We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waves Village Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rodanthe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Waves Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

The views are amazing! Bedrooms, kitchen and dining area are large and well appointed. Really enjoyed the hot tub on the front porch that overlooked the pool and the Pamlico Sound. However, there were several lights burned out and the remotes for the TVs did not work so well. Overall, a great place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank mikefultonkiteboards
KittyHawkKitesInc, Manager at Waves Village Resort, responded to this review

mikefultonkiteboards // Thank you very much for your review of Waves Village Watersports Resort. We truly appreciate you staying with us and for providing your feedback. We continually strive to make Waves Village the top choice for luxury condominium accommodations on Hatteras Island and will certainly look into the lighting and remote control items you mentioned. We're glad that you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here twice now. The places are beautiful and you can't beat the view. However, they need to do more about the upkeep of the places. There was a lot of garbage around and there was so much bird crap on all of the decks and stairs and common areas that you had to step around it everywhere. I've... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
Amissville, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

A lovely sound front condo, Best View of the sound and sun sets we have ever had Inside was nicely decorated . Everything you needed in the kitchen , plenty of room for more then one cook, Hot tub on the balcony was great to watch the sun set in Very private too so you can only hear your neighbors... More 

Helpful?
Thank fish_oinc
ROANOKE
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

awesome, awesome, awesome. We had 3 couples and thought this was the perfect condo for us. Quiet sound side is beautiful, loved watching the kite boarders. Just the perfect place for rest and relaxation. The condo was perfect, all but lacking on pots and pans and baking sheets(it had them but they were very worn and not great to use).... More 

Helpful?
Thank JULIA B
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

Outer Banks is such a laid back cool area. The dunes and ocean are beautiful . We arrived on a Sunday to a nice, clean condo on the top floor called Life Is Good. Rented thru First Flights online, which can be scary. So we were all pleasantly surprised. Nice decor and everyone had there own bathrooms ( a definite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracie F
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

The grounds were beautiful and the view was terrific...but....NOISY. We stayed on the second floor and staying on the floor above us must have been a herd of buffalo. You could hear every pounding step. Stay on the top floor ! The views of the kite boarders was amazing. Kitty Hawk Kites has a school to teach you how to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johntesh18
Herndon, Va.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

This is our fourth summer at this resort, and we like it a lot, even though last summer was a total disaster (construction going on all around us--loud--and no elevator). Elevator is back, the pool was delightful, and the condo is well-equipped for a lovely stay. They even let us in early when we made it to the island a... More 

Helpful?
Thank appetizergal73
Nashville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I'll start by saying we LOVED loved loved this condo. It was beautiful, spacious, immaculate, and the views of the sound were perfection. Reserving the condo was easy as could be, I can only say good things about reserving this condo with the Waves staff. That said, there were a few things about Life is Good that varied from confounding... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Erin B
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Waves Village has it all! The condos are all great, the kiteboarding location can not be beat, and they have a great restaurant right on site. There is no better sunset on the OBX than their condo decks or yard. We stayed here during September 2014, and loved it so much we took another week to come back in October.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KatieHunter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This is a beautiful property. But it is terribly managed. When I arrived I was told the elevator was broken. Now I understand that things break and hurricanes happen here in North Carolina. But I should've been notified before I arrived. I was on the third floor and it was quite difficult to bring our luggage and groceries upstairs. Then... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Cloudia626
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rodanthe
22.3 mi away
Hatteras Island Inn Buxton
24.4 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
4.5 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
23.0 mi away
The Inn on Pamlico Sound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
23.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Nags Head
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
22.1 mi away
Cape Hatteras Motel
Cape Hatteras Motel
#4 of 7 in Buxton
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Waves Village Resort

Address: 24502 Highway 12, Rodanthe, NC 27968
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Rodanthe
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Waves Village Hotel Rodanthe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing