week and received nothing but the best hospitality from the owners who went above and beyond to provide their services. Would definitely stay there again as the rooms are more than adequate and beds/facilities are great!!

Helpful?
Thank Bel Z
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
11.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
10.7 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#44 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bay Air Motel
Bay Air Motel
#2 of 3 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cleveland Visitors Villas Motel
1.4 mi away
The Alexandra Hills Hotel
The Alexandra Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alexandra Hills
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
6.9 mi away
Redland Bay Motel
Redland Bay Motel
#5 of 13 in Redland City
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cleveland Motor Inn is an excellent motel for tourists, families, business people and social groups. Situated conveniently close to the heart of Cleveland, our motel is a great place to stay whilst you enjoy the Moreton Bay Islands, Mt Cotton winery and many other local tourist attractions in the region. Set in the heart of Cleveland's Heritage precinct, you can enjoy the convenience of being close to all the facilities this thriving Bayside community has to offer or simply relax around the pool in our quiet, secluded, landscaped garden ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cleveland Motor Inn

Address: Corner of Gordon St and Horati, Cleveland, Redland City, Queensland 4160, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Redland City > Cleveland
Price Range: $99 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cleveland Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay