We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eden Motel

Show Prices
#3 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eden Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Eden Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a last minute decision to stay here, but we probably should have done some more research. It was clean but a tight squeeze for 3 adults and 1 child. We were not given the room we requested but they did try to assist. There were cooking facilities and comfortable beds although well used. The bedding and towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Ringwood
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

Not as depicted on the internet and the manager is an absolute dead set turd. The rest of the staff are fantastic. The standard of cleanliness does not exist. Just too many complaints to write here but just know simple request will not be accommodated and the manager just cannot be bothered. Bad bad experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wikitoria2000
James R, Manager at Eden Motel, responded to this review

Hi, We are sorry that your experience wasn't as we wished it would be. I can't make any specific comments as I don't personally recall anything related to anything mentioned being brought up during any stays. I can assure you we always try to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability, and in some circumstances requests aren't possible....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 11, 2017

A friend had booked accommodation and I spent some of the time there and it was like going back in time. Clean, but poorly maintained and very average management. I would stay in Merimbula next time as this too far out of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plattjd
Reviewed January 8, 2017

This is an older style motel that, unfortunately, lacks charm. However, it was perfectly adequate for a night, though small for a family of four adults travelling on holiday. The queen + two singles room would work better for a family with younger children. The room was clean. The kitchenette was a nice addition, but there was an odd assortment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to Bateman's bay ! The room we booked had 2 double beds and one single perfect for a family! Lots of room to park a trailer. 5 minute drive from beach, one of the most beautiful beaches with golden sand and blue green water. Across the road is a Chinese restaurant that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miranda t
Katoomba
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Rooms were clean (very), most comfortable bed i had on my trip. The nonworking water feature out the front should have warned my that this place had seen better times. Well set up gym and heated swimming pool all open but the dinning room and bar looked like they were seldom if ever used these days. Staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

We were passing through on a road trip during the summer holidays, making accommodation availability a bit scarce. The location is easy (on the main road) and is fine for a night but at the price charged (admittedly during high season) it's not great. The rooms are quite dated and could really do with a little updating. The carpets are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpm25
James R, Manager at Eden Motel, responded to this review

Firstly Thank you for choosing us for your accommodation while in Eden and for your feedback. We always try to offer the best prices we can and sometimes, as you experienced, the prices may be high during peak season. We will be sure to address the issues you experienced with the carpet. We do have plans in regards to cleaning...

Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed this motel, But Wi-Fi was big dissapointment. Unfortunately we didn't read reviews before booking in. But we were lucky as my partner's online meeting was postponed though still we love to use wifi. Room was quite clean. We enjoyed all the awesome scenic views around the city. We also had a nice swim at the beach in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 190petrij
James R, Manager at Eden Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have recently put a new wifi system in the whole motel, however we have experienced some teething issues with this. We have recently, since your stay, trialled a new layout which will hopefully resolve the issue. We will however keep working to meet customer needs and strive to offer the best product we can....

Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

Like many people there we were looking for somewhere to stay for the night. The room was fine, a little dated but comfortable, clean and convenient. Staff were friendly. The room was pretty quiet, even heard bell birds up the back. Only thing was we wanted to keep the door open to get a breeze, but in typical motel style,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Excellent value for the low price, the room was clean and included a very good heated pool and sauna (extra $10) and a reasonable gym. For the price I would highly recommend. The location was also quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden hotels
3.8 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#5 of 8 in Eden
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Coachman's Rest Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Halfway Motel
Halfway Motel
#8 of 8 in Eden
79 reviews
3.8 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
1.2 mi away
Heritage House Motel & Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Eden Motel

Address: 87 Princes Highway, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia (Formerly Blue Marlin Resort & Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Price Range: $50 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Eden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Marlin Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eden Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms were in good positions but the rooms around the back of the entrance would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Q5220FGwendym, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“It's a fair walk into town and by fair i mean long. Golf club for drinks and meals only a few minutes walk though.”
 of 5 bubbles GrantP812, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“A terrific budget option that will not disappoint.”
 of 5 bubbles Yeremazing, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“A friendly budget clean motel.”
 of 5 bubbles mark3465, Nov 24, 2015 | Read review
“All about equal . Back the car up to your door , all ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 277phile, Jun 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question