We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Garbi Park

Save
Share
C/ Santa Marta, 1, 17310 Lloret de Mar Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Orbitz.com
eDreams
FindHotel$62
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (254)
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (48)

About

#88 of 135 hotels in Lloret de Mar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Garbi Park is a 4* in Lloret de Mar. It is located only 200 metres from the beach, close to the shopping area and the center. 248 rooms with bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, safe for rent, satellite TV, heating, air conditioning and a terrace. Free Wifi throughout the whole hotel, also in the rooms. Spacious lounges and bar. All meals in buffet form. Modern, recently renewed buffet. 24 h reception service. Games room. Entertainment program. Mini club during the summer months, combined with the mini club of Hotel Gran Garbi. The hotel Garbi Park has an outdoor swimming pool and a heated indoor pool. At the hotel Gran Garbi Mar we have a fabulous water park with several slides to which you have free access. The water park is open from the beginning of June until half September. Great fun for the whole family! We also have free parking possibilities behind the Hotel Gran Garbi (limited availability! Not possibile to book in advance). If you like the night life, you are also very close so you won't have to cross any dark or abandoned streets when you go back late at night to the hotel. Lloret has something to offer to everyone! Young and old, youth and families! The hotel is situated 100m from the busstation. So you can also easily make a day excursion for example to Barcelona! Or why not make an excursion by boat. Maybe to Tossa or Blanes? The Costa Brava has a beautiful coast. From the hotel you can go to the beach of Lloret or Fanals. Also Boadella and Sta Cristina are not too far away and absolutely wonderful.
Read more
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Water park offsite
Baggage storage
Sun deck
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan
510Reviews89Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 66
  • 132
  • 137
  • 86
  • 89
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Anurag B wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We booked thru TUI, all inclusive 4 **** hotel with Aquapark for kids (as advertised to us by TUI) - Hotel is no where close to 4*, I am a world traveller and I would give 2.5* or max 3* (based on room standard) (we even checked other rooms, all were as same standard) - Aqua park, as advertised as amenities of hotel, is 200m away on another property of same Hotel chain. And you get only 2 hrs a day voucher to go there (feel that we were lied) - "Aqua park" has only 2 kinds of slide and 1 open pool. And that is advertised as "AQUA PARK" - Food in Buffet was extremely terrible, very poor selection, french fries were consistent, offered for all 3 meals daily (after second day, we were avoiding as much as possible to eat in the hotel, and rather spend money on food outside) - getting ALL INCLUSIVE package made me feel like a criminal. All our drinks were given in PLASTIC Highball tumblers (whether it was wine, or beer or sparkling wine or anything else), as compared to reg. paying drinks were given in Normal glasses, even a 1 euro Coke. Imagine drinking beer in plastic glass in the dining room, and people around getting even water served in normal glasses. - A/C unit without remote or controls, so it was set to particular temp, and that's about it. You just had to live with it, and in middle of night have to just turn it off if was chilly after rain.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid this Hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Laila y wrote a review Jan 2021
Doncaster, United Kingdom2 contributions
Had to walk a while to water park (water park had blood on floor?) Food was ok. Whilst at our hotel one family member got sick and housekeeping came and was not very accommodating so bare that in mind.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
AJohnson20 wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed here for 10 nights all inclusive last year and I would honestly say it is a total waste of money. Nothing to do for the children, “entertainment in the sister hotel was rubbish- on our first day we went for a game of mini golf, it was small old golf clubs and a wooden board with holes cut out. No entertainment during the day at all no music nothing night time was even worse, we didn’t eat in the hotel once food was awful which was disappointing seeing as we paid all inclusive. Snack during the day were cheap burgers and even cheaper hot dogs. Drinks were ok however wasn’t allowed more than two at a time so each family member had to go up individually Our room was clean which made the stay bearable however we met a family who requested to change rooms as there was blood all over there bed (not good). I wouldn’t recommend this place at all. Please take into consideration all the reviews as nobody visiting this place will return a second trip that’s for sure. Luckily we met a couple of lovely families there which made the holiday a little better otherwise it would have been a holiday from hell. This hotel should be reviewed as 4* is very misleading, I would give it a 1* maybe a 2* if I’m being generous.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joaquín García Castany, Director General at Hotel Garbi Park
Responded Jul 7, 2020
It's really a pity that you didn't like your stay last year and that you write this review so many monts afterwards at the beginnig of this new season after the struggle with the Covid situation. We only offer children animation in the high season. i don't know exactly when you came. I'm very surprised about what you say about the blood stains! This is very strange! Also talking about mini golf, this is not a typical activity of us.Are you sure we're talking about the same hotel? I'm very sorry if you didn't like it. I can only say that are deepest wish is to offer a nice holiday to our clients and we do our best to make this possible!
Read more
Charlotte wrote a review Jan 2020
Ongar, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Only booked as have 5 kids and thought the water park would be brilliant for them. Booked it. Now we ain’t even in the water park hotel we r booked in to Garbi park and I’m now informed the water park won’t even be open so I’m paying £1000+ for a week of hell!! Thanks on the beach! Complete rip offs! I’m totally gobsmacked that this can even be advertised as a holiday as it’s completely false when u book! But hopefully It’s hot and the 5 kids will be entertained somehow with a boring bucket and spade
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles-Garbi, Director Comercial at Hotel Garbi Park
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Our water park will be open this summer from 30.05 until 13.09. It's always only open during this period (+/- beginning of June until half September, depending on the weekend dates). The water park is in the garden of the Hotel Gran Garbi Mar but our clients from the Garbi Park and the Gran Garbi Mar also have free access to it. I'm so sorry that you weren't informed correctly. Can't you see with On the Beach to change the dates?
Read more
N Browne wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Filthy, rude staff and the noise at night went on until 4am. Our room was full of cigarettes, awful balcony also covered in cigarettes. When i asked to move rooms the receptionist was rude. Moved us to another room that was just as bad. This is not a place for families. Do not waste your money on this hotel or the area. Absolutely terrible!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not book
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles-Garbi, Director Comercial at Hotel Garbi Park
Responded Jan 23, 2020
I'm very sorry to hear this. This is not normal at all! Clients aren't even supposed to smoke in the room. I don't know which period you were in the hotel. I've admitted in other reviews that we've had a difficult group in October in the hotel who caused complaints but this is really not the normal situation and also our clients are normally very pleased with our staff!!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
garbi park lloret de mar, garbi park hotel
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of GironaCosta BravaLloret de Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
248
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Garbi Park
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Garbi Park?
Nearby attractions include Parish Church of Sant Roma (0.2 miles), PlayVR Lloret (0.2 miles), and Tequila 85 (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Garbi Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Garbi Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Garbi Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Garbi Park?
Yes, free private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Garbi Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Marghe 1889, La Parrilla, and Cafe Tyrol.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Garbi Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Garbi Park located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.06 miles away from the center of Lloret de Mar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Garbi Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Garbi Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Vila Vella (Old Town) (4.9 miles), Santa Cristina Hermitage (1.6 miles), and Modernist Cemetery (0.4 miles).
Does Hotel Garbi Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.