We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ouirgane
Save
Marigha, Ouirgane 40000 Morocco
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$52
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/01/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$60
$43
View Deal
SAVE $17
Trip.com$44
Agoda.com$52
Hotwire.com$60
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (165)
Pool & Beach (50)
Dining (16)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
One hour south of Marrakech, at the foothills of the Atlas Mountains. Situated on its own 15 hectare olive grove, offering its visitors a breathtaking panoramic view of the snow-capped Atlas Mountains. Relax amidst the surrounding natural beauty, take local excursions, enjoying tastes of the local fare, fruits from the garden, olive oil from the groves. Large group facilities allow for unforgettable memorable occasions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
Currency exchange
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View, Family
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
292Reviews4Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 177
  • 67
  • 18
  • 18
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ksar Shama is a really great place that has all the things that you can need for a great stay. Delicious food, enough swimming pool, nice garden, free parking and really nice room. Fouzia the responsable is helping you to show you around and give you all informations that you need for the region. The staff are really helpful and servant. For sure we will get back to this paradis for another great time :) Recommended and great thanks to everyone.
Read more
Response from Ayoub B, Responsable relations publiques at Ksar Shama
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for writing to us. We are glad to see you that you enjoyed each details of your stay . Looking forward to receive you!
Read more
Having visited several times before, this weekend we took a large group of friends. The hotel coped wonderfully with check in, meals and payments for us all. That included several food allergies. It was good to see that the hotel continues to invest in improvements. And wood fires in the rooms added the romantic touch 😀😍
Read more
Response from Ayoub B, Responsable relations publiques at Ksar Shama
Responded Nov 28, 2019
Hello, Thank you for writing to us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our place. In Ksar Shama, we are always developping our services in order to satisfy your needs. Looking forward to see you again!
Read more
Before booking, we noticed prices had increased and asked management why; they said they upgraded the rooms and had more to offer. Great! We booked happily. THE ROOM Turns out they only upgraded five rooms, ours being one of them, but we’re not sure what they considered an upgrade. Our room had a bed, bathroom, and a fireplace—nothing else (i.e., no tv, no clock, etc.) The room was very bare, not high quality, and worth about $20/night. After taking a shower, the room smelled of sewage, despite keeping windows open all day, because the bathroom ventilates directly to the bedroom and the water itself stunk. MEAL SERVICE When our group gathered for breakfasts and one dinner, service was slow and poorly done. At breakfast, my husband asked for a basket of bread, then we waited ten minutes watching the servers replenish others’ baskets three times before we finally asked again. We asked for coffee, apart from what was on the tray, and didn’t receive it until asking again 15 mins later. We also asked for a water bottle and, again, had to ask later on to actually get one. ROOM SERVICE We loved having a fireplace in the bedroom and wanted to use it the first night. Since a lighter was not provided in the room, we had to ask a couple workers for one until we found someone who lent us his own cigarette lighter. The next day, we asked for more wood in the morning so we could do another fire that evening. A few hours later, no wood had been provided, so we asked someone else. Later in the evening, we asked the manager if any wood had been put in our room; she said yes, she told one of the workers to put it in. There wasn’t any wood in our room, and we never could make a second fire. CHECKOUT At checkout, our group was shocked to find we would be charged a higher price than expected. After telling the manager and owner that the price was ridiculous considering the terrible service and low quality of the room, the owner began arguing, yelling, and smirking at us as she called for the entrance of the hotel to be closed so that we could not leave. (We never threatened to leave without paying; we simply were telling her why it was unfair to be charged a higher price than what we were told.) Our group of twenty-five people were forced to remain at the hotel against our will and forced to pay a price that we did not book with. This took over an hour of our time as she continued yelling at us, saying no foreigners have ever complained and that Moroccans should not complain about one another, no matter what. Well, I’m here as an American, letting her know this was the most appalling service I have ever received anywhere in the world and I will never, ever return to Ksar Shama. Quite honestly, if this is how the owner treats her clients, her hotel will be closed down soon. I do NOT recommend.
Read more
Response from Ayoub B, Public Relations Manager at Ksar Shama
Responded Nov 15, 2019
Dear Mohamed Trafeh, Thank you for taking the time to write us, and giving us the opportunity to tell our side of the story. All our rooms and prices are displayed on our website, and were booked by you in complete transparency. You said we charged you more than the price we agreed on, yet we have written proof of you confirming to us the exact amount you were charged. Your whole group was fully satisfied with our service and staff, except for yourself, to the point of extremely exaggerating what had happened. You also seem to forget that we did allow you to bring food from the exterior, which is normally forbidden. The scene you created during checkout was shameful, and unlike what you stated above, the only person who was screaming was yourself. Have a nice day. The Management
Read more
This was by far the best hotel/resort I stayed in Morocco. Beautiful views while lounging by the pool. Room was fabulous & had a huge bed. Modern feel but moroccan style decor. Loved the rain shower in bathroom. Food was amazing for dinner. My only problem is that they didn't have plain black tea bags. Coffee in abundance but not tea. When I questioned the waiter if they had English breakfast tea, he said, we are in Morocco not England. Ok then, that was the end of that conversation without me being rude back. Would definitely recommend but BYO tea bags lol.
Read more
Response from Ayoub B, Responsable relations publiques at Ksar Shama
Responded Sep 29, 2019
Hello, We are glad to see that you liked the decor. As for the tea, our staff makes sure to offer a delicious 100% Moroccan tea to all our tourists.
Read more
+1
It was a nice, warm and friendly place Accommodation: the room was clean with no noise around with indoor air conditioning a bathroom and shower but no soap just towels Food: no choice in the restaurant each day there is a menu of the day with a price a bit expensive compared to other places in the area (tajine for one person 90dh). The breakfast is very basic. The guest house has a fairly clean pool and parking
Read more
Response from Ayoub B, Responsable relations publiques at Ksar Shama
Responded Aug 25, 2019
Hello , Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Ksar Shama, it was a pleasure receiving you! We do provide soap and shampoo in our bathrooms, so it must have been a mistake from our cleaning lady. We apologize for that. We would like to also inform you that we are currently working on improving our menu to have a better and more diverse choice. We hope to see you again at Ksar shama. Have a nice day !
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$50 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ksar shama hotel ouirgane
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-Tensift-El Haouz RegionOuirgane
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ksar Shama
What are some of the property amenities at Ksar Shama?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Ksar Shama?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ksar Shama?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ksar Shama?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Mouflon, Oliveraie de Marigha, and Chez Momo Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ksar Shama?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Ksar Shama have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ksar Shama offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Ksar Shama located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Ouirgane.
Does Ksar Shama offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ksar Shama?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Arabic.
Does Ksar Shama have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Ksar Shama accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.