We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Gran Hotel Don Juan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gran Hotel Don Juan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

961 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed October 23, 2016

I must spent only one night in this Hotel beginning of September,and it was terrible experience. This is very big Hotel with lot of rooms(old and rubbish) and plenty of people.I rather name it Hostel,not a Hotel. It's obviously low budget Hotel,mainly for youngsters on school excursions,running and shouting around. Unique experience was breakfast,with hundreds of people at one huge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zocky
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Zocky, We want to ask your for our more sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into account to keep improving our services and adjust them every time more to your needs and preferences. Kind regards

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2016

firstly checked in was perfect ! got the room keys given shown where to go and there we went no fuss then walked in to our room to find a nasty smell as we opend the door my son found the issue a bed that had been wet and not changed so great start to our holiday and then down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIKEWILLJEFF
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Mike, We want to ask your for our more sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into account to keep improving our services and adjust them every time more to your needs and preferences. Kind regards

Reviewed October 1, 2016

This is the worst 'hotel' I have ever stayed in. In all fairness I should have read the reviews before staying here. Not what I would call 3 star in any shape or form. Arrived late in the night. Knew this was a mistake at first sight. Contacted travel agent as soon as they opened next day and transferred to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer H
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We want to ask your for our more sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into account to keep improving our services and adjust them every time more to your needs and preferences. Kind regards

Lymm, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 days after moving from another hotel and to be honest it's not bad at all. It is a bit dated but kept very clean. The rooms are fine. The 2 pools are a good size and there's a little baby pool to. The food is average lunch and dinner is best as breakfast is pretty awful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glyn23101976
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Glyn, We are glade to fulfill your expectations and you had a great time during your stay. Hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards

Lincolnshire
Reviewed September 14, 2016

This hotel is a very good 3 star hotel, although the hotel and rooms are dated they are clean and just perfect if you just want somewhere to get changed and sleep. The restaurant in the hotel is very good and more than caters for everybody with plenty of choice and good quality food. The pool area's do get very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katyh21
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, We are glade to fulfill your expectations and you had a great time during your stay. Hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards

exeter
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this hotel early September. When we arrived we were welcomed with a smile and checked in really quickly! The hotel is clean and spacious. The rooms are a little dated but we found the room more than ok. The only thing that wasn't so good is that the walls must be made of paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebecca b
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, We are glade to fulfill your expectations and you had a great time during your stay. Hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2016

If your are English, forget this hotel, If you like a continental breakfast then feel free. The breakfast was so poor, that my family didn't go for 2 days. Streaky bacon, fatty as hell, no british sausages, was hot dogs instead, no beans nothing to suit the british palate. I don't often write reviews but feel I had to, My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsPreece1970
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We want to ask your for our more sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Your comments about our animation team, it’s not real at all, actually we have a program for kids and for adults. There are 2 mini clubs with a lot of activites during all the day, and every night different shows...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We had to give 40 euros when we checked in for being all inclusive so we had to check out for 10am the day we were going home other wise they keep your money drinks very poor had to drink out of very thick plastic beakers food not to bad hotel was clean pools small for the size of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaytilley29
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Kaytilley, We want to ask your for our more sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into account to keep improving our services and adjust them every time more to your needs and preferences. Kind regards

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Nice workers, always the same food, lack of lifts and old decorations (the hotel has more than 50 years...), but clean... We arrive late, and there was a faulty reservation, but they wore very helpful, and while they wore trying to figure it out, they send us have dinner (in the hotel) and when we finish they got all sorted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelderCampos
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Helder Campos, Thank you so much for your visit and for taking some time to review Hotel Don Juan at Tripadvisor and for your kind words! Your suggestions will be taken into account to keep improving our services and adjust them every time more to your needs and preferences. We hope we can welcome you back in our hotel...

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Non english speeking , non cleaning you ll listen everything next room are saying terrible hotel. Anyone can pass from balcony to another . Not a safe place to go with family and specially with children

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Paul F
Don Juan H, Director General at Gran Hotel Don Juan, responded to this review

Dear Jean Paul, We want to ask your for our more sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into account to keep improving our services and adjust them every time more to your needs and preferences. We have to say, that our hotels are safe and we work so hard for guarantee...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

673 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (307)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Pool View (35)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Tennis Court View (32)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Pool I (25)
Viewed
Pool II (26)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Standard Room with Handicap Accesibility (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maria del Mar
Maria del Mar
#63 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
#41 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
1,265 reviews
0.2 mi away
H TOP Royal Star & SPA
H TOP Royal Star & SPA
#80 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
1,667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gran Hotel Don Juan offers you the possibility to enjoy one of the most complete and best located hotels in Lloret the Mar for you family or couple holidays in Costa Brava. Enjoy an accommodation located a few metres away from the beach of this famous Catalan tourist locality. Swimming pools and heated pool (open during the Winter season), solarium, games room, TV room, WIFI (With extra charge), daily entertainment for all ages, live music and dancing every day of the year (afternoons and evenings)... The Don Juan Gran Hotel combines the best facilities with exclusive services specially designed to guarantee our guests some resting and leisure days at the shores of the Mediterranean. Enjoy with your family an emblematic accommodation in Costa Brava. Book today at the best price your 3-star hotel in Lloret de Mar with all type of commodities within your reach. Exclusively here, on the official website of Don Juan Hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Don Juan

Address: Riera 77 | Ap. Correos 56, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $45 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gran Hotel Don Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 870
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gran Hotel Don Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Juan Center Hotel
Don Juan Lloret De Mar
Gran Hotel Don Juan Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Gran Hotel Don Juan staff and other travelers.
49 questions
Ask a question
Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Gran Hotel Don Juan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Better don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles Zocky, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms exactly the same, but better if you stay away from the pool side rooms as the music is directly underneath your room”
 of 5 bubbles MrsPreece1970, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“pool side not road side rooms best”
 of 5 bubbles stuartsO3701VC, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“no good rooms all have paper thin walls”
 of 5 bubbles chrisnvin30, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the main street for better sleep, you can hear the Innovation sound system from the balcony otherwise!”
 of 5 bubbles dnbtraveller, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay