We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Surf Mar Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Surf Mar Hotel
Surf Mar Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
brighton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

came as a group of 6 , the hotel was in a good location , (far enough away from noisy nightlife but close enough to walk to it) pretty much on the beach . The hotel was clean and tidy as were the rooms , reception staff weren't particularly brilliant in as much as you could stand there for 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank sianyxx
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent just over 2 weeks here all inclusive for our honeymoon and we were really impressed. After reading some of the previous reviews we were a little apprehensive,but we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel room was lovely and big, had a nice balcony overlooking the pool area. It was cleaned everyday and was spotless. The food was nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dodwo
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were lucky with all of the service given on our 10 days stay.We arrived at midnight yet the receptionist was helpful and efficient and he was also very helpful on departure where he provided a mini breakfeast before our pick up at 2am.The rooms are cleaned daily and there was enough food/drinks for all inclusive,though not quite in par... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria W
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here as a group of 4 girls, I have to say I was really concerned when I read the reviews on here. But tried to keep an open mind. When we arrive the hotel looked nice from the outside which was promising, checked in by a friendly receptionist, went up to the rooms which were very clean, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charmaine G
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one week in Hotel Surf Mar in early September. The hotel has a fantastic lovation, just some meters from the beach in a quiet district of LLoret de Mar, it has a nice garden with swimming pool, kid pool and jacuzzi. From outside the hotlel looks god, and entering in the reception area you have godd impression. Weh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Istvan G
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is no 4 star . there is no air con .the dining room is an oven.the whole place is tatty. the staff dont give a dam. the most ignorant bar staff ever you could wait 20 mins for drink.the dining room tables are never cleared.its a diy job.the rooms are riddled with mosquitoes.avery poor place

Helpful?
1 Thank pammarris

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

After losing our holiday to lowcost holidays we had to find 3K to book again, so we were really looking forward to some time away. We are still currently here, but I feel I have to start my review... We went into our room and (my own mistake) I realised I there was literally just one room! No sofa, one... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank millwallcj
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

i dont need much from a hotel - comfort convenient location cosy rooms and if there is sea it must be near this one provides everything the beach is good, the water is clear, not far from night life a little bit old hotel but it gives a feeling of comfort - the balcony is huge and you can enjoy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dmitry711
SambaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the online community. We are very happy to see you '5 up to 5 happy' :) We will be willing to welcoming you back again in future occasions. Our best, Francesc Customer Service Samba Hotels More 

County Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

Fabulous location. The staff were amazing . Better than any other hotel I have stayed in that have received top places on trip advisor and or 5 star. They were genuinely so kind , caring and helpful. And I had to return home early they were wonderful in sorting out my booking, especially Victor and his manager . I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank lauramurrell123
SambaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Oooh <3 Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very happy to know that you had a great time during your stay in Hotel Surf-Mar. It is wonderful to read your words about our team. This will be shared with them. Thank you on their part. Please feel free to keep in touch with us... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

Food was every day the same and low quality for a 4 star hotel. (rating is a joke) Rooms very old even though we stayed in a renovated room. Go figure. Bathroom very poor with stained mirror. Only good thing was the shower head. Towels very hard, some ragged. Bed old and no hotel quality linen. Tv inside the renovated... More 

Helpful?
Thank RandJeda
SambaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are sorry to know that you did not have a more satisfying experience in our hotel. Let us apologise for the attention, if it was not correct or as you expected. All your comments are taken into account. Please feel free to keep in touch with us by e-mail anytime for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

532 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (211)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Superior Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
#35 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
H TOP Royal Beach
H TOP Royal Beach
#53 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 stars 1,817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alva Park Costa Brava
Alva Park Costa Brava
#26 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#9 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
#39 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Surf Mar Hotel

Address: C/ Ramon Casas 9 | Platja de Fenals, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $59 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surf Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Surf Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Surf Mar
Surf Mar Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay