We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Gran Hotel Don Juan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gran Hotel Don Juan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 6 days after moving from another hotel and to be honest it's not bad at all. It is a bit dated but kept very clean. The rooms are fine. The 2 pools are a good size and there's a little baby pool to. The food is average lunch and dinner is best as breakfast is pretty awful,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glyn23101976
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a very good 3 star hotel, although the hotel and rooms are dated they are clean and just perfect if you just want somewhere to get changed and sleep. The restaurant in the hotel is very good and more than caters for everybody with plenty of choice and good quality food. The pool area's do get very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katyh21
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, We are glade to fulfill your expectations and you had a great time during your stay. Hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards More 

exeter
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this hotel early September. When we arrived we were welcomed with a smile and checked in really quickly! The hotel is clean and spacious. The rooms are a little dated but we found the room more than ok. The only thing that wasn't so good is that the walls must be made of paper... More 

Helpful?
Thank rebecca b
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, We are glade to fulfill your expectations and you had a great time during your stay. Hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If your are English, forget this hotel, If you like a continental breakfast then feel free. The breakfast was so poor, that my family didn't go for 2 days. Streaky bacon, fatty as hell, no british sausages, was hot dogs instead, no beans nothing to suit the british palate. I don't often write reviews but feel I had to, My... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsPreece1970
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We want to ask your for our more sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Your comments about our animation team, it’s not real at all, actually we have a program for kids and for adults. There are 2 mini clubs with a lot of activites during all the day, and every night different shows... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to give 40 euros when we checked in for being all inclusive so we had to check out for 10am the day we were going home other wise they keep your money drinks very poor had to drink out of very thick plastic beakers food not to bad hotel was clean pools small for the size of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kaytilley29
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Kaytilley, We want to ask your for our more sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into account to keep improving our services and adjust them every time more to your needs and preferences. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice workers, always the same food, lack of lifts and old decorations (the hotel has more than 50 years...), but clean... We arrive late, and there was a faulty reservation, but they wore very helpful, and while they wore trying to figure it out, they send us have dinner (in the hotel) and when we finish they got all sorted...

Helpful?
Thank HelderCampos
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Helder Campos, Thank you so much for your visit and for taking some time to review Hotel Don Juan at Tripadvisor and for your kind words! Your suggestions will be taken into account to keep improving our services and adjust them every time more to your needs and preferences. We hope we can welcome you back in our hotel... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Non english speeking , non cleaning you ll listen everything next room are saying terrible hotel. Anyone can pass from balcony to another . Not a safe place to go with family and specially with children

Helpful?
Thank Jean Paul F
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Jean Paul, We want to ask your for our more sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into account to keep improving our services and adjust them every time more to your needs and preferences. We have to say, that our hotels are safe and we work so hard for guarantee... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wouldn't go in the pools! Pools were not clean, Skin and feathers floating around. Didn't see them get cleaned in the 2 weeks we were there. Bed sheets had stains and cigarette holes/burns. If you have noise at night which we did every night, security don't help much.

Helpful?
Thank Chloe G
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Cloe, We want to ask your for our more sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into account to keep improving our services and adjust them every time more to your needs and preferences. But we have to say, that we clean our pools every day, because the most important for... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just come back from our honeymoon at this hotel. We knew the area already and it was just as we expected, however we paid for all inclusive and it Kat certainly is not. Overall we ate at the hotel a proper meal - me once and my partner never, other than toast and some orange drink! If is... More 

Helpful?
Thank agreenwood121
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Agreenwood, Thank you so much for your visit and for taking some time to review Hotel Don Juan at Tripadvisor and for your kind words! Your suggestions will be taken into account to keep improving our services and adjust them every time more to your needs and preferences. Kind regards More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from the Don Juan .i stayed with my partner and daughter for 4 nights.This hotel has been rated a 3 star it is more like a 2 star hotel .the room was very basic for a standard room .most of the staff especially the restaurant manager were quite rude as we came down for breakfast 15 minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnraw42
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Johnraw42, First of all, sorry for your bad experience in our hotel. We want to ask your for our more sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into account to keep improving our services and adjust them every time more to your needs and preferences. This year we will reform our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

663 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (297)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Pool View (35)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Tennis Court View (32)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Pool I (25)
Viewed
Pool II (26)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Standard Room with Handicap Accesibility (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
0.2 mi away
H TOP Royal Star
H TOP Royal Star
#82 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 stars 1,616 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mercedes
Hotel Mercedes
#85 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#9 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 975 reviews
0.4 mi away
H TOP Palm Beach
H TOP Palm Beach
#68 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
0.4 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#25 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gran Hotel Don Juan offers you the possibility to enjoy one of the most complete and best located hotels in Lloret the Mar for you family or couple holidays in Costa Brava. Enjoy an accommodation located a few metres away from the beach of this famous Catalan tourist locality. Swimming pools and heated pool, solarium, games room, TV room, daily entertainment for all ages, live music and dancing every day of the year (afternoons and evenings)… The Don Juan Gran Hotel combines the best facilities with exclusive services specially designed to guarantee our guests some resting and leisure days at the shores of the Mediterranean. Enjoy with your family an emblematic accommodation in Costa Brava. Book today at the best price your 3-star hotel in Lloret de Mar with all type of commodities within your reach. Exclusively here, on the official website of Don Juan Hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Don Juan

Address: Riera 77 | Ap. Correos 56, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $47 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gran Hotel Don Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 870
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Gran Hotel Don Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Juan Center Hotel
Don Juan Lloret De Mar
Gran Hotel Don Juan Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay