We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Alba Seleqtta Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here at the end of October 2015 and had a lovely 8 night break. We stayed on a half board basis and enjoyed the food at the hotel however, we did choose to eat out on numerous occasions. We found the hotel clean and the staff helpful if they needed to be. The location was good and there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The transfer from BCN is 2hrs 40mins but not the hotels fault. The hotel is a little set back so is a 5 minute walk to hotel from the drop off point, again not hotel fault. We booked a triple but ended up with 2 double beds (3 ladies so we managed as only here for 4 days). We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louehirst
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lou, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We inform you, all the superior rooms - pool and sea view - have 2 double beds; we hope you enjoyed the views. We are very... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at the Alba Seleqtta for 7 nights last week. Firstly I would like to point out the positives as there are plenty. Our room was a suite, room number 215 and this was absolutely beautiful, with a Jacuzzi bath, gorgeous balcony, king size bed and very modern decor. The pool area is also one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura D
Navan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to start! Firstly, if flying to Barcelona, book a private transfer, we didn't and it took 2 hours, 40 mins on a coach. The bus driver didn't speak any English and just dropped us on the side of a busy road with no instructions as to where to hotel was. We ended up walking up these little narrow (very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Niamh2010
Markham, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Easy access to beach, but you won't see the sea. There is all inclusive option , but the whole strip of beach has very good and competitive choices . Wifi is add on , when most other hotels are free . Check out is 10 am , when others are 12 pm . Safety box is also extra .. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjmah
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We have a lot of guests who are coming every year in the Hotel Alba Seleqtta and the surveys conducted by Tour Operators give us a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed at Alba Seleqtta in July, and we had a great stay. For the price, the food and drinks are fine, and the room was great. We were on the ninth floor with a balcony and a view of the sea and the pool area. Staff are friendly and polite, and the animation team is great - watch... More 

Helpful?
Thank sput2001
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are very happy you spent a good holiday here and hope to see you again! Best regards, Management Department More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a week in this hotel this August with friends in all inclusive programme (which I highly recommend in this hotel) and we've had a great time! The hotel is very close to the beach (max 5 min walk), just in the lively centre of the city, close to all shops, restaurants and clubs, but still you can sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelholic87
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. Opinions such as yours give us great satisfaction and help us to value the efforts made by our team to offer each of our guests a... More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all transfers were poor by Eros Coach Compant.Dropped off on a main road at 4.15am with no directions off driver and left to find hotel which was quite some distance with 3 suitcases.On finding hotel check in was quick and efficient, we were given room 903 which was over looking pool.Room was clean and spacious and towels/bins changed... More 

Helpful?
Thank pearce2013
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pearce, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are very happy that you spent a good holiday here and hope to see you next year also! Best regards, Management Department More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just came back from a enjoyable week staying in the complex Alba seleqtta. Although the holiday it self was great there was some disappointing aspects of the hotel. First of all on arrival we traveled from the airport to the hotel using the coach company "euro bus travel" quiet frankly we would of been better of walking to the hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom G
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We regret sincerely that you had this experience because normaly all our employees are very nice and helpful with the guests. It´s a shame you didn´t... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room 907. Beach/Parking view, which was very quiet with nice view. Took half pension (breakfats and dinner only, no drinks, nor water). Hotel parking at $11 Euro is great price, prevailing they have places left, for which you might have to be on a waiting list. Location is good. Only big dissapointment is at breakfats where they serve all juices... More 

Helpful?
Thank 373mathieuv
Alba S, Gerente at Alba Seleqtta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mathieu, We are grateful for your comments and opinion because we take note of each guest´s opinion and comment with the goal to improve our service and to give the best of us. We are very happy that our hotel was for you a good destination, many thanks for trusting us, we hope to see you again soon at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

621 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (341)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite Design (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite Familiar (27)
Viewed
Pool and Solarium (25)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
#37 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
5.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#9 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 964 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Alba Seleqtta Hotel

Address: C/Senia del Barral 46, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Sunrise Hotel)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $50 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alba Seleqtta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Alba Seleqtta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Lloret De Mar
Sunrise Lloret De Mar
Sunrise Hotel Costa Brava
Alba Seleqtta Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#17 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay