We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a family reunion & made reservations for 3 days. When we got in our room, the ac was bearly working. We asked for another room with working ac & had to wait over an hour & was sent to a room that already had people in it. Then they tried putting us in a smoking room. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I would like to apologize on behalf of my entire team for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. I apologize that your ac went out in your room that you originally checked into. The reason you had to wait an hour is because we were busy the night before and had to wait on housekeeping to clean... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The wife and traveled to Rockingham, NC, this past week, for an official business trip. We went to the Quality Inn, for an overnight stay! The room was immaculately clean, cable service was superb, and the breakfast was awesome! The front desk host, totally professional, and most accommodating! I even received a retired law enforcement discount rate! Highly recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyrone G
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are pleased that your check in went smooth and that you received a retired law enforcement. We like to show our guests appreciation for their services. We are also pleased that you were satisfied with your clean room, cable, and the free hot breakfast.... More 

Dairyland, USA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

We had a large group passing they and were accommodated on very short notice. Room was a smoking room, which we were shocked even still exists. My pjs smelled like smoke even after leaving the hotel. We were on the first floor and the carpet seemed dirty and the floor in the bathroom stained pink. Furniture was in good condition,... More 

Helpful?
Thank w0rkt0travel
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

On behalf of my entire team I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We do not have many smoking rooms but the few that we do have are meant for that purpose. I apologize that we were busy and last minute when you came to get a room that... More 

South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

We did not have a reservation and the girl at the front desk was very nice. The lobby area looked nice and the people were friendly. Our room (219) was a king suite. It was clean the bed was comfy shower was hot. The only problem was at least half of the weather stripping was out around the door, You... More 

Helpful?
Thank CapeCoralAlley
Hopkins, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

Could be updated for what they charge per night. I found everything to be very nice. The staff was courtesy soft spoken and helpful the upgrade on the room was nice. I will stay there again, and would recommend others to stay there.

Helpful?
Thank Levannah J
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are pleased that you found everything to be nice and enjoyed our staff and your upgraded room. As far as the updates; We have actually been updating our rooms. We just recently got new mattresses,bedding,furniture,chairs, and drapes! We also have new artwork... More 

DMV
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

The list of hotels in Rockingham is very short. The Quality Inn did not look as though I may be stabbed in my sleep. The hotel staff was very nice and apologetic that there were pretty much only fast food restaurants in the area. The breakfast was better that expected. The rooms were nice and looked like they had recently... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaLaBoo1
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are located in a small town with very few options of hotels. We strive to make sure we offer a clean safe stay for guests while their traveling away from home. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our updated rooms, staff, and our free... More 

Laurinburg
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

We have family in Rockingham. We try to get down as much as we can. We have stayed at different hotels in the area. This so far is the nicest. The Days Inn is not bad. We have decided to pay the few extra dollars to stay at the Quality Inn.

Helpful?
Thank Neal S
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are so pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel and look forward to accommodating you again in the future. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

We stayed here 1 night, it is a nice hotel, it was Clean quiet and the breakfast is pretty good, we had a problem with the key not working twice but everything else was fine. I think its a very good value for the price. The free Wi-Fi is decent speed. I would stay again and probably will

Helpful?
Thank 74charlie
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the value for the price and that your room was clean and breakfast was good! I apologize that you experienced a key issue and have already taken action in ordering a few new door locks.... More 

Rose Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

I travel a lot for my job. I have to stay at hotels that allow the (NC) state rate. This is a nice hotel. Staff are friendly & personable (especially Tonya). I travel alone & felt safe in my room. The room was clean & the bed comfortable. Free wi-fi. Conveniently located to many area stores & restaurants. Free breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank kittykash123
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on your recent visit to our hotel. We are so pleased that you were satisfied with your clean comforable room and free hot breakfast. I also will share your feedback with my staff ( Tonya) that you were pleased with the customer service as well. We appreciate your... More 

Townsend, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

I booked this hotel as a last minute for thanksgiving, I then looked at the reviews and was very disturbed, I even called and tried to cancel but of course I would not get a refund. I got to the hotel after driving from GA after 5 hrs and was pleasantly surprised. The room was big, the furniture was new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelers7400
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

We are so pleased that despite the few bad surveys you read about our hotel that you were still satisfied with your recent stay. We are always looking for ways to update our property and upgrade our service to our guests. We have just recently completed renovations and in January we are receiving the new choice approved bedding,drapes, and updating... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
0.3 mi away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Rockingham
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
19.5 mi away
The Pine Inn
The Pine Inn
#1 of 1 in Pinebluff
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
18.6 mi away
Quality Inn Cheraw
Quality Inn Cheraw
#1 of 4 in Cheraw
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of the Carolinas, just 27 miles from Pinehurst, the 2005 U S Open location, the Holiday Inn Express Rockingham offers a complimentary continental breakfast, free high speed internet, free local calls and newspaper. All of our rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, two two-line phones with data port and voice mail. Suites and jacuzzi rooms are available. Closest Hotel to the North Carolina Speedway and the Rockingham International Dragway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham

Address: 400 West Broad Street, Rockingham, NC 28379
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rockingham
Price Range: $99 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham Hotel Rockingham
Quality Inn And Suites Rockingham
Holiday Inn Rockingham
Rockingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay