We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Santa Cristina Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Santa Cristina Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Santa Cristina Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

When we got dropped off by the coach I thought it was something out of the film hostel, the queue for reception was out of the door for our room, which the whole time we were waiting there thinking how can we get a refund. Once we got to our room wow it looked like something my nan had on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Day before departure we were relocated to this Hotel. It wasn't as good looking as the one we had booked. We were expecting the worse but it was a pleasant surprise after all. The Hotel might be old but there is a good service in there. Food is fantastic, bar serves some nice drinks and it's quite close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arkadiusz S
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

At best this hotel is worthy of a 2 star rating. It is more like a hostel than a hotel. Rooms very tired, bathroom in need of renovation. There is a sewage smell throughout the room. There is no fridge (as advertised in description) and only 2 plug sockets in the room, which are occupied by a very old television....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Very very basic no kettle or fridge in room,more like a hostel camp bed ants in room which ended up crawling into the beds,complained but nothing done about it would NEVER stay here again hotel staff don't really seem to care.view from my bedroom was looking out onto a coach park which was very noisy at times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
Kumanovo, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed July 30, 2016

The rooms were very comfortable. The balcony is not small at all. The stuff was always very helpful and always smiling, kind and nice. They were changing towels, cleaning the bathroom and making beds every morning (thank you!). The bathroom was bigger than expected hotel bathrooms with a bathtub. The food was in abundance and very delicious. The wifi connection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljupka81
hotel_santacristina, dirección de hotel at Santa Cristina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Santa Cristina. The comments of our guests, help us to grow day by day. Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards.

Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Most reviews were poor or below and to be honest this currently is.not 4* although the hotel is very clean, food very good, staff excellent, it most definitely doesnt deserve all the bad reviews. Now owned by the Fergus Group so you can be sure the accomodation and services will only get better over time. Me and the wife had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart S
hotel_santacristina, Dirección de hotel at Santa Cristina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stewart First of all we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Santa Cristina. The comments of our guests, help us to grow day by day. Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not a 4* by UK standards but it is what you pay for (assuming £30-40 night). For us the hotel was a rest stop and appropriately so. There is a small games room with pool table and games machine; a small bar which serves good measures at reasonable prices and a small pool (we didn't use this)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaJK_12
hotel_santacristina, Dirección de hotel at Santa Cristina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Thank you very much for your comments, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Santa Cristina The comments of our guests, help us to grow day by day. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed September 7, 2015

This hotel is more 3* hotel than 4*, but the staff is great,very positive and helpful. The rooms were a good size. Food was awesome, lots of vegetable,fish and salads. It is 5 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes to the center. Hotel has pool, very clean and relaxing. I recommend room on the 3rd floor or up.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Billie87
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed July 15, 2015

This hotel is terrible! It is not far away from the city center and the beach, but is is right a cross the street from the parking lot for tourist buses, so during the night and early in the morning you can hear how the bus drivers rev bus engines. The hotel itself looks pretty nice from the outside, but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank George W
Sandra L, Manager at Santa Cristina Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada, Gracias por compartir su opinión en la comunidad de Tripadvisor. Agradecemos sus opiniones de nuestro establecimiento y tomamos nota...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed June 27, 2015

This year they have a new manager and hotel staff is very kind, rooms are average but clean, the restaurant is good and the food is delicious. The hotel is away from the center 15 minutes walk but close to the beach and close to market.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Millica29
Sandra L, Recepcionista at Santa Cristina Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the comments, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Eugenia. The comments of our guests, help us to grow day by day. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Lloret de Mar!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Montanamar Hotel
Montanamar Hotel
#48 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MoreMar
Hotel MoreMar
#59 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Flamingo
Gran Hotel Flamingo
#30 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Sand - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Mediterranean Sand - TEMPORARILY...
#80 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Guitart Rosa
Guitart Rosa
#94 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
245 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Marta
Hotel Santa Marta
#21 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SANTA CRISTINA Hotel is a four-star hotel located in Lloret de Mar, equipped with air conditioning and heating, an outdoor swimming pool, lifts, a luggage room and changing rooms. The hotel also offers its clients the following services: free WIFI, parking, cot, room service and laundry service. Pets are allowed. The main hall is a cozy lounge with a fireplace overlooking the forest, where customers have created their own reading room with a TV area. The Bar has a big piano that delights our costumers with his sound at evenings and it has a direct access to the outer swimming pool for adults and children and a small terrace in a landscaped zone. At night a special atmosphere is created with live music. The Restaurant has two dining rooms, the main one with a capacity for one hundred and thirty five customers and a restaurant for banquets, small groups and special events with a capacity for fifty guests. All services are in Buffet style. The Reception offers a 24h service, credit card service, wake up service and general information. The Rooms have a full bathroom with bath and hairdryer, balcony, satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning or heating (as season), fridge and safe, this last service requires payment in reception, There are rooms available for handicapped people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santa Cristina Hotel

Address: Avda. Roca Grossa 2, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Hotel Eugenia)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $39 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Cristina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Santa Cristina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eugenia Hotel Lloret De Mar
Santa Cristina Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Santa Cristina Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
rachieuwe
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Santa Cristina Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Fantastic home made cakes”
 of 5 bubbles arkadiuszs338, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“I recommend room on the 4th floor, with a view to the forest (trees) No. 401-409, but they are sunny in the mornings until probably 1 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles ljupka81, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 5th floor are probably the best.”
 of 5 bubbles goldfinch87, Jun 10, 2013 | Read review
“Some of the rooms on 2nd floor, which are from the road side offer great opportunity of access to the roof of canteen!”
 of 5 bubbles IzabelaS2, Jun 5, 2012 | Read review
“ask for room 5..6 beds...went with 20 friends and my room was the best...dont put suite case under bed and dont leave them open beacuse ants might get in...”
 of 5 bubbles SophiaG143, Nov 30, 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question