We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Rocky Mount

Save
Share
200 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$79
$68
View Deal
SAVE $11
Hotels.com
Comfort Inn
$79
$68
View Deal
SAVE $11
Snaptravel
Booking.com$68
Expedia.com$79
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Updated 06/02/20

About

#10 of 30 hotels in Rocky Mount
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy cozy accommodations and healthy breakfast options at our vacation hotel in Rocky Mount, NC. Amenities include: Free WiFi Free hot breakfast Free parking Outdoor pool Fitness center Guest rooms feature: Microwave and refrigerator in select rooms Premium bedding Work desk Flat-panel TV All guests will like that our Comfort Inn® hotel is near Interstate 95 and the local airport, Rocky Mount–Wilson Regional Airport, making transportation a breeze. Some of the larger points of interest in the area include: Nash Community College Nash General Hospital North Carolina Wesleyan College Rose Hill Plantation Rocky Mountain Sports Complex Get a great start to your day at our hotel in Rocky Mount, NC. Don’t forget, guests can also earn rewards, including free nights and gift cards, with our Choice Privileges® Rewards program.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
394Reviews3Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 124
  • 106
  • 76
  • 41
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stacey A wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
The staff was awful, got charged incorrectly, room was disgusting and pullout had so many stains, maid almost walked into our room whilst changing, and was rudely pushed out at 11:05 because checkout was 11. I’m in a wheelchair and it took me a few extra minutes to get ready since we got in at 1:00am.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Responded Dec 3, 2020
Dear 96staceya, Thank you for taking the time to complete this online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests following their visits to our property, though we were deeply saddened to learn that you did not find your time at our hotel to be satisfactory. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations with regard to multiple aspects of your visit to our property. While I do remember speaking to you at check-out about the sofabed, I am terribly sorry to hear that there were other things about your stay that you were not pleased with. I do want to let you know that the mattress that had been on the sofabed in your guest room has since been replaced and our staff all apologize for the substandard condition that you found it to be in. Further, I have also made inquiries with our housekeeping team about their interactions with you on the morning of your departure, as we would never hope for a guest to feel our service was unwelcoming. Finally, I looked at your account, but only saw an additional charge past what you'd originally booked to cover a 1-night pet fee. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. If there's anything further that I can do for you at any time, please feel free to reach out to me directly at (252) 937-7765 . I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Regards, Tawasha Taylor General Manager
Read more
Michele wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions
Bed bugs and TERRIBLE customer service. Don’t stay here! I was supposed to stay here Saturday night after guest managing at local store. It was a 2 hour drive and I really didn’t want to make that drive back home at night. I checked in just after 10pm and went to use bathroom before I went back to my car to get my overnight bag. I found these little guys crawling toward the John where I had been before leaving the room. I killed them and promptly gathered my belongings to leave. When I spoke with the front desk attendant I clearly stated “I found some bed bugs so I don’t want to stay”. She checked me out and said to call back the next day for my refund. When I called they said a manager had to do it and to call back later. I called back Monday and the manager LaWasha stated she didn’t know anything about it so she’d have to get back to me. I got the run around and had to call almost everyday for a week before finally speaking with LaWasha again who stated “per the owner you will not be getting a refund”. They didn’t even check the room I was in until at least two days after my visit because according to management they didn’t know anything about it. Honestly I highly doubt they checked it all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Responded Nov 25, 2020
Dear minimichey, I know that we've since resolved the issues that you've spoken about in this review, but I did want to publicly apologize for the negative experience and extreme frustration that you felt with regard to the visit you recently made to our property. It is always our goal to provide prompt and excellent service to our guests, especially when concerns arise during their stay. I am sorry to know that you were not comfortable in completing your overnight visit at our property, and I offer my apologies for the substandard communications that occurred as we worked to investigate and address the problem that you noted. We realize the seriousness of a report of this nature and we will continue to follow-up on your report to ensure that no evidence of any insects is found within the room you were assigned to, nor in the other rooms within our hotel. Our professional pest control team was also alerted to your feedback so that they may assist our on-site staff with these investigations. I assure you that we would never want for a guest to feel that our hotel was a poor choice and I hope you'll be willing to give us the chance to work to earn your business back in the future. We'd love to be able to show you what a typically excellent experience looks like at our property. Regards, Tawasha Taylor General Manager
Read more
Karen L wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
I stayed in a king size room on October 31. The staff there is fantastic! Kisha, who works at the front desk, was very polite and knowledgeable about the hotel and its amenities. Tawasha was awesome with greeting me and even went as far to personally check my room out before I checked in. These ladies are super awesome!! I will definitely be staying here going forward.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Easy access, adequate parking
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Responded Nov 4, 2020
Dear MY1STBABY1964, We are delighted to have your 5-star rating and positive review to add to our property's listing on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing our Comfort Inn hotel to serve you as you passed through the Rocky Mount, NC area on Halloween night. Our staff was pleased to have the chance to serve you and we loved reading in your remarks that you felt completely welcomed by our hospitality upon your arrival here. It's also great to know that everything about your expectations was met within the guest room you were assigned to. It's always exciting to learn that a traveler found their stay here to be comprehensively superb, and we're certainly looking forward to continuing to serve you whenever you're in this area. I hope we'll see you again soon for another fantastic lodging experience. Regards, Tawasha Taylor General Manager
Read more
Elaine R wrote a review Oct 2020
Fortescue, New Jersey201 contributions64 helpful votes
Stayed here overnight this week as a layover on our way to FL. Over the years we have stayed at many "Choice" hotels, but this Choice hotel and stay was very disappointing. Our room was OK, but the bathroom could use some updating (no racks to hang wet towels). The WiFi it's the best - the sign in process is not user friendly. I managed to get online with my computer, but my husband couldn't get online with his. Choice Hotels always advertise a hot breakfast, sadly this hotel didn't have one. Due to Covid they gave us a bag breakfast containing 2 store bought muffins and a nutri bar to take back to our room. They didn't even have coffee available. And why does this hotel photo-copy driver's licences and credit cards. Now we have to keep checking on our credit card statement for unusual activity. Don't think we will be staying here again anytime soon. On the plus side, it is a convenient location (you can walk to the Outback Steakhouse) which is nearby. By the way we are currently staying at another Choice Hotel is a different state, and they told us that they will be serving a warm breakfast in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Responded Nov 4, 2020
Dear Elaine R., We appreciated receiving your ratings and remarks following your visit to our property. Thank you for the loyalty that you feel to the Choice family of hotels when you travel. Your balanced feedback in this TripAdvisor review is great to have, as our team members always enjoy learning about things we are doing well, in addition to where we could look to make further improvements. I'm glad our location worked well for your trip. I am sorry, though, for the troubles that you had in establishing a connection with our wireless internet service. I also apologize for the disappointment that you felt with regard to our COVID-19 breakfast service; I assure you that we'll continue working to bring back a more normal food & beverage service as soon as it's safely and legally possible. Finally, I am saddened for the discomforts that you felt with the photocopying of your credit card and identification. Due to a problem we were having with our card reader, we'd temporarily done this to protect the hotel from claims of fraudulent charges to financial cards. I assure you that all of your feedback is important to us and that we're glad to know you felt confident in staying at another Choice Hotel on the night following your departure from our property. It would be our hope to have you back here soon, as well, as our staff would love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Regards, Tawasha Taylor General Manager
Read more
Brian S. wrote a review Oct 2020
8 contributions
+1
Do not stay here!!!!!! Booked at the hotel. Rooms smelled like mold and urine. Appeared to be blood on curtain. Stains on bed and chair. I wouldnt let my dog stay here. Place should be closed down. After seeing the room we complained and offered another dirty room. We did not stay!!! Didnt want to get sick. Demanded a refund and guess what? No refund! Wife spoke over the phone with Manager Tawasha and guess what. "I'm busy right now I'll call you back. No call back. NO Refund. People should be fired and should not be working in the hospitality business.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Responded Nov 4, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention via this TripAdvisor review, though I'm sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the experience you had at our property. I was concerned to read your remarks about the discomforts that you felt within our hotel, as well as with the substandard hospitality that you received while you were here. I assure you that this is not how we'd hope to welcome any guest and that your concerns have been reviewed with our management staff and team members. I hope you'll give our brand another opportunity to earn your loyalty during future travels that you make. It would be wonderful to show you what a typically excellent experience that we offer. Regards, Jessica Dowell Director of Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn rocky mount hotel rocky mount, rocky mount comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastRocky Mount
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Rocky Mount?
Nearby attractions include The Marketplace of Rocky Mount (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Rocky Mount?
Conveniently located restaurants include LouReda's an American Table, Highway Diner, and Outback Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Comfort Inn Rocky Mount offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn Rocky Mount?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Stonewall Manor (2.2 miles).
Is Comfort Inn Rocky Mount accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.