We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agnes Water Beach Club

Save
Share
Traveler (72)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (13)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good39%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“first floor”(7 reviews)
“large balcony”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
72
66
16
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
72
66
16
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsground floor unitfirst floorlarge balconyclean apartmentsself contained apartmentwasher dryershort driveshops and cafesbarbecue areastay there againstayed for nightsseparate bedroomlocation is fantasticminutes walk awaynice poolgreat apartmentmain beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Accommodation very spacious, clean and modern. Good price, close to the beach and local shops. We had a trable to connect to WiFi. Kids loved the pool, local museum and the beautiful beach.We had the best family time ever.More

Thank Renata B
Response from Jeff W, Guest Relations Manager at Agnes Water Beach ClubResponded 1 week ago

Hi Renata, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Beach Club. I'm so glad you had a great time. Thanks for the lovely review and sorry about the Wi-Fi issues... I promise it's at the top of our priority list! Hopefully...More

Reviewed July 10, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute, the apartment is modern, very clean, well fitted out and very comfortable. When we checked in reception staff were very helpful and friendly. It is within easy walking to the patrolled beaches...More

Thank n0rmchris
Response from Jeff W, Guest Relations Manager at Agnes Water Beach ClubResponded 3 weeks ago

It was lovely to read your review n0rmchris and we're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay... they really are good fish and chips : ) Come see us again soon! (Jodie, on behalf of Jeff W)

Reviewed May 22, 2018

My wife and I stayed mid-week and got a good deal, also made sure we got a ground floor unit. As we are a bit older I think carrying luggage and eskie's up to the third floor would be a pain! It is good when...More

1  Thank Lochy54
Response from Jeff W, Manager at Agnes Water Beach ClubResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you Lochy54 for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the resort & that you will come back to stay with us again, be sure to add the request of the ground floor apartment again. Until then, take care Agnes Water Beach...More

Reviewed May 6, 2018

Stayed in a fully self-contained apartment on the first floor. The complex is modern and well maintained - each apartment has a covered balcony which is perfect for enjoying a drink while watching the sun set over the sea. The beach is only 250m away...More

Thank Susan B
Response from Jeff W, Manager at Agnes Water Beach ClubResponded May 15, 2018

Thank you Susan for our feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the balcony, but you must have meant the pool? as we don't have any sea views unfortunately. We are a 350m walk to the main beach and centrally located to most attractions,...More

Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

Second time we’ve stayed here. Clean apartments, reasonably modern. 250 metres from the beach. Cody’s Place, Yok Attack, Off the Hook Fish and Chips 2-5 minutes walk away. Small s pecialty shops and supermarkets nearby. Cafe and pizza place also very close. We were on...More

1  Thank Michael S
Response from Jeff W, Manager at Agnes Water Beach ClubResponded May 3, 2018

Thank you Michael for a lovely thorough review of the resort. I couldn't agree more with what you have stated & i will look into the cushion situation, and work out which unit you stayed in. Looking forward to having you come & stay a...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$80 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Agnes Water
#2 Business Hotel in Agnes Water
#7 Romantic Hotel in Agnes Water
#9 Charming Hotel in Agnes Water
#11 Quaint Hotel in Agnes Water
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$80 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Agnes Water
#2 Business Hotel in Agnes Water
#7 Romantic Hotel in Agnes Water
#9 Charming Hotel in Agnes Water
#11 Quaint Hotel in Agnes Water
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (72)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ROXY3230
July 23, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jeff W | Property representative |
YES! The pool @ Agnes Water Beach Club is heated (in winter of course)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Fabulous rooms"
Read review
"Ground floor!"
Read review
"Street facing rooms get a lot of sun so may be hot in summer. Third floor rooms might be an issue for less..."
Read review
"Shower over a high bath with venetian blinds and louvred window right beside the water flow. Believe there..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing