htop Amatista

htop Amatista

Traveler (5)
A new htop experience
In the town of Lloret de Mar, there is a treasure to discover: htop Amatista. This hotelwhich is located a few steps from Fenals beach, is inspired by the purity and depth ofnature. Like an authentic Amethyst, transmits a state of serenity, going one stepfurther: welcoming you with a smile and the desire to make you feel at home.A new htop experience
In the town of Lloret de Mar, there is a treasure to discover: htop Amatista.
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#65 of 118 hotels in Lloret de Mar
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
3.9
Value
4.0
Una nueva experiencia htop. En la localidad de Lloret de Mar, hay un tesoro por descubrir: htop Amatista. Este hotel situado a pocos pasos de la playa de Fenals, está inspirado en la pureza y profundidad de la naturaleza. Como una auténtica Amatista, transmite un estado de serenidad, yendo un paso más allá: acogiéndote con una sonrisa y el deseo de hacerte sentir como en casa. Un hotel que refleja la misma esencia de su nombre: Desde el momento en que entras por sus puertas, te rodea un ambiente vibrante y luminoso lleno de detalles creados especialmente para ti. Todos los espacios están diseñados con un toque de calidez y sencillez que conforman un estilo puro, combinando tonos tierra con fibras naturales, creando una atmósfera de bienestar donde la felicidad está incluida; de ahí nuestro lema de marca: #FelicidadIncluida. Playa de Fenals a 1 minuto a pie del hotel. El centro de Lloret de Mar se encuentra a 10 minutos a pie. El parque Water World está a 3 km del htop Amatista
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Baggage storage
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan

Location

Avda. América 15-23, 17310 Lloret de Mar Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
Costa Brava Airport
15.2 mi
See all flights
Barcelona-El Prat Airport
47.6 mi
See all flights
20Reviews6Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Victoria P wrote a review May 2024
40 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
There is a lot of good things to say about this hotel such as the amazing food, cleanliness and helpful staff however there are a few things that brought the enjoyment of our stay down.
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and 3 days. On our last day we were made to leave the pool area and my daughter was kicked out of the pool so that the hotel could make a video and take photos. The pool was shut for 3 hours and ruined our last day with my daughter crying. When we went to speak to the manager we were told they weren't in and we would have to speak to them tomorrow but unfortunately we left before they arrived. The whole experience ruined our trip.
The only other negative is the smell of the cleaning fluid they use in the bedroom as it smells like urine. I identified it as the cleaning fluid as it gets stronger once housekeeping have been in.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shelley l wrote a review May 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
All around clean hotel , rooms changed everyday :)
Staff are all very friendly and welcoming especially the animation team which are fabulous with plenty going on throughout the day!
Kids splash park was a bonus.
A big shoutout to : Jesus , Jill , Adinda ,
Mireia , Mady , Dominica who are amazing with the children & run a great mini disco !!
Food can get repetitive and lack of choices but it is always fresh. Wasn’t a fan of the queues to enter the restraunt.
Only downside is that The hotel can be noisy at night times - thin walls , banging doors & shouting up till 4am but on the plus side comfy beds :)
Thankyou for an overall good stay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mollyjcoleman wrote a review Jun 9
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is very clean however the food was very repetitive, it would have been nice to have baguettes/paninis etc for lunch instead of the same for lunch and dinner. All inclusive was not all inclusive, we were made to pay for icecream & the snacks throughout the day were horrible looking fruits covered in bruises and a sandwhich which looked like it had been there for days. The drinks were lovely, however you have to pay for the nicer cocktails. Personally I won’t be visiting this area of Spain again as it was quite ran down, but it had a few nice spots like the walk from this hotel to the main lloret de mar via the costal path.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: All inclusive doesn’t include ice creams/pizza/nicer cocktails. Careful what you eat, made my...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle D wrote a review May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel, spotlessly clean. The food was delicious and plenty to choose from. Special thanks to the bar staff who were very friendly and made us a few lovely Baby Guinness 😀 great holiday all round and we will definitely be back. This hotel is situated just outside Llorett de Mar but the bus stops directly outside the hotel door and takes you in to town for €1.60
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennie B wrote a review Jun 3
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm very disappointed, the breakfast was making me want to vomit. The eggs were fully grey every morning and the fried eggs had red in them, the food was not fresh and it tasted old. I had to start buying breakfast instead. The attitude and service was disgusting, Irina that stands by the door in the kitchen was screaming and accusing guests because they wanted hot water. The attitude was 1/10. The beds were harder than rocks and it would probably be more comfortable to sleep on the street. HTop amatista royal beach, never again NO thank you. Experience 1/10.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at htop Amatista
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jenniebh, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is our aim to offer a diverse and quality breakfast to start the day right, and we regret to hear that our selection did not meet your expectations. We take pride in our culinary offerings and are surprised to hear your comments regarding the freshness and taste. We also strive to provide professional and courteous service to all our guests, and it is concerning to receive your feedback about your interaction with our team. Please rest assured that we expect the highest standards of conduct from our staff. We understand that a comfortable night's sleep is fundamental to your stay, and it's disheartening to hear that our bedding did not provide the comfort you deserved. Our rooms are designed to offer a restful environment and it is disappointing when we do not achieve this goal. We hope to be able to welcome you back for an improved stay. Kind regards, Marta Roca, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Departure15471177769 wrote a review May 2024
Crosskeys, United Kingdom3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is spotlessly clean .
Was all inclusive food was great . Lots of choices . Snacks were sandwiches, fruit and hotdogs .
Different rate of all Inc ours we found out only did premium drinks which were local not your branded names but that didnt bother us .
Sangria was lovely . Orange drink also .
Rooms a little basic for 4 star and no fridge .
Reception staff were great ,
Bar staff esp Andrea and a older gent serving were happy to help you and made you feel special . There was a couple behind there who wernt so accommodating when asked for something different .
Entertainment was OK
Pool freezing but I still went in . Salt water pool .
Roof top was under renovation which was a little disappointing.
Overall this hotel is a little gem and I would go back again .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lola L wrote a review Jun 6
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nothing but disappointment from start to finish.
Food was repetitive and mediocre at best. Hot options at breakfast we often dry as were the premade mains at lunch and dinner due to them being sat under a hot lamp. Everyone in our party ended up with upset stomachs.

The hotel smelt especially the rooms. Couldn't put my finger on what the smell was but it was deeply unpleasant.

Walls are paper thin and it appeared that most children are put on the first floor which is the floor we were on and we were kept up all night with children screaming and crying. My child is older therefore this also annoyed her as she just wanted to sleep.

On one of the days we were there, there was a photographer on site. As a result we were asked to move away from reception so they could take photos. We had locked ourselves out of our room and only been given one keycard and as a result we were unable to get back in our room. This appeared unimportant to them. We had to hang around reception for a good half an hour before reception would speak to us to get another keycard. Furthermore we were continued to be treated as an inconvenience due to the photography as we were ordered out of the pool for 3 hours so they could take more photos. This was supposed to be a relaxing family holiday and they did there best to ruin it for us.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at htop Amatista
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to hear that your dining experiences did not meet the high standards we strive to uphold. Our culinary team is devoted to providing a variety of quality options and we are saddened that we fell short of expectations during your visit. It is disheartening to learn of your discomfort due to the odour you experienced in your room. We pride ourselves on maintaining a welcoming and clean environment for all our guests, and we are genuinely sorry that this was not reflected in your experience. Likewise, we apologize for any disturbance caused by noise. We understand the importance of a restful night's sleep and are distressed to hear that this was not achieved. Your comments regarding the interactions with our staff and the inconvenience caused by the photography session are concerning. While we do update our hotel imagery to reflect our facilities accurately, it was never our intention to disrupt your stay or cause any discomfort. We appreciate your understanding and patience during these moments. Please rest assured that our guest's comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, and we are truly sorry that we did not meet these objectives for your family. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Marta Roca, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle G wrote a review May 2024
18 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just left the hotel now, and thought I would give an honest opinion.

But firstly I would just like to warn people that there is a man in the accommodation opposite (non pool view side) who lays playing with himself with a spot light on, he then sits on his balcony in the morning naked drinking his coffee, it was shocking!
We went to management twice regarding this and they said there was nothing they could do, we showed them a recording of what he is doing and still nothing!
There was a lady there also complaining as her young daughter saw this and again the manager did not want to do anything!

The rooms were clean but very basic. Beds were comfy and cleaned daily but they are probably the most basic rooms I have stayed in.

Personally compared to other hotels I have visited the Food is of poor choice - there is only one meat option, one fish option and not a lot for children on offer.
The pizzas were good and tasty but not a lot of choice. We met a couple who had been 7 times and they said it had changed massively and they wouldn’t be coming back.

The drinks were some of the worst I have had, the taste of the alcohol was not good! Again not a lot of choice - we were all inclusive as well. The cocktails were shocking! Literally vodka and the syrup … and don’t dare ask for a different drink that is not cocktail of the day as the barman will give you a look of disgust!
I got took down with a stomach bug while there as well.
Got asked to not take a cup of tea to my room and to sit and drink it in the bar which I found strange!

I find the staff some of the most miserable people I have known they don’t smile and just go through the motions. The older gentlemen on the bar was lovely!

The hotel is clean and in a great location, but what I pay when I go to Tenerife this hotel is not a touch on it and i definitely wouldn’t go back. It is a very basic hotel and not the best.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room as you will look at to a man masturbating in his room with a spot light...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at htop Amatista
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Daniellegy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased you found our rooms clean and our location favourable, as we strive to maintain high standards of cleanliness and convenience for all our guests. However, we are deeply concerned about the experience you reported with an individual outside of our hotel. Please rest assured that the safety and comfort of our guests are of utmost importance to us, and we are looking into ways we can assist our guests better in such situations in the future. We regret to hear that the variety and taste of our food and beverages did not satisfy your preferences. Our culinary team works diligently to offer a diverse range of options catering to various tastes, and we will continue to strive for improvement in this area. Additionally, it disheartens us to know that our staff's service did not convey the warmth and hospitality we aim to provide. This feedback is invaluable as we continue to educate and train our team to ensure a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. We hope you will accept our heartfelt apologies for any discomfort caused during your stay. It is insights from our guests that enable us to enhance our services and ensure a more enjoyable experience for everyone. We hope to be able to welcome you back for an improved stay. Kind regards, Marta Roca, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MegCarter48 wrote a review May 2024
Warrington, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Was such a lovely hotel, nice comfy bed, lovely room and atmosphere. The pool is lovely, most of the staff were so friendly and helpful the only thing that let it down was a member of staff called Killian who was extremely rude to me and my friends which was very uncalled for, when we were just asking for information regarding the local area. This is the only let down with the hotel, we came for 5 days and had a great experience apart from him. Ruined our experience at the hotel by being rude
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at htop Amatista
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Carter, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is delightful to hear that you found our beds comfortable and the overall room and atmosphere to your liking. The pool area is indeed one of the highlights and we are glad you enjoyed it. However, we are truly disheartened to hear about your experience with a member of our staff. While we are proud of our team's generally commendable and friendly service, it is apparent in this instance that we did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that providing helpful information about our local area is a service we take pride in, and we regret that we missed the mark during your visit. We also take note of your compliments regarding the friendliness of most of our staff. Such feedback is essential for us to continue fostering a welcoming and helpful environment for all our guests. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards, Marta Roca, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin D wrote a review Jun 11
3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were all very pleasant, the room was nice , shower was amazing, food was good , pool area was good but the entertainment was absolutely awful , never experienced such a poor entertainment programme, the hotel has had a recent refurbishment but maybe the entertainment crew need a makeover too
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t expect entertainment, everything else was good
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin D wrote a tip Jun 11
3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t expect entertainment, everything else was good"
Read full review
Mollyjcoleman wrote a tip Jun 9
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"All inclusive doesn’t include ice creams/pizza/nicer cocktails. Careful what you eat, made my boyfriend very ill"
Read full review
Danielle G wrote a tip May 2024
18 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a pool view room as you will look at to a man masturbating in his room with a spot light on him!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lloret de Mar area.
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h top royal beach hotel lloret de mar, royal beach lloret de mar, royal beach hotel lloret de mar
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of GironaCosta BravaLloret de Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
358
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HTOP AMATISTA $90 ($̶1̶0̶5̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about htop Amatista
Which popular attractions are close to htop Amatista?
Nearby attractions include El Pub Lloret (0.09 miles), The Nags Head (0.3 miles), and Playa de Fenals (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at htop Amatista?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at htop Amatista?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to htop Amatista?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meeting, Restaurant America, and Restaurante Xaloc.
Are there opportunities to exercise at htop Amatista?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Is htop Amatista located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Lloret de Mar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at htop Amatista?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to htop Amatista?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Santa Cristina Hermitage (1.0 miles), Modernist Cemetery (0.4 miles), and Parochial Rectory (0.4 miles).
Does htop Amatista have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is htop Amatista accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lloret de Mar HotelsLloret de Mar Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lloret de MarHotels near htop Amatista
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars