We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 436: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came here in the summer, me and my partner came, although it being cheap I still didn't think it met what I was hoping for! Reception staff were lovely, the food was ok wasn't the best, however the downside was the room! We over looked an old tennis court which was filled with skips. the beds were two singles pushed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skinnerf
UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and quite big although we never made it to the pool or many of outside areas as it was February. The restaurant always had something that we could eat and the menu changed every night (we only stayed 4 nights) it was a good job we had chosen all inclusive because not much was open in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HolidayAddict0506
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is unlike any other 3 star hotel I have been to. To be honest it felt more of a 2 star at best. Wifi is not included and is not free. You have to pay for wifi on a per-day or per-week basis. The same goes for the safe. Safe is not included in the room, you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iernie
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best thing was that the rooms weren't awful, they were super cheap fitted out but ok. Beds however was terrible, pillows made everyone's necks and backs ache. The air in the room was awful. The public areas were uncomfortable plastic chairs, indoor pool disgusting and the keys to the room stopped working several times a day and the line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
espoo
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived in very late evening. First my impression was quite terrific. The lifts felt unstable, the room was from the 70's. Ugly, smelly with dark brown walls. But the next day it started to look brighter. We got our room changed, which was a big plus! I loved the food, the staff was friendly. The hotel was quiet, room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miaemilia24
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Rude reception staff. Poor rooms and furniture. Paper thin walls and doors. My balcony rail was rusty. I dare not lean on it. The whole resort was just awful. Lifts unreliable. Found extensive but poor quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Great location with access to two beaches within 5-10min walk. The food was always nice and had a good selection. However, we stayed in the Apartment and arrived at 2am, and was sent on a long walk uphill to find the reception. The room was basic but clean. The hotel seems to cater more for the french and we only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian N
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian N., Firstly, we want to thank you for the review concerning your stay in Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa. We are glad to fulfill most of your expectations and you had a great time during your stay. As you have well explain the location is a privilege because it's near the center, the beach walking and it's...

fareham
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Make sure if you book a holiday at this hotel, that if you are all inclusive don't book the apartments. The apartments are a mile and a half up a steep hill not connected near the hotel. The hotel offered us a room in the hotel, but it was like what we could imagine, a room in a hostal was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sally s
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sally s., Firstly, we want to thank you for the review concerning your stay in Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa. Our most sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill all your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into consideration to keep improving our services and adjust them to your needs and preferences. It's a huge resort and...

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Review: Guitart Central Park & Spa Before I give my review I should say we are a couple both in our late twenties, from a small and quiet Scottish island, love sight seeing, eating out, drinks in the evening, and some peaceful places to relax. We booked with Barrhead travel, asking for a last minute cheap deal anywhere in Europe....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice V
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alice V., Firstly, we want to thank you for the review concerning your stay in Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa. We are happy that overall it has been a good stay. Your suggestions will be taken into consideration to keep improving our services and adjust them to your needs and preferences. As you have well describe the room...

Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews, I was dreading my long weekend sunshine break. I was pleasantly surprised, it's no where near as bad as some reviews have made out. The accommodation is basic but clean, amazing power shower, comfy enough beds, we had a view of a wall but to be honest it was a place to rest our heads and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JodieellenE
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JodieellenEm, Firstly, we want to thank you for the review concerning your stay in Guitart Central Park Resort. We are glad that overall it has been a good stay. It's great that you felt comfortable in your room and we accomplish with your cleanning standards. Your nice words will be transmit to the staff so he keep working with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,337 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (725)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (341)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (599)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Gold Room (50)
Viewed
Junior Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Pool II (22)
Viewed
Pool III (10)
Viewed
Dining (135)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort...
#88 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
562 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
1,264 reviews
0.3 mi away
H TOP Royal Star & SPA
H TOP Royal Star & SPA
#80 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guitart Rosa
Guitart Rosa
#90 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Exotic and beautiful gardens, swimming pools, waterfalls, tennis courts, a sport area, solarium, gym, an extensive variety of spacious comfortable and lively terraces. Combine together these amenities and facilities create Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa the ideal location for an immensely pleasurable and original holiday.Choose between five different swimming pools situated at various levels around the complex (one of them heated and covered). Spacious gardens to enjoy for leisure and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa

Address: Constanti Ribalaigua, 7, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $41 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 647
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guitart Central Park Resort And Spa
Guitart Central Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Guitart Central Park Spa
Hotel Guitart Central Park
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
87 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (87)

Questions? Get answers from Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't do it”
 of 5 bubbles iernie, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Book a suite, all other rooms very poor.”
 of 5 bubbles sallys988, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles carlaskew76, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Complexes were set around the pools so none were quiet through the day on an evening I thought none were quieter or louder than any others.”
 of 5 bubbles d0ris24, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps pay a little extra for a Gold room”
 of 5 bubbles michael49949, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay