We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed March 24, 2015 via mobile

Very nice version of a holiday inn. Seemed updated and fresh. Room was comfortable and clean. Wi-fi worked well. Had a limited interaction with staff, restaurant looked fine, although I didn't try it. Didn't require a deposit which is why I chose it. Wasn't disappointed, would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank efm16
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review and for choosing to stay with us! I am happy that your stay was comfortable and you liked our location and the WiFi worked well for you. We invite you to try the restaurant next time, would love to hear your opinion on it! We are changing up the menu, so feedback is...

Jackson, NJ
Reviewed March 19, 2015

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn six or seven times over the past 8 years. It is as clean and well maintained as the first time we stayed there. The restaurant has a limited menu but portions are more than generous and the servers are genuine and attentive. This is likely to continue to be one of our "go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjmurphysr
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this review

We are thrilled to be your "go to" hotel when traveling in Rocky Mount! Thank you for your excellent review and for always choosing us! I am glad we are able to maintain the high level of customer service and accommodations that you received when we were brand new. I also see where you enjoyed the restaurant and the servers...

Nova Scotia
Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed in Rocky Mount on a drive from PA to FL, and this was a great stop. Very clean hotel with good staff - friendly and efficient. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance and the hotel has a place to eat breakfast, but with a great Cracker Barrel across the parking lot, we chose to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bc_2008NovaScotia
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this review

We are glad you decided to give the Holiday Inn Rocky Mount a try on your way to Florida! We love to hear that it was a great stop for you and you found the hotel to be "very clean with a good staff"! I am also glad you like the Cracker Barrel restaurant that is right next door, it...

Irmo, South Carolina
Reviewed March 1, 2015

We stayed at the holiday in at us 64.. we were very unhappy withy the breakfast set up. It looks like you took breakfast area asnd tried to turn it into a restaurant. well it didnt work. the help iin restaaurant is terrible. we went down to eat sign said wait to be seated 4 in our party and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this review

We are very saddened to hear that you were very un-happy with your experience with our restaurant and your stay! We strive for every guests experience to be seamless, so I apologize that we could not make it a positive experience for you. We will take your feedback and try to have something positive come out of it, with preparing...

York, PA
Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

This Holiday Inn was lovely and is a bit obscured unless you have GPS. It's a good location, though, close to services and restaurants. The Front Desk fellow recommended a good farm to table restaurant for dinner and our stopover was smooth and efficient. We will be back! Very clean and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodielicious2
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience and for choosing the Holiday Inn Rocky Mount! Good to hear that you thought we were really nice and you liked the area with having restaurants and a gas station close by. I am glad our front desk agent was knowledgeable and could recommend a good farm to table restaurant.....they do try to keep up...

Everett, Massachusetts
Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable stay here. Super friendly staff, nicely kept common areas, weight room , pool, free wifi, spacious rooms and the beds are ridiculously comfortable ! This hotel is right off the highway , plenyy of parking and you have plenty of places to get your eat - on nearby . Most eateries close by 11pm but there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you decided to share your excellent experience that you had at the Holiday Inn Rocky Mount! Thank you for sharing! I loved reading that you thought our beds were ridiculously comfortable! We hear that a lot, but its nice to see it posted for others to read. I also know the guests reading your review find...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful bright high ceiling in the lobby. The sun shone through the windows on either side of the fireplace. Our room was reasonably priced and available immediately. The bed wax comfortable and was outfitted with both firm and soft pillows (2 of each) and each pillowcase was embroidered with soft or firm. The floor we were on was quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luvlocal
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this review

Thanks your excellent rating and detailed review of our property! I am glad to hear you liked the appearance of the lobby with the light, high ceilings and the cozy fireplace! Your description of the new pillows we offer was spot on! I am glad you liked them and it made for a good nights rest. We look forward to...

Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

I arrived sick as a dog, girl at the front desk noticed and got me a hot cup of tea with honey and lemon. Checked up on me often to see how I was doing. They made my week so much better. I would recommend this hotel to anyone plus I would go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hugh D
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this review

Thanks Hugh D for your 5 star rating and for choosing the Holiday Inn Rocky Mount when traveling on business! We do have a very genuine and caring staff and I am so glad they were able to do that for you! We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to your return trip! Take care!

Rancho Cordova, California
Reviewed January 27, 2015

There are so many nice things about this hotel... The staff is all very nice, from the front desk to the housekeeping. We have always been treated very nice here (this is our third visit). The rooms are nice and clean, they have a lot of space, the beds are very nice, the rooms are quiet. All are great. Now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leahtots
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this review

Thank you for your very valued feedback of our hotel! We really appreciate you telling us about the "really nice things" like the staff being nice, the rooms being very clean, the beds are nice and you found the hotel to be quiet! I apologize for the check-in process. Once we read this, we immediately evaluated how we do things...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed January 23, 2015

When we were there one of the elevators didn't work. The problem was there was no sign telling you that, so my friend and I got in when the door opened. After the door closed and we pushed the button to our floor it didn't move. After re-opening the door and getting out of the elevator we told the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjfrancais
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64, responded to this review

Thank you for providing much needed feedback on your stay. Our goal is to make every guests stay excellent and flawless, I see that was not the case with your stay. I truly apologize for the inconvenience with the elevator, I know how frustrating that must have been. I also wanted to let you know that we have already used...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#5 of 28 in Rocky Mount
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 28 in Rocky Mount
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Residence Inn Rocky Mount
#8 of 28 in Rocky Mount
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Southern Hospitality at Our New Rocky Mount, NC Hotel Ideally situated off of I-95 and US 64, the new Holiday Inn of Rocky Mount, North Carolina provides comfortable and friendly accommodations for both leisure & corporate travelers. This 6-story hotel offers a blend of contemporary decor and features that distinguishes it as one of Rocky Mount's premier hotels. Business travelers find that we are conveniently located near prominent businesses and corporate offices. North Carolina Wesleyan College, RBC Centura, Hospira, MBM, Honeywell, CDC, Nash Community College and Nash General Hospital are just minutes from our hotel in Rocky Mount. We offer a business center and complimentary, high-speed, wireless Internet access in all guest rooms, public areas & meeting spaces. For leisure travelers, our Rocky Mount hotel offers easy access to unique attractions such as The Imperial Centre, Rocky Mount Sports Complex and The Dunn Center for the Performing Arts. While lodging in our Rocky Mount, North Carolina hotel, guests can enjoy the comforts of an indoor, heated pool, a 24-hour fitness center and a sundries shop. You can enjoy our Martini Bar for your favorite beverages. Bistro 64 Restaurant serves an excellent menu with the freshest ingredients for breakfast, dinner and room service. We have an outstanding staff waiting to make you feel at home. Book with us today to enjoy our outstanding Rocky Mount, NC hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64

Address: 200 Enterprise Drive, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Price Range: $135 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount i-95 @ Us 64 Hotel Rocky Mount
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
#5 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
#5 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64 staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Winston Salem, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for discounts. They have many (AAA, military, AARP, etc.)”
 of 5 bubbles MCZIBO, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“My room was away from the I-95 facing the car park and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles acodling, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms and floors are good however you get a better view from the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles clrdl, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from elevator, if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Danitadee40, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem the same. Noise was not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Townie-TRIP, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question