We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Rocky Mount

Save
Share
230 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Residence Inn
Expedia.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (95)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 30 hotels in Rocky Mount
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Make yourself at home at the recently renovated Residence Inn Rocky Mount. Our hotel is conveniently located near the Interstate 95 and Highway 64 intersection. This Rocky Mount hotel’s home-style setting puts guests within minutes of the area’s most popular destinations, all while pampering them with home-like comforts. Whether you are traveling the city on business, traveling down I-95 for leisure, or attending a sporting event at the local Rocky Mount Sports Complex, the hotel’s contemporary suites offer deluxe kitchenettes, spacious work desks and free Wi-Fi. Start your day satisfied with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, then unwind as you sip custom drinks and dine on classic foods at the Residence Inn Mix.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
445Reviews5Q+A90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 205
  • 109
  • 64
  • 34
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
2TravelLuvers wrote a review Nov 2020
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida605 contributions147 helpful votes
This is the second time we've stayed in Rocky Mount. Safe to say, it will be the last. As a life long Marriott lover, I believe this is only the second bad review I have ever given them. The first time was the Fairfield Inn...in Rocky Mount. The lack of cleanliness was astonishing. The receptionist did not have a mask on. We reserved a one-bedroom queen. When we arrived, we were told none were available. We were given a studio. That might seem like a small thing, and in some ways it is. However, added to the other issues and the fact that I am accustomed to high-quality service from Marriott, it is not a small thing. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
David G wrote a review Nov 2020
Manalapan, New Jersey43 contributions21 helpful votes
Traveling back to NJ from Florida and figured this was a good midway stop with the dog. Staff very friendly, but the hotel rooms were a disgrace. First, very out dated and I guess because its allowed pets, the floor and the couches were very badly stained and the carpet was also torn up. The Kitchen area was filthy and the bathroom still had garbage in it and used soap in the shower. Will not stay there again and will go back to Marriot to see if I can get my points back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Hunter, General Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Responded 2 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. Again, we appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Rocky Mount.
Read more
ProfessorGournand wrote a review Oct 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania16 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
When driving my 87 y/o parents from FL to PA I specifically searched for a safe, handicap accessible room. Marriott had great reviews (as a compony) for cleanliness. Marriott reservations helped me find the Residence Inn in Rocky Mount NC. We arrived to a boisterous throng of young teens racing about inside and out with no masks. I inquired as to requirement of masks and the desk staff told me that did not have that ability. However, she offered a solution to walking the halls. She said there was a back door right behind our handicap designated room. So I drove around and saw the door. First of all there were no curb cuts for the wheel chair. Furthermore there were 3 steps before the door! I got my stepfather up with great difficulty. For my mother I decided to use the hallway. So back around the building and walked the 88 steps (yes, I counted) from the front door to the room. Upon entering the room my frustration turned to anger. The ONLY modification in the room was a grab bar in the TUB. How can a handicapped person get into a tub? There were no grab bars at the toilet. The bed was so close to the TV that a walker/wheelchair could not fit through. One person had to get into the bed and then scoot themselves over the to other side. This was borderline criminal. I have posted pictures.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Search for another hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Hunter, General Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Professor Gournand, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Rocky Mount. We apologize that your room type selection did not meet your accessible criteria. For future reservations, if you desire a roll-in shower with wheel chair accessibility, please reserve the two bedroom suite and we will be more than happy to accommodate if it is available. This is the only room type at our facility that would have the roll in shower, the other accessible rooms will have a tub. We appreciate you taking the time share your comments about your recent stay.
Read more
Easton64 wrote a review Oct 2020
Dennis, Massachusetts31 contributions9 helpful votes
I know these are difficult times and was pleased with the hotel overall. However, not all employees were Wearing masks. I don’t know if masks are mandated in North Carolina but I think any hotel would have all employees required to wear masks for their safety and customer safety. It is a thoughtful and safe thing for everyone. There were some employees with masks on but not wearing them properly. Please masks, masks, masks, masks....
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Hunter, General Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Rocky Mount for your accommodations. NC is mandated to wear masks and I apologize that you experienced the staff not wearing mask or wearing them improperly. We are happy to know your overall stay was pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Thank you.
Read more
Terry Tucker wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
My husband and I stay in rocky mount 2-3 times a month and usually stay at a different hotel. We stayed at the residence for 4 nights and it was disappointing at best. We have consistently traveled despite covid because his job requires it. This was the least service we have received since covid and the highest rate we have paid. No breakfast, no pool, no fitness center, no housekeeping. No amenities at all. We had a suite but didn’t even have a king bed. I don’t see how they can justify asking guests to pay more and provide nothing but a room. We don’t expect everything to be perfect during a pandemic but it feels like they aren’t even trying
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Hunter, General Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Tuckwoman We thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Rocky Mount We are apologize that we were not able to provide the usual amenities due to the affect the pandemic has put on our nation. Every hotel will vary depending on each individual hotel staffing, financial status and etc. Regretfully, the Residence Inn Rocky Mount only have queen size beds for all suites. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn rocky mount hotel rocky mount, rocky mount residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastRocky Mount
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Rocky Mount?
Nearby attractions include The Marketplace of Rocky Mount (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Rocky Mount?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Rocky Mount?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Rocky Mount?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Rocky Mount?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Rocky Mount?
Conveniently located restaurants include LouReda's an American Table, Highway Diner, and Outback Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Rocky Mount?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Rocky Mount?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Rocky Mount?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Rocky Mount offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn Rocky Mount?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Stonewall Manor (2.0 miles).