We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Surf Mar Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Surf Mar Hotel
Surf Mar Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After losing our holiday to lowcost holidays we had to find 3K to book again, so we were really looking forward to some time away. We are still currently here, but I feel I have to start my review... We went into our room and (my own mistake) I realised I there was literally just one room! No sofa, one... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank millwallcj
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i dont need much from a hotel - comfort convenient location cosy rooms and if there is sea it must be near this one provides everything the beach is good, the water is clear, not far from night life a little bit old hotel but it gives a feeling of comfort - the balcony is huge and you can enjoy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry711
SambaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the online community. We are very happy to see you '5 up to 5 happy' :) We will be willing to welcoming you back again in future occasions. Our best, Francesc Customer Service Samba Hotels More 

County Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous location. The staff were amazing . Better than any other hotel I have stayed in that have received top places on trip advisor and or 5 star. They were genuinely so kind , caring and helpful. And I had to return home early they were wonderful in sorting out my booking, especially Victor and his manager . I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank lauramurrell123
SambaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Oooh <3 Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very happy to know that you had a great time during your stay in Hotel Surf-Mar. It is wonderful to read your words about our team. This will be shared with them. Thank you on their part. Please feel free to keep in touch with us... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was every day the same and low quality for a 4 star hotel. (rating is a joke) Rooms very old even though we stayed in a renovated room. Go figure. Bathroom very poor with stained mirror. Only good thing was the shower head. Towels very hard, some ragged. Bed old and no hotel quality linen. Tv inside the renovated... More 

Helpful?
Thank RandJeda
SambaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are sorry to know that you did not have a more satisfying experience in our hotel. Let us apologise for the attention, if it was not correct or as you expected. All your comments are taken into account. Please feel free to keep in touch with us by e-mail anytime for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Pontypool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went on a rugby tour to Lloret and stayed in this hotel with 19 other males. Rooms are basic, but had a view overlooking hotel swimming pool. Bar area was good and staff very friendly. Food was good at all meal-times. Always something to eat and drink from all-inclusive. Quiet whilst we were there due to time of year, although... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian H
SambaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and a nice time in Fenals and Lloret. We appreciate all your words. Please feel free to keep in touch with us by e-mail and follow us on social media. Hopefully you can visit us again soon. Kind... More 

Chelyabinsk, Russia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Hotel managers need to think about your guests who are forced to endure the invasion of hundreds of teenagers, it is a manifestation of disrespect for its customers . I will not recommend the hotel to their friends, in spite of the many positive. In room mini bar been absent , there was no kettle , and even ordinary glasses... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aleksei_russia
SambaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel in spite of some of your comments. In fact, it would be very kind of you if you could just mention some positive elements that you found here. Concerning the negative, they are taken into account. Please feel free... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Very good quality of the area in terms of food, beach, etc... Quiet place et nice views of the rooms. Highly recommended...;-) Relax place to go out at night in front of the beach and also to eat some good food. I don't like the quality of the reception, it would be better...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank mcgasp
SambaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion and comments. We are glad to know that you liked it a lot. Hopefully you can come and visit us again soon. Please keep in touch with us anytime. Best, Francesc Customer Service Samba Hotels More 

Bytow, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

It's a very nice place! Very near to the Fenals beach, near to the city center and disco center.. If you travel with children, they won't boring there.. There is a minigolf and a swimming pool and sport field. Very kind service, delicious food and clean and comfortable rooms.

Helpful?
Thank roksana120
SambaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and opinion. We are very happy to know that you had a very pleasant stay in Hotel Surf-Mar, which does certainly welcome families with children. Kids can have fun here, not only on the beach of Fenals, just in front of the hotel, but also in the playground, mini golf,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Three nights of no sleep doesnt quite tick the boxes for me. Basic hotel which also served as a hotel for kids. Banging on doors, running around at night, dragging chairs across the floor, opening and closing balcony door continuously and just making inconsiderate noise throughout their and my stay. During the day the pool was a nice place to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kay B
SambaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay, in spite of some of your comments. We are sorry to hear that it was not quiet enough for your to pleasantly rest. This is a family hotel but we do also welcome youth groups of sport teams. Our security team is... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

We stayed here for four days on a half board basis. As long as you're not looking for gourmet meals the food is just fine, and if not there are plenty of decent restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is situated away from the main centre of Lloret, which can only be a good thing when you don't have hoards... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 7deifla
SambaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the online community through Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in Hotel Surf-Mar. Please feel free to keep in touch with us by phone, e-mail or social media. Kind regards, Francesc Customer Service Samba Hotels More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

507 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Superior Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
#32 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alva Park Costa Brava
Alva Park Costa Brava
#26 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
H TOP Royal Beach
H TOP Royal Beach
#48 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 stars 1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 930 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
#36 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Surf Mar Hotel

Address: C/ Ramon Casas 9 | Platja de Fenals, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $68 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surf Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Surf Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Surf Mar
Surf Mar Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay