We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake

Save
Share
3000 Airport Rd Omaha side of Missorri River, Carter Lake, IA 51510-1598
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Booking.com
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Algotels
$65
View deal
Expedia.com$70
Hotels.com$70
Destinia.com$71
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (3)

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Carter Lake
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.8
Value
3.8
Our property is in a fabulous location it is located directly between downtown Omaha and Omaha's Eppley Airfield. We back up to a lake with beautiful views of the lake out back and trees and a large field out front. We are the closest hotel to the Airport and have an indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi Hot tub. I started working as General Manager after retirement from the Air Force one year ago and know we are the nicest hotel with the best value in the area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
794Reviews7Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 219
  • 237
  • 157
  • 78
  • 105
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Heidi F wrote a review Dec 2
1 contribution
Upon checking in they required $150 deposit nothing was said about that when booking. They say pet and service animal friendly, they are not. I had recently had surgery and was still having some bleed thru of my dressing which cause a few spots on the bedding. My service dogs, I have 2, are housebroken but upon checking out they claimed my dogs had urinated in room, they had not, it was a lie. They said they were keeping $75 of my deposit to clean the carpet I said I would do it. I went and got a Bissel proheat 2X revolution pet carpet shampooer with the pet soap and sanitizer and disinfectant and shampooed the room. Then when I went to collect my deposit they said they were keeping $100 of my deposit because they were still going to get the carpet shampooed again and the room was trashed another lie. We took the trash to the dumpster ourselves. They are theives who lie and steal your deposit. I took pictures of the room to prove it was not trashed. The pool, hot tub, vending machines and atm were all out of use. Also the website said microwaves and refrigerators in select rooms, no rooms have any. The one they have for people to use looks like it has never been cleaned. Do not stay there they will steal your deposit. It was also very noisy at night and they were recarpeting some rooms and you could hardly walk down the hallway due to the carpet and debris . Avoid this place at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Heidi F wrote a review Dec 2
This place is not pet or service animal friendly. They charge you $150 deposit that is not disclosed until you arrive. Then they keep most of your deposit. They said the room stunk but it didnt smell good when we checked in. They lied and said my service dogs urinated in the room they did not. I even shampooed the carpets because they said they were keeping $75 of my deposit. After I did that they kept $100 of my deposit even though I used brissel pet shampoo and sanitizer deodorize in the the shampooer. There was a little blood on the bedding because I had had surgery on my hand and it bled through the dressing. They claimed the room was trashed it was not. We even took the garbage out to the dumpster. Do not stay here they will come up with a reason to keep your deposit. They charge everyone the deposit not just those with animals. The pool and hot tub were closed, there was no microwave or mini fridge in any room like the web site said. It was very noisy and the side doors are not accessible with you key like they should be.there was remodeling going on and stuff in the hallways making it difficult to get through them. It was a terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jello_2222 wrote a review Sep 2022
Lincoln, Nebraska6 contributions
+1
Dirty, rundown, embarrassing. Do not go here. There was nothing clean about the room, from the stains on the sheets to the missing door locks and the busted bathroom flooring and windows. Just save yourself the disappointment and stay anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Dear Guest, We are very disheartened to read about your experience with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We assure you that every bit of your concerns will be investigated diligently. This is not the kind of hospitality standard we have set for ourselves and going ahead, we will do all necessary course corrections at the earliest to ensure no other guest ever experiences the same. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and give us another opportunity in the future to host you even better. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dorharrison86 wrote a review Sep 2022
Phoenix, Arizona1 contribution
Dirty. Hair everywhere fr floor to tub,clean towels, to sink. Corners of bathroom were yuck. Heavy smoke smell.Later found ashes on side of bed. Lamp and plug in for phone, both broken. A/C was wheezing and dying.. they didn't even offer me a different room. also quoted me 70 sum over phone, charged me 89. This hotel is yuck. $59.99 is the most they SHOULD be asking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
Responded Sep 10, 2022
Dear Guest, We are gutted to learn about your experience with regard to the cleanliness of our property. We have communicated your concerns to our housekeeping staff straightaway to ensure the hotel maintains its standard and no other guests experience the same. Allow us to convince you that what you experienced is a rare instance. We are striving to adopt the best hygiene standards, and having said that, we hope you will overlook this instance and give us another opportunity in the future to host you better. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kwalsh242219 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Dingy, dirty and poorly maintained. There are a multitude of other options within walking distance of this property and all are close to the airport. Do yourself a favor and choose one of them! From now on, I will be.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
Responded Jul 29, 2022
Dear Guest We were very disappointed to read about your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review that you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel and services. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gwise809337 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Pool not working. 90 degree days during our stay. We paid for a hotel.with a pool. 😠😡🤬 Bath tub drain not working.at all. Had to go to front desk. They were not answering phone to get help with drain issues. Pulled lots of gunk and hair from drain. Tub wasnt cleaned well. Wash cloths with stains Bedspreads both had stains. Ice machine not workin. Microwaves out on counter not cleaned out discusting we wouldnt even pop our micro wave popcorn in them. No cups for coffe and juice both mornings. Had to ask front desk foe them. Short staffed people doing multie jobs. Poor quality over all
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Dear Guest We are very disheartened to read about your experience with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We assure you that every bit of your concerns will be investigated diligently. This is not the kind of hospitality standard we have set for ourselves and going ahead, we will do all necessary course corrections at the earliest to ensure no other guest ever experiences the same. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and give us another opportunity in the future to host you even better. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jmoore253395 wrote a review Mar 2022
Ute, Iowa1 contribution
The service by an employee was very rude and disrespectful. The rooms have gone downhill and the rooms don't seem to be as clean as they should. An employee tried to tell us how my husband's medical condition was not bad. I'm sorry but they are not a doctor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
Responded May 21, 2022
Dear Guest, We apologize if you found any of our staff to be unfriendly. Our associates are well trained to meet and attend to our guests and are always helpful and attentive to every visitor’s needs. This is not usual for our staff at all. Thank you for bringing our attention to this situation. We will definitely look into this and ensure this does not happen again. We also regret that certain aspects of our property were not up to the mark during your stay with us. We assure you; we are indeed taking gradual steps in upgrading our property and enhancing our hotel rooms to improve our quality services. On that note, we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future, so we can serve you even better. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
adriannavangroningen wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
This place was horrific. Sketchiest hotel, don’t believe positive reviews. Lights didn’t work and safety latch was broken. There were people sitting in cars in parking lot and driving around. Staff rude
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
Responded May 21, 2022
Dear Guest, We are very disheartened to read about your experience with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We assure you that every bit of your concerns will be investigated diligently. This is not the kind of hospitality standard we have set for ourselves and going ahead, we will do all necessary course corrections at the earliest to ensure no other guest ever experiences the same. I hope you will forgive this error and give us another opportunity in the future to host you even better. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rpaul899229 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We had an excellent stay with great service and amenities! Nice and comfortable bed. The climate control was great. The location was quiet considering it was near the airport, was able to sleep well. Definitely will stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
Responded May 21, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and we appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. Our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your valuable business and we look forward to hosting you again in the soonest time! Best Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ajohns735986 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Musty room,poor maintenance, no pool or hot tub available, dirty carpet .....stay elsewhere. We were very disappointed. Wires hanging from smoke detector. Faucet hanging from bathtub loose. Hairbrush under bed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
Responded May 21, 2022
Dear Guest, We are very disheartened to read about your experience with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We assure you that every bit of your concerns will be investigated diligently. This is not the kind of hospitality standard we have set for ourselves and going ahead, we will do all necessary course corrections at the earliest to ensure no other guest ever experiences the same. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and give us another opportunity in the future to host you even better. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 carter lake, carter lake super 8, carter lake super eight, super eight carter lake
LOCATION
United StatesIowaCarter Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUPER 8 BY WYNDHAM OMAHA EPPLEY AIRPORT/CARTER LAKE $54 ($̶6̶3̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - IA

Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake?
Nearby attractions include Craft Axe Throwing- Omaha (3.1 miles), Get Out Omaha (2.5 miles), and Charles Schwab Field Omaha (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake?
Conveniently located restaurants include Orsi's Italian Bakery & Pizzeria, Block 16, and Plank Seafood Provisions.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake have airport transportation?
Yes, Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Carter Lake.
Are any cleaning services offered at Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.