We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Apartaments Xaine Sun

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apartaments Xaine Sun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Booked this apartment due to the price and just wanting a cheap get away, although it wasn't that expensive I would put it into a category of hostel, not hotel nor apartments but a hostel and not a great one at that! We arrived at 1.30am and were dropped off by the shuttle service at xaine park hotel which looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim98764
Donna S, Sales&Marketing at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to read you did not like your stay with us at the Xaine Sun Apartments. To say the apartments are in a dark backstreet we think it's a bit exagerated. There are lamp posts in that street and you can see light from the other hotels too. Yes it can be noisy but it's something...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Just got back from xaine apartments . Had a great week although abit noisy in the night the apartments were great . The 2 men that was on reception were great and very helpfull would definatly stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaz571
Donna S, Sales&Marketing at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear Shaz571, Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to see your stay was satisfactory and we hope to see you sometime again! Kind regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

I am writing this review at 5:53am which shows my frustration already. I have been awake all night and We have a flight tomorrow afternoon so you can imagine how frustrated I am. I am staying on the 3rd floor. There are group of boys staying next to my apartment and you won't believe the amount of noise they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZidSkk
Donna S, Sales&Marketing at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to apologize for the trouble caused. We understand how important rest is and we agree that guests should respect other guests, but unfortunately not everybody does it. We thank you for taking some time to explain your experience, these type of opinions helps us to improve our service. Once again, we are...

Reviewed May 11, 2016

We stay 6/5/16 for 3 days. Rooms are lovely one of the best we have seen having visited other hotels. Noise is min but expected as it's a busy area. Staff are lovely too. Just a shame with the weather

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
Donna S, Sales&Marketing at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your good comment. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in a near future! Kind regards.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 25, 2016

this place is great for the price rooms are basic but are very clean ok had to pay 100 euros deposit but it is returned on departure.main hotel has pool gym. staff were very helpful.but they will not print off your return flight boarding..passes if your there for more than 7 days but cyber cafe over the road will oblige...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philiphughes46
Donna S, Sales & Marketing at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! :) Kind regards.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 5, 2016

Just back from this night mare place for my 4th, this hotel is not worth staying in we had to pay 100 euros for deposit pay 5 for eletric, rent out towels , no toilet roll we had to pay then we asked for hotel to help us with our bus to get home they would not beds are 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael12121
Donna S, Sales & Marketing at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and our service was not up to your standards. We take you comment on board and we will improve our service. Concerning the resort itself. Lloret de Mar is well known for it's night life. We do not consider it's a dangerous place at...

Sandnes, Norway
Reviewed April 2, 2016

I will ever ever came back there!!!That's true whats is written in reviews below. We arrived at night and nobody was waitting for us. Entrance was closed and you will never find somebody in the reseption if you need smth. So, we had to call to say, that we have arrived. you have to pay for towels 1.5 e each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inpurlyte
Donna S, Sales&Marketing at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is clearly mentioned that reception is available 24h via telephone. During low season there is no receptionist on site but available at Hotel Xaine Park, located in the same street, just a few meters away from the apartments. Most of self catering establishments in the area don't have towels or sheets included. We provide sheets free of...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2015

xaine sun apts i can only speak on our apts( ROOM 67) it is in an excellent spot plus all staff was was very polite. but that is all i can say that was good. There was my husband and i staying self catering there was a 2 ring electric hob plus kettle (not elec)a wardrobe with out doors so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81irisr
secretlloret, Director General at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice words about the staff and location. Apartments are a good value for money and they all have balcony with furniture. In case, something is missing you can always ask our staff which is 24h available for any need and request. We regret you didn't know about the deposit but it is well specified...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Apartment was basic but fine, Had no towels or toilet tissue. Towels could be hired if required from 1.50 euro each per day. Your passports had to be left in reception for the duration of your stay along with 100 euros deposit in case you "TRASH THE PLACE" !!! No one tells you that you are directly above a McDonald's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne Marie C
secretlloret, Director General at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear Anne, We are sorry to know you didn't have the stay you expected. Towels have an extra cost as it is well indicated in our website and a deposit is quite common when you rent a flat or an apartment. We are surprised by what you say that no one told you the Mc. Donalds was there when you...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Seemed like a good location, close to everything hence booking. The apartments are large and cleanish. You can use the nearby hotel pool and watch the entertainment there plus the staff at the hotel are nice and will sort out transfers and anti social issues etc. i liked the welcome pack with washing up liquid and a cloth. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S L
secretlloret, Director General at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your time and your comments about facilities and staff. As you mention, guests are allowed to use hotel's facilities when it is open. During the summer, there may be quite a dynamic night life but that doesn't happen the rest of the year. It is quite surprising what you mentioned about cleanliness...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Norai
Hotel Norai
#42 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Xaine Park Hotel
Xaine Park Hotel
#46 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
URH Hotel Excelsior
URH Hotel Excelsior
#43 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marsol
Hotel Marsol
#29 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal d'Es Trajo
Hostal d'Es Trajo
#2 of 30 in Lloret de Mar
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Playas Lloret
Apartamentos Playas Lloret
#28 of 70 in Lloret de Mar
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Apartaments Xaine Sun

Address: C.\ Llorer, 26, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: $25 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartaments Xaine Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Apartaments Xaine Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartaments Xaine Sun Hotel Lloret De Mar
Apartaments Xaine Sun Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Apartaments Xaine Sun staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Apartaments Xaine Sun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Back rooms quiter. Corner room was big”
 of 5 bubbles lauraj111, May 11, 2016 | Read review
“at the rear of the apartments were its quieter”
 of 5 bubbles philiphughes46, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“Don't come to this area if you need to sleep. Not good for a quiet break.”
 of 5 bubbles 380annemariec, Sep 16, 2015 | Read review
“None of the rooms have a great view. Side front was ok to watch the world go by”
 of 5 bubbles sl855, Aug 16, 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles neilgreenhithe, May 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay