We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rosamar Maxim

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rosamar Maxim
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Except it's location, view and parking possibility this hotel has no other value to offer. Reception services are poor, check-in service terrible, the common areas and the rooms are in poor standard out of mostly pure concrete making you feel like you're in a prison and the toilet is one big piece of concrete which didn't even have any paint...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Southstar83
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Close to the sea. Good breakfast. Clean. The hotel is old and should be repaired asap. One big plus is the location, the closest to the sea in Lloret. Also you can go to the pool and spa in other hotels of Rosamar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 664alexeik
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar Maxim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels, our team works with the firm objective to provide comfort and well-being of our customers to the maximum. Therefore, opinions like yours help us improve the work of our team. We hope to see you soon in our hotel. Thank you very...

Reviewed August 9, 2016

We stayed here for 6 days in August, 2016. We had booked a room with a sea view, and it was a good choice. Let me list what I would suggest to you: - Book a room with a direct sea view as the others might disappoint you. - From Barcelona Airport choose Sarbus' services and travel as far as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank efffendy
RosamarHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rosamar Maxim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were delighted to read your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels our team works with the firm objective of providing maximum comfort for our guests. For this reason opinions such as your own give us great satisfactio, and help us improve the work of our team. We hope to see you again soon at our Hotel....

istanbul
Reviewed July 23, 2016

(+): Hotel was perfectly clean. Air Conditioner was working very well. View of the balcony from the front rooms was nice. A watchout might be on the rooms on 3rd floor, they are facing front, but they are just in front of the pool area. We were on the 4th floor and it was good, but i think 5th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank molituka
RosamarHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rosamar Maxim, responded to this review

Dear guest, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Opinions like yours always please us greatly and help to add value to the work of our team in order to offer a pleasant stay to each of our guests. We note his contributions about the beds in order to keep improving every day...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 14, 2016

First the good points.If you have a room on the front you get a magnificent view over the beach and sea.Food was acceptable.All staff very obliging and friendly.Rooms cleaned and towels changed daily.Pool towels available for €10 refundable deposit,changed on request.Hotel situated at the old castle end with lovely bays and walks along the cliff fronts.Paved, access only road between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin m
RosamarHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rosamar Maxim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your specific comment about our Hotel. We are pleased to read you liked the staff, the gastronomy and the location and views of the establishment. As we want to maintain our peaceful image, we prefer offer the option to our customers to enjoy the aquatic park and all activities of...

Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. The rooms are not bad but could use a good cleaning. The hotel is a little bit weirdly build which can make it difficult to find your way inside. The elevator is scary:-) The food is ok. Personally i didn't like what they served but i am a bit picky. My friend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solrok
RosamarHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rosamar Maxim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your specific comment about our Hotel. We are pleased to read you liked mostly of the items you qualified of us, in fact, we do not understand exactly why you say that we can improve with the cleaning, but we will take note about your comments with the main objective...

manchester
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Only good thing about this is the great view, Food cold told to heat it up in micro wave,evening meal, dryed up Veal stir fry chicken drum stick's with black ends tail end's of white fish cockles all floating in same sauce,salad bar yes all the things needed,NO cooked meat's e t c but sushi ..tinned fruit salad ,,,the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verasim
RosamarHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rosamar Maxim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. We regret that you leave the establishment with this perception about us, overcoat, talking about our gastronomy that surprised us; so we try to offer a varied and quality to our customers. We consider that in Rosamar Hotels, and in Lloret de Mar, we focus...

Solihull
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Gives the impression of a grand hotel fronting the ocean. However it is built over restaurants and their restaurant was open to the public. A small dining room and the meals are brought over from the other Rosamar Hotel. A small tatty reception with a small lift. The staff are very nice, they make the best of a bad job....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladiesSolihull
RosamarHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rosamar Maxim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels, our team works with the firm objective to provide comfort and well-being of our customers to the maximum. Therefore, we note his contributions in order to keep improving every day the work done by the team of the hotel and provide a...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Quiet and clean Hotel, good breakfast and varied dinner, nice and competent staff. The location of the hotel is the best in Lloret and unbeatable. It was already our third stay in this hotel, but will surely not be our last one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jose_biren
RosamarHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rosamar Maxim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were delighted to read your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels our team works with the firm objective of providing maximum comfort for our guests. For this reason opinions such as your own give us great satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon at our Hotel. Many thanks for putting your trust in us. Kind...

Bucks
Reviewed April 22, 2016

We chose this hotel for a week's spring holiday mainly for its location and we were not disappointed. The staff are all very friendly and the girls on Reception, particularly Anna are a credit to the Rosamar group. Our room on the 5th floor was a reasonable size and the bathroom was good with a large glass shower. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BucksJanet
RosamarHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rosamar Maxim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. Naturally opinions such as yours give us great satisfaction and help us to value the efforts of our team make to offer each of our guests a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Many thanks for your trust in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (146)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
976 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosamar Maritim
Rosamar Maritim
#23 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#13 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
1,450 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
1,007 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located on Sa Caleta beach in Lloret, with sea views rooms. The hotel's heated pool and striking panoramic terrace also face the sea. Rosamar Maxim is ideal for enjoying a relaxing holiday as a couple, as there is free access to the AquaGarden leisure area for both young and old alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosamar Maxim

Address: Passeig de la Caleta s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $42 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosamar Maxim 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Rosamar Maxim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Maxim Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#12 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rosamar Maxim staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Rosamar Maxim staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure you book a room with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles efffendy, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms brilliant view.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinmS9924GK, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“nice shower thats it....”
 of 5 bubbles verasim, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“Sea view essential - but then all rooms might face seaward.”
 of 5 bubbles raymondcompton, Nov 4, 2015 | Read review
“Fantastic value with Great Views(from rooms above 3rd floor)”
 of 5 bubbles ferryst, Sep 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay