We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pahaina, 848 00 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
$81
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (74)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (24)

About

#35 of 178 Specialty lodging in Milos
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Avra Pahainas Hotel is all about a complex to fulfill your needs for relaxation in a peaceful area surrounded by nature. This Milos hotel is located only in 70 metres from the sea in a very clean spot of Milos island, absolutely pollution free. Thanks to its fortunate location between Polonia and Adamas, it will take only 3-7 minutes by car to reach these two animated areas of Milos island, where exist anything for your distraction. Green garden, BBQ area, children's playground, mini-gym and spacious parking lot are always at the guest's disposal. The Hotel disposes double rooms, studios, apartments and maisonettes responding to the highest standards. All lodgings are equipped with air-conditioning, fridges, flat screen TVs, kitchens or kitchenettes (except double rooms), orthopedic mattresses and free WiFi, including balconies or verandas opening to Aegean sea view. The hotel's rooms are designed in traditional style of Milos island or Cyclades with its built or wooden furniture and beamed ceilings. All is made exceptionally with natural materials which is beneficial for health and wellness. Avra Pahainas Hotel's team is always at the guest's disposal for any matter.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Beach
Diving
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Greek
91Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 25
  • 7
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Arthur L wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I cannot stress on this enough - DO NOT STAY HERE. TripAdvisor, Google reviews and booking.com. If you read the real reviews - filter to poor-average rating those are the real reviews. We came and stayed for 6-7 nights and we regretted every single night. We stayed out of the room as much as possible because coming back feels like returning to hell. Room was dirty and old. They said it is “renovated” but trust me it is old and dated. Ilias, the owner/reception, who had ZERO hospitable skills and should not be the front managing a customer-oriented place, should think about what he can offer. He is responding to bad reviews where he is always right and the customers are always wrong. He should check himself because if 50 customers are giving bad reviews of HIM and his hotel, does it say more about the customer or HIM AS THE OWNER? He does not listen to feedback, thinks he is always right, and is not flexible or hospitable to his customers at all. Find a place where you are treated better because this place is horrible, owner Ilias is even worst of the lot!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Vaia wrote a review Aug 2020
Bham41 contributions39 helpful votes
We arrived at Avra Pahainss hotel for a ten day stay at the split level apartment with three children. Check-in was done by my husband who was asked to pay the whole amount of our stay before even given the key to the room. The third child bed was made in the kitchen/corridor that ended in a large glass door with no shutter or blind which meant plenty of light from about 6:30 in the morning. If my husband and I had not slept in separate beds, that could ruin our holidays having a child up as early as that. The accommodation is old-fashioned recently re-vamped but in a cheap and unprofessional manner, some doors are really old, eg our bathroom door, with the knob not working properly, and some other were masked with cheap wood around them to fit the rest of the renovation. The kitchen is equipped but for two, we were five. There is no coffee machine, don’t be taken back from the pictured in the website, and the towels were old and tired. In our first day I personally put more than half of them in the floor because they either looked grey and overused or had stains. Breakfast was served at the cafe, the girl there was polite and hard working but everything is very carefully measured. If you have fussy eaters in the family certainly not much choice. Thankfully our children are not. Almost every night we found bugs in the room. The hotel is right next to open fields so given there are no nets in any of the windows, I am grateful they were only bugs. We paid 230 per night and in my experience this is way too much for the settings provided. We only stayed half of the nights booked. This in my travelling opinion is an old rented room lodging that tried very hard to be something that it is not, don’t be fooled by the well polished website.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ilias poulakis, Owner at Avra Pahainas Hotel
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Αγαπητή κυρία , μιας που είστε από την Ελλάδα θα σας απαντήσω στα ελληνικά . Για ψυχίατρος δεν περίμενα να πείτε ψέματα , παρόλα αυτά για όλα υπάρχει πρώτη φορά για τον κάθε ένα , έτσι και για εμένα να δω μία ψυχίατρο να λέει ψέματα στην κριτική της για εμένα. Ναι Πολύ σωστά είπατε ότι στη διαδικασία της εισόδου γίνεται ολική εξόφληση της κράτησης αλλιώς ο επισκέπτης δεν κάνει είσοδο είναι οι πολιτικοί μας και δεν την αλλάζουμε. Η επιχείρηση φροντίζει κάθε δωμάτιο της κάθε τρία χρόνια να ανανεώνεται πλήρως, Λυπούμαστε που δεν ήταν αυτή Τρίτη χρονιά για το δωμάτιό σας και φυσικά το δωμάτιο αυτό δεν τελείωσε εχτές προχτές και μετα να μείνατε εσείς. Επειδή η συμπεριφορά σας ήταν πάρα πολύ κακή και παράλογη και η κοπέλα του καφέ μπαρ που για εσάς μόνο αυτή δούλευε σκληρά ενώ όλοι οι υπόλοιποι καθόμαστε , οπως καθαρίστρια , κουζίνα και εγώ μου ανέφερε και μου είπε ότι πριν ακόμα σας βάλω στο δωμάτιό σας κάνετε κακά σχόλια για τα πάντα τριγύρω σας. Προσπαθούμε να είμαστε μία οικολογική επιχείρηση σε μία οικολογική επιχείρηση φροντίζουμε πρώτα από όλα να έχουμε καθαριότητα καθημερινή που αυτό μου είναι αδύνατον να δειτε το οποιοδήποτε έντομο στο δωμάτιό σας ή έξω το δωμάτιό σας , Επίσης Το ξενοδοχείο μας έχει τέσσερις πανέμορφες γατούλες οι οποίες Πέρα από να προσδίδουν ομορφιά βοηθάν στην απομάκρυνση εντόμων και λοιπών που ζωυφίων. Ο σύζυγός σας ήταν ευγενέστατος σε τέτοιο βαθμό που του είπα ότι Ξέρετε κάτι Εάν θα φύγετε τώρα διότι και το υπόλοιπο προσωπικό που κατάλαβε τι κάνατε είχε σχηματίσει πολύ αρνητική άποψη απέναντί σας , του είπα με μεγάλη ευγένεια ότι άμα θέλετε Θα σας δώσω πίσω το 50% που καθώς αυτό ορίζει ο νόμος και να φύγετε ο άντρας σας δεν ήθελε να φύγετε και με ενημερώσε οτι σας είπε ότι το δωμάτιο δεν είχε καμία απόκλιση από την σελίδα μας καθώς να αναφέρω ότι έχουμε μία σελίδα και όχι πολλές σελίδες όπου στην καθεμία δείχνουμε και κατι διαφορετικο . Η καφετιέρα που φωνάζαμε ότι έχουμε , οταν εσείς κάνατε την κράτηση δεν την είχαμε καθολου στην σελίδα μας , στην συνέχεια αναβάθμισαμε την σελίδα μας βάζοντας μόνο στα δίκλινα που δεν έχουν μαγειρείο. Επίσης όταν κάνετε την κράτησή σας σας ενημερώσαμε ότι το δωμάτιο αυτό έχει σχεδιαστεί για τέσσερα άτομα και ότι Εάν θέλετε εκεί μέσα να μείνετε πέντε άτομα θα είναι λίγο άβολα τα πράγματα . Εσείς επιμείνετε και τελικά Το κλείσατε . Υπόψη ότι πριν ακόμα πάω κάνετε παράπονα Εμείς σας κάναμε μία καλύτερη τιμή λόγω του ότι γενικά στο συγκεκριμένο δωμάτιο υπήρξε έκπτωση λόγω της συγκεκριμένης κατάστασης που βιώνουμε φέτος . Το πρωινό μας κοιτάμε να μην είναι ποσότητα κακής τροφής αλλά ποιότητα απόλαυσης και όποιος θέλει κάτι παραπάνω πάντα με μεγάλη χαρα του προσφερουμε , να σημειωθεί οτι το πρωινό μας ηταν προσαρμοσμένο για τις φετινές ανάγκες. Παρόλα αυτά Ευχαριστώ πάρα πολύ που ήρθατε και χαίρομαι πολύ που ο άντρας σας εξαίρετος κύριος λογικός και ευγενέστατος. Όλοι οι Ελληνες Μακάρι να έχουμε καλό χειμώνα Μακάρι να καταφέρουμε να σταθούμε στα πόδια μας και να πάμε μπροστά επιβιώνοντας σαν έθνος και λαός. Καλη σας τυχη Ηλιας Πουλακης
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
christoffer h wrote a review Aug 2020
Tuban, Indonesia12 contributions
I had booked the family appartment at Avra Pahainas Hotel for the whole month of September. The reservation was done on airbnb back in June and payment has been send, but now - one week before the trip - Avra Pahainas Hotel has cancelled our reservation without any explanation. I have contacted to hotel and asked how we can solve this, but they refuse to give any reason and/or any suggestion how to keep the reservation or solve any issues there might be. I now stand with both plane- and ferry tickets to Milos Island plus car rental for the whole month, but no accommodation - and its impossible to find an appartment for a family in the same price range with only one week to go. So to anyone planning to visit Avra Pahainas Hotel - be carefull and think twice before you book...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Glimpsephoto wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Our stay at Avra Pahainas was pleasurable. My family of 4 stayed in a one-bedroom apartment. The decor was tasteful, the apartment was spacious and the beds comfortable. The apartment and the grounds were very clean. The convenience of having the cafe was great for easy meals. The cons while staying at Avra was the location and it lacked the convenience of having a facility to store luggage and to shower while waiting for your flight or ferry. Although they offered to hold our luggage we were not able to access them between 3-7pm since reception closes. Not convenient for travellers moving around from island to island. If you plan on staying here, set your expectations accordingly. This is a family-run apartment rental, not a standard hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mary68 wrote a review Jul 2019
Sydenham, Australia1 contribution
Our stay at Avra Pahainas was wonderful . The room was very clean , comfortable and spacious with a fantastic View . The hotels restaurant was also very good. You will need a car to travel around the island to visit other beaches even though you have a beach walking distance from the hotel . Our host Elias was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for him , he went above and beyond for us. Thank you Elias we will be back . Best regards Steve andMary(Australia)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eric wrote a review Jul 2019
Davis, California1 contribution
Spacious, sparkling clean suite with a lovely terrace overlooking the Aegean Sea. Close to Pollonia and an easy drive to other parts of Milos. The outdoor restaurant serves delicious, healthy food, especially the breakfasts. Best omelette I have ever eaten.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alon M wrote a review Sep 2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great hotel with a special touch in every detail. The best food in milos - a young and surprising chef cooks delicious food.sea view and close causi beach. Illias is eager to help and solve every issue.we cane the 3rd time and it is only imroving! Julia and illias young but promising couple!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AvraPahainas, Manager at Avra Pahainas Hotel
Responded Sep 7, 2018
Dear Alon and Aviva, Thank you so much for your kind words. We were so happy to see you again ! Please take good care of yourself. Already waiting to see you next time With our warmest regards, Ilias&Ioulia Poulaki
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JojoChan wrote a review Jun 2018
Singapore, Singapore97 contributions65 helpful votes
Just stay somewhere else. Pictures in website are deceptive of conditions. Condescending and unprofessional host, unfriendly and weird (as quoted by other reviewers too) Ping me if you want details, else just choose somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AvraPahainas, Manager at Avra Pahainas Hotel
Responded Jun 24, 2018
Dear Madam, We thank you again for posting one more review, now and on Tripadvisor! We imagine, your next destination to post something fresh will be Google? Now, allow us to clarify the situation a little bit better for our readers. You have booked a 1 night stay at the hotel, you informed us that you will arrive at 21.00, we informed you back about our reception desk working hours. The day of your arrival the contact with you has been lost. The office of ferry lines assumed us that there was no ferry delays - all came in time. We were there for you until 00.20. Then the reception desk has been closed. If the Guest needs to make late check in, he must present his request to the hotelier. The solutions for late check ins exist, and any time we receive any demand from our Guests we do our best to satisfy their needs. In case if the guest arrives at 21.00 and then decides to make his walk at night in Adamas, knowing that the hotel's reception works until 22.00 and without informing the hotelier about his delay, then the guest may guess that arriving to the hotel far after midnight he might find everything closed. According to the situation and to the information that we had the only thing we could suppose was that the Guest will not come. Moreover, the reservations that had not appeared until 00.00 are considered as a no-show. Dear Madam, we respect all our Guests and we work hard unstopably to make their vacations as good as possible and we wish our Guests to have some respect to our work and to present their requests if they need something. Dear Madam, you have posted negative reviews about us everywhere you could, adding subjective judgements about our personalities without even meeting us, saying bad words about our photos without getting into the room, neither to our cafe bar or even to the reception desk. Well, we all make our choices. As always with our best regards, Avra Pahainas team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michbeachlover wrote a review Feb 2018
Stevensville, Michigan265 contributions129 helpful votes
If you are looking for elegant, keep looking. But if you are looking for clean and comfortable rooms, look no further. Elias and Julia were welcoming and did all they possibly could to guide us in decision making while staying at Avra Pahainas. Our room had a magnificent view of the water. Our visit was after their “season” so the cafe was not open, but Julia prepared our breakfast when we requested it and served it on our balcony. Doesn’t get any better than delicious food served right outside your door! The beach, which is within walking distance, was quiet and calm enough to swim while we were there, but if you have a car, don’t miss visiting Sarakiniko which is relatively close. Hiking, exploring and snorkeling the caves was amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
HoosierBadger wrote a review Aug 2017
Indianapolis, Indiana13 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a lovely stay at Avra Pahainas Hotel on Milos. The host, Elias, is welcoming and accommodating. The ocean view is gorgeous, and the food is delicious. We enjoyed having breakfast on the outdoor café on the property every morning. Several fine beaches are a just short walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMilos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AVRA PAHAINAS HOTEL $75 ($̶8̶1̶) - Prices & Condominium Reviews - Milos, Greece

Frequently Asked Questions about Avra Pahainas Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Avra Pahainas Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sarakiniko Beach (2.4 miles), Plathiena Beach (4.8 miles), and Milos Mining Museum (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Avra Pahainas Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Avra Pahainas Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Avra Pahainas Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Avra Pahainas Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Avra Pahainas Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Deck Coffee-Brunch-Cocktail, Barriello, and Kivotos ton Gefseon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Avra Pahainas Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Avra Pahainas Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Avra Pahainas Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Venetian Castle of Milos (4.3 miles) and WWII Underground Shelter (3.7 miles).